Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Reviews Ljubljana

Read 50 customer reviews on Avantcar in Ljubljana and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterMay 11, 2018
The car the politeness of staff, going over the car and instructions. Very efficient and friendly. Makes life easy
9.8
May 6, 2018
The Car was super nice!
Explaining of the drop off near the top station could have been a bit more clearly (where exactly and how to get there) - would be good to have a holder for your phone in the car, for using navigation (with google maps)
7.6
April 30, 2018
Very quick and aficiant staff.
Not the car I ordered. And the car was exceptionally under powered for mountainus region we where traveling in.
7.4
BraneApril 25, 2018
Everything
8.2
DinkoApril 12, 2018
Staff was nice and helpful and the pick up of the car was very quick. Car was clean and in a perfect shape. Very simple drop off at any time of the day.
9.2
April 3, 2018
Excellent
None
8.4
March 21, 2018
Really easy to pick the car up, really friendly staff!
9.8
March 19, 2018
Perfect. Next time I will definitely book Avantcar again. Faleminderit!
9.4
PeepMarch 15, 2018
The car was generally even bigger than expected , I got Opel Mocca instead of VW Golf.
The car fuel consumption was quite high.
8.4
EszterMarch 7, 2018
I very liked a case that we couldn't get back with full tank and the extra cost of the petrol was absolutely reasonable.
8.0
WilliamFebruary 23, 2018
Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. I would use this company again
Nothing
9.2
GiorgioFebruary 20, 2018
Everything very good, I would recommend this car hire company.
9.2
ChristianJanuary 1, 2018
Efficient, friendly staff, great price, got exactly what we expected.
Na
9.2
December 17, 2017
Thanks for good service
9.4
December 12, 2017
cheap, helpful, easy
when collecting the car, although there were at least 3 avantcar staff there, they only processed one booking at a time. the couple in front of us took a long time with their booking so we had to wait for quite a while, also we were not allowed to wait in the avantcar office but had to wait outside.
8.2
December 4, 2017
It would have been good just to talk through the hybrid details. This could have informed me how to drive and be more efficient
8.4
November 21, 2017
We have always received very good cars and service from Avantcar but this time it was exceptional. We unfortunately had our car damaged while it was parked in a supermarket car park and were worried on returning it re cost etc. However they were solely customer focused and fair so could ask no more from them
None
8.0
November 20, 2017
I did not like the Gearbox.But it did the job.Would have preferred the VW Polo which I ordered.
6.4
November 16, 2017
Staff was helfull
Did not get a car I booked
8.2
ReneNovember 13, 2017
Super awesome!
9.0
October 31, 2017
Competent and friendly service upon picking up.
Only during picking up the car the agend informed us about the City Marathon in Ljubljana interfering with the confirmed time of returning. I mean: this annual City Marathon is known Long time before. Instead of plenty of advertisements I would have preferred proper in advance Information about the fact that we were allowed to retun the car later
8.2
MicheleOctober 29, 2017
It's not my first time with this car rental service, and always good service, fast, nice cars, perfectly cleaned, and good desk service speaking English. I'll for sure use again their service.
9.6
October 26, 2017
Ease of car and economy of cost.
Really happy- it was tricky at the end returning the car with streets and parking with no one at the office when we returned vehicle. It was not a problem however.
8.8
October 12, 2017
Car conditions and staff at your office.
Well, nothing.
8.6
October 11, 2017
When we picked up the car we were told we could return it at the airport by simply dropping the keys off but when we went to do that the staff were asking us to stay and inspect the car and sign paperwork - we had to insist that no we had a flight to catch.
8.6
October 7, 2017
I like avantcar in Ljubljana. I live in Slovenia for 6 months and I already booked cars there two times. When family and friends came to my wedding I recommended them. You cant find better car for this price rate.
None
8.2
LeilaOctober 5, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff
Only 2 staff working so had to wait for ages to get my car and there was plenty of people behind me waiting too
8.0
RobSeptember 30, 2017
Great thorough friendly staff who went out of their way to welcome you. Excellent service skills and the explanation about tolls was very useful.
Nothing
9.2
HelenSeptember 26, 2017
Staff very good
Big dent in the rear of the car. But it didt bother us once it was pointed out
7.4
September 25, 2017
We rented a child seat but we're given no instructions on use or fitting
6.8
September 24, 2017
They should at last have two persons being in charge for serving customers upon arrival to the desk.
8.6
September 24, 2017
Location of desk relative to airport check -in
Trying to find Avanti representative at the airport
7.2
MohammadSeptember 24, 2017
In case you did not choose the full protection plan you will be responsible 100% for the car and there is a big possibility that the renting company will charge you for something that we not caused by you, so I believe there should be a third party who handle the car and receive the car to avoid any false claim by the rental company or vise versa
9.2
September 22, 2017
All good service
None
7.8
PeterSeptember 21, 2017
Wish all car rentals were this good. Easy pick up, no hard sell, just a friendly explanation of the agreement & a check of the car then off we went. Drop off was completed in a few mins. An all round hassle free experience.
8.6
September 18, 2017
The representative was very helpful and thorough. He showed me the details of the car, which was useful. Picking up the car was quick compared to other services I have used. The representative when dropping off was quick and efficient.
The car was much larger than I asked for which made driving through the national park a challenge.
9.0
September 17, 2017
Nice car and staff
7.2
September 15, 2017
Good car, nice tidy operation.
8.6
September 13, 2017
The fuel gauge was faulty. Tried to fill up the tank but the needle didn't go up. However, the rental company accepted the explanation.
5.2
September 13, 2017
Excellent, quick and knowledgeable service. The car. Low fuel consumption. Refund for change of drop off point - although still to be seen on my account.
Nothing.
8.4
September 12, 2017
Excellent staff at Avantcar desk who were efficient and communicated well in English. The car was excellent, with no problems
Nothing to write in this box
9.2
September 11, 2017
Staff took time to explain paperwork
Nothing
8.4
DavidSeptember 3, 2017
Fast friendly service. Very clean car.
Extra price of 'complete cover'.
8.2
FrankSeptember 2, 2017
Very good experience. I would recommend. There office is only 200 metres from the bus station and 250 from the railway station And an easy walk from the center of town.
Nothing
8.8
August 30, 2017
All good
7.4
August 24, 2017
staff were good n courteous
car got a prob in between but avantcars helped me get a replacement in koper
7.0
PHILIPPEAugust 23, 2017
Clear explanations.
Long waiting to get the car. Seems there was a problem that could not be anticipated.
6.8
DeborahAugust 18, 2017
Cheap, efficient, quick. Got what I wanted easily. Pleasant staff .
Nothing
8.8
August 17, 2017
good condition car
not the car i ordered, wasn't very comfortable
6.0
August 17, 2017
Rental company, ease of process.
Different kind of car- bigger than requested.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Ljubljana
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.