Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Stockholm

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Stockholm and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 31, 2018
I like Volvo cars
9.6
BaskerMay 8, 2018
Nice car.
Hertz rep.unable to tell me if i could bet Marriott reward points for this hire. SatNav not setup for english speakers. Return time(12.00) far too early for return fight (20.30) Had to call Hertz to extend time. Return not clearly sign posted.
8.4
YvesApril 4, 2018
Nice car to drive
9.0
OlliMarch 11, 2018
Excellent service at Jönköping and finland customerservice at phone. You guys saved my day!
9.6
March 9, 2018
Very easy to pick-up and drop-off. The car (a small bus) was exactly what I had asked for.
9.4
February 22, 2018
Perfect
-
7.2
DarrenFebruary 8, 2018
Awesome dudes
Nothing
7.6
ScottJanuary 8, 2018
Friendly staff, great price, great car, no hidden charges.
Nothing
8.8
December 29, 2017
The climate system of the car couldn't handle Swedish winter.
6.8
November 28, 2017
Pick-upp is not on terminal.
8.2
November 12, 2017
It was easy to return the car in other location without extra charge
8.2
October 25, 2017
Can you or hertz send by mail the clearness paper of drooping car
6.4
October 10, 2017
In front of the closed Hertz desk at Skavsta airport were written two communication phone numbers that nobody answered.
9.0
September 16, 2017
Staff had excellent knowledge of the company
Nil.
8.4
September 7, 2017
Everything went well, I booked it on line and the staff was very helpful. Next time I need a bigger car though!
Think that the car did need new shocks but I understand the vehicle was to be sold after our return!
8.2
JonathanSeptember 6, 2017
As always nice staff & good service at Hertz Arlanda
Nothing
9.2
September 1, 2017
The Volvo was great!
Nothing!
7.8
September 1, 2017
The model of car was brilliant and far exceeded our expectations. We would have been happy with the expected car - a ford galaxy, but a new model XC90 was definitely more than we were hoping for. We've told lots of people about it, and would hope to get the same again next time we book.
All went well, but like the idea of the arrive and drive.
8.4
August 30, 2017
Awesome car. I expected a smaller one.
Counter staff did not look very professional. There's this weird ticket machine to pick a number from, but half of the people doesn't notice. By that, others can sneak in front of you.
7.2
August 29, 2017
Price, booking
Time at counter (1 of 3 open at 8 AM) She said it was a silver, it waas black (no problem just confusing wnhen walking to car) No gas station really close (not including signs and directions anyway) CircleK half a mile away but with any (!) directions
7.0
August 24, 2017
Pleasant staff, efficient. Lovely car.
Having to hold a large amount of money on my card
6.4
August 9, 2017
Excellent service Id definitely book with Hertz again
distance of hire cars from terminal
8.2
JohnAugust 8, 2017
All good. Great price. Always use carrenters.
All good.
7.6
July 31, 2017
Hertz at Arlanda are very good
9.6
July 31, 2017
The vehicle was good
I was charged for a sat nav and yet the car had a built in sat nav. One of my colleague rented from the same company and was not charged for the sat nav.
7.0
MikaelJuly 19, 2017
Easy in and out.
Bus to/from
7.0
MikaelMay 31, 2017
Good quick hazzle free service for pick-up. Also very swift and easy drop-off procedure.
Nil
8.0
May 30, 2017
The car model. Fuel hybride.
Nothing
8.4
JonathanMay 30, 2017
First Class service as always with Hertz at Arlanda!
Nothing
9.4
StevenMay 29, 2017
Excelent service and car. Very happy with Heurtz.
Dropping off the car early in the morning, I did not see easily the key drop-off box. No I know and I know is easy for the future.
9.2
JonathanMay 16, 2017
I like Hertz their Staff at Arlanda are very helpful and I always get first class service.
Nothing
8.8
JonathanApril 25, 2017
I like Hertz the staff are very helpful and I normally get upgraded
8.8
BryndísFebruary 21, 2017
Cood car and good service
9.0
January 20, 2017
Very good service at Arlanda and the car was what I had ordered.
9.8
EVAJanuary 2, 2017
The car was fitted with GPS free of charge.
9.2
December 19, 2016
I like Hertz they are helpful I live in the North of Sweden and they upgrade my booking to include a vehicle with spiked tyres plus the staff are very polite & efficient.
Nothing
8.0
November 15, 2016
Hertz were helpful,I live in the North of Sweden so needed studded tyres I phoned them two days before and they arranged all this for me free of charge,I also liked the girl at the collection desk she was very polite & helpful
lack of Gas stations around Marsta/Arlanda
9.2
EmanuelNovember 4, 2016
The Model of Volvo 40; the front desk services both in Head Office in Asogatan and in the Skavsta Terminal.
No comment to make
8.8
October 21, 2016
Good office location at the airport.
Weather.
7.8
JohnAugust 29, 2016
Hassle free experience
Nothing we didn't like
8.2
PhilippeAugust 23, 2016
Nice car, in good condition. Great gas mileage.
I wish there had been some explanation about how to handle tolls in Sweden and Norway. However, the staff explained when I returned and inquired.
9.0
MARTINAugust 15, 2016
Lovely car in good condition
It took too long to be allocated a car at the desk...
8.6
July 23, 2016
Helpful staff. Great to be able to pick the car in the middle of Stockholm and drop it off at Arlanda.
I would like to be able to choose different currency (payment cards) when booking with "Rentalcars" as base depending on which country I rent the car in.
9.0
June 30, 2016
The car was very well
The women in arlander was very unfriendly
7.2
June 5, 2016
upgrade
lack of flexibility about the time for pick up earlier.
7.8
June 3, 2016
Perfect customer service
All was good
9.8
KrzysztofMay 21, 2016
Quick pick up.
Quite a long distance to walk from the car drop off parking to the departure hall.
9.6
ClaesMay 8, 2016
The upgrade was excellent . Just one remark. Have someone explain how the car lock works. Was a bit to simple and advanced. But no complaints.
No comments
9.0
April 26, 2016
Car was fantastic!
Ignored at leave-off by personell
6.8
April 12, 2016
Booked a Fiesta, got a brand new Focus.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Stockholm
Very good
7.85833 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.