Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Porto

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Porto and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 2, 2017
Administrative handling rather slow
8.2
JohnMarch 21, 2017
the staff at Porto were very helpful in that I left a document case by accident at the Hertz office when I collected the car. The case had some important documents in it. The staff kept it safe for me and I collected it at the end.I was very grateful for this. Overall, the staff were always courteous and helpful, with one exception (see next).
1.The system for collecting motorway tolls electronically in Portugal was explained so badly, I thought the staff member was talking about fines for speeding. 2.Also,the benefits of buying additional insurance cover were explained badly.
7.2
February 23, 2017
Good car
A bit slow to pick up and drop the car compared to other vendors
7.4
October 18, 2016
kindness.
The said the tank would be full but was empty.
7.4
PauloOctober 2, 2016
the rental car - Audi A1 - consumes little fuel
the rental car - Audi A1 - with no USB outlet
7.2
September 25, 2016
Lovely car and very pleasant staff
Nothing that I didn't like
9.4
JoseJune 6, 2016
very friendly Hertz representatives
9.0
July 28, 2015
- nice car - efficient and friendly staff - surprisingly we payed less than expected - Drop up point in Lisbon was very noisy but very efficient
- in Porto airport there was no one in the desk, we had to phone (free) and someone picked us up (quite quickly). I understand the concept and it was well organized but I don't liked it
7.0
December 28, 2014
The counter staff were really helpful and explained everything clearly. They spoke Portuguese, English and Spanish. The shuttle bus turned up very quickly.
8.8
November 10, 2014
The car, the staff
Sometimes the qeues are long
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Porto
Very good
7.85 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.