Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Porto

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Porto and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 10, 2018
friendly and helpful
gps system didnt really wor, a suggestion to save the return adress for the car rental.
8.8
AntonioApril 15, 2018
Price
Cleanliness/ lack of options
6.0
ShaunMarch 20, 2018
Friendly and fast service
No issues
8.0
January 22, 2018
All was easy and understandable
It was a bit hard to find them in airport. Car had odd sound from tyre but it was just a sound.
7.4
January 9, 2018
It was a nightmare to reach the InterRent location and pick up the car: too many customers at the same time and very few people working there.
5.2
October 25, 2017
Helpful friendly staff who spoke good english
Having to upgrade and pay more to have a car with Sat Nav
7.4
October 10, 2017
Nice, helpful staff.
Takes too long time to do the papers/customer. First only two persons working (third only looking over their shoulders, not helping). Then finally so many people waiting that the man from an other desk (return?) started to help those two.
8.6
RobertOctober 4, 2017
Helpful nature of the staff. Comfort of car
No dislikes
8.8
BruceOctober 2, 2017
The car and the service on the pick up.
I wanted to drop the car at the end of my trip at 4.00h and there was no indication of how I could do it and all the contacts for client assistance were closed. I had to get back to InterRent in the morning.
7.6
JohnOctober 1, 2017
The aeroplane was delayed by over 2 hours but the office UK staff were able to confirm car pickup OK until midnight
Further delay meant after midnight so no staff in Porto. Next day pickup was agreed but as NO desk in the airport still problem locating contact. It must be possible to have at least a fixed post with sign and tel number to call as car minibus ride 5 mins away
7.4
JohnSeptember 21, 2017
Staff competence . Location ideal as all of my car travel was based on N13.
Nothing
8.6
September 14, 2017
Thank you for your co-operation!
The queue was massive. At the particular time of according to your booking. You should find an ad-hoc members to support your team and avoid stress in your customers
8.0
PeterSeptember 8, 2017
Close to the airport and very near to a petrol station. Member of staff was very helpful with providing a child seat.
Member of counter staff was not friendly, car was marked in several places but this was not pointed out and I had to return to ask for a staff member to check with me.
6.8
SimoneSeptember 7, 2017
Staff at the counter was really nice and professional
Wait for the shuffle bus is too long. Better to walk
7.8
anthonyAugust 29, 2017
Speed of service
I did not have the exact address of the Inter rent site so I could not use the GPS to drop off the car. It could have been very difficult. The exact address should be clearly stated on the rental document
8.2
August 23, 2017
all good
nothing bad to refer.
8.4
August 6, 2017
Everything was ok. The navy needs an update! regards hans petter
navy updaten
8.4
LaurentAugust 5, 2017
Great service and experience
The sticker inter rent on the car
7.6
KevinJuly 27, 2017
Quick, efficient and friendly
Please provide instructions how to get back to off site office. Not quite as straight forward as I'd hope.
8.2
MichaelJuly 17, 2017
We were given a choice of car including the original. Staff explained clearly the additional extras and no pressure to take the excess insurance as we have our own worldwide excess.
Hire desk is not at the airport and whilst there is a shuttle bus on arrival it was very busy and we could not board the bus which is about every 20 minutes, so we decided to walk. About 10 minutes but with cases and in the heat of the day is not the best start to a holiday.
7.6
July 13, 2017
Easy to book and operate
Extra fees for cleaning caf
7.6
alanJune 28, 2017
Efficiency of staff
Car seats stained and looked dirty.
6.8
MiroslavJune 11, 2017
Very good car for the money I have spent!
7.2
VolhaMay 26, 2017
Every thing was perfect. Good car and friendly staff
7.8
May 24, 2017
Fast and efficient service
Nothing
8.2
May 3, 2017
Good car, pleasant personel
Chaotic pick up
7.2
FilipApril 16, 2017
Very satisfied
Nothing
9.2
March 29, 2017
The ease and efficiency and friendly transfer driver.
The unfriendly girl who was holding the sign at Porto airport
9.6
KennethJuly 15, 2016
The car, Fiat Punto is seriously underpowered .
6.4
MarkJune 6, 2016
ease of service from InterRent at the pick up depot and friendliness of the pick up drivers.
Would have liked same car in diesel for same price ;)
7.6
DebbieMay 29, 2016
Everything, I had VIP treatment at a fantastic price
Nothing
9.2
EmanuelMay 20, 2016
Very good value for money deal. Very quick pick n up and drop off.
To bad it wasn't a diesel, but for the price it was OK.
8.0
JEFFROYApril 27, 2016
VERY PLEASANT AND VERY HELPFULL STAFF
OPERATION OF SAT NAV.
8.4
April 27, 2016
Easy to book used many times before.
Got a down graded car expected a clue or similar got Fiat 500 and on delivery engine failed with a warning light called the assistance. Assistance very good picked the car and send taxi to take me to airport in time.
6.2
HarryApril 21, 2016
Convinient
Nothing
7.8
April 15, 2016
Driver of Shuttle Bus very Helpful.
8.2
AugustoMarch 30, 2016
the counter staff, very polite.
When I gave the car back, I entered into the mini bus to the airport , but they left me on the road 10 minutes away from the airport and had to do the rest of the way to walking.
8.2
March 8, 2016
Very good company highly recommend
9.2
February 24, 2016
The car, the stuff. InterRent is one of my favorite rent a car company.
When I got the airport I met the representative who sent me walk on my own to a point and wait for a van form InterRent. I had to cross roads and I got lost. Me and other clients. It's seems they don't longer pick up clients in the airport. Interrent should have other stuff to go with clients to the right point, not abandon them on their own.
7.6
TomislavJanuary 8, 2016
Too much time needed for picking up the car. There were some moe persons for the dame purpose at the same time and the stuff were not well organized.
8.4
January 6, 2016
Very close to the airport
Not very clear to find where to return the car
7.4
January 4, 2016
Price
Transport from/to airport
5.4
October 6, 2015
The man on the phone who I original spoke to was super nice - Ref: 584577300. Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Couldn't have asked for more!
9.0
October 3, 2015
Good staff
Tricky place to find
7.8
marcoOctober 3, 2015
The car and the Costomers service was excellent.
9.8
September 27, 2015
Navigation devices were old- fashioned, they may be replaced by new ones
8.2
RobertSeptember 8, 2015
informative and friendly staff and lovely little car
nothing
8.2
NicholasSeptember 6, 2015
I got an upgrade and the car was new. The staff all spoke english well.
The office was very busy when I took the car back.
8.0
August 23, 2015
All good.
Nothing really except GPS was a little difficult to use
7.2
July 17, 2015
Good location to the airport.
Difficult to find the rep for the car hirer company.
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Porto
Good
6.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.