Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Muscat

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Muscat and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 5, 2018
Nice, New car, Very clean
The GPS rental rate is high compared to the car daily rate itself. Same for the baby. car seat
8.0
May 12, 2018
Excellent
n/a
9.4
PeterApril 29, 2018
Airport drop off was not very clear due to the new airport. Signs were not great. And that is the case for the whole of Oman and think it would be essential to have GPS for travelling around Oman
7.0
March 18, 2018
Car in good condition and satnav included in the specs
Drop off procedure not efficient and not self explaining. Will hopefully be improved at the new airport
6.4
March 4, 2018
friendly staff. car with low milage
very busy at the desk and only one person to help. took long time to get child seat.
7.0
February 19, 2018
The car was with lots of damages and the tank was not full as expected.
6.2
February 14, 2018
I think the shock absorber was not in good condition.
6.6
February 14, 2018
Friendly staff
Old GPS
7.4
February 3, 2018
Friendly and helpful people
8.6
January 22, 2018
Unlimited kilometres
Car condition
7.4
January 22, 2018
the car was new and very clean
they should have small special temperary parking beside the office to receive and dropoff the car instead walking far away in the general parking of the airport or they should bring the car while the receiving .
7.4
SalehJanuary 22, 2018
Free upgrade. Excellent car. Fast paperwork processing.
rental parking location 10 minutes walk away from rental desk but its ok for able persons.
8.2
December 4, 2017
Car was ready and waiting.
A bit of a wait at the Europcar desk at Muscat airport but otherwise OK
7.2
AmrNovember 11, 2017
The man that rented the car, was very efficient, helpful, knowledgable and spoke perfect English as well. He even helped me with other tips on exchange and tips Excellent agent. Thank you
The car had a tracking system that needs to be reset perhaps, as it was erratic during the rental period
8.6
JeromeNovember 11, 2017
Returning car in Muscat airport is unclear. Once you find the general area completely unclear where you can drop cars for different companies; they all need to have a better system here
7.6
KaiHungOctober 4, 2017
It’s a new car .(only 66 km , I got Mitsubishi Outlander . )clean , big space ,very easy to drive . (We have five persons (2 adults , three kids ( 2,6,12).
The position of AC is not good . It’s was set by side , not in the middle . Therefore my kids who sitting back of the car feel very hot when they get into the car at the beginning. After 10 minutes , they will become cool .
7.4
October 2, 2017
Staff promptness.
The extra charge for parking.
8.2
sharifSeptember 13, 2017
very good service in Oman airport
nothing at all only the hot weather which out of Europcar control
9.8
September 9, 2017
The was exactly what I booked and was very good condition
Nothing
7.8
August 13, 2017
Getting the vehicle was convenient. Staff was very helpful indeed.
After receiving the vehicle in the parking area, we had to drive the staff member back to the entry to the terminal building, where he had to get a pen, and then we could only sign-off on the paperwork, which we should have done when we received the vehicle at the parking area.
8.4
July 5, 2017
all controls were manual
7.2
LauraMay 31, 2017
convenient to have a car, and the staff was great and all went quickly and easy.
The car was a bit old and quite dirty in the inside. There was a speed limit buzz that was quite annoying.
7.0
RalphMay 7, 2017
Friendliness
Could consider adding a map into the car of Omani roads
7.6
NeilApril 10, 2017
Good car
Nothing
8.8
AlbertMarch 10, 2017
Great car friendly staff
I am used to being met on return to check for damage and to agree I have fulfilled my contract. This was not the case. Had to make own way to arrivals at airport complete formalities at the desk not at the vehicle. Then make way to departures. This might be problematic for customers who are short of time
8.6
MarkusMarch 5, 2017
Pick up in Muscat very efficient. Car mechanically in very good condition. Unlimited mileage.
Very long drop off in Salalah because nobody at the desk. Guy from competition called your representative, but still close to one hour waiting to start drop off procedure. Car interior visually rather shabby.
6.6
January 1, 2017
Always nice staff, excelent car.
Searching radio-station in the car radio not easy
8.2
BarryAugust 17, 2016
Delivery to our hotel made it quick and easy for us. The vehicle was superb and the drop off was simple.
9.0
LaurentMay 10, 2016
the friednliness of the staff, the Quality of the car
The agency had no ticket to exit resp. to reenter the parking lot, so i had to figure it out when i brought the car back. This shouldn't happen
9.0
April 28, 2016
The Europcar staff at the muscat airport was very helpful
8.2
HatemFebruary 7, 2016
Helpful staff and good quality of service
Nothing
8.6
February 4, 2016
Very convenient location and very friendly staff.
I didn't get the car I booked; however, I had a discount on the one provided. The vehicle should be cleaned more thoroughly before release to customers. The staff were very busy and I had to wait 20 minutes before I got served.
6.4
AdrianusDecember 28, 2015
Fuel tank should have been full, not half full.
8.0
bernardoDecember 10, 2015
like the service in whole process
9.4
IgorNovember 25, 2015
Good model and condition of the car
Formal irregularities in the contract documents
7.4
SHANGBINSeptember 20, 2015
when i selected car it's pajero after that change to Prado
Bad smell in the car
8.6
August 16, 2015
it's quite expensive. they priced me the car i suppose to hire, not the one they gave me which was a downgrade.
8.8
PaulJune 27, 2015
Taken to pick up point outside airport. Easier to get going.
Fuel wasnt topped off. But then wasnt checked on return either. Maybe not a issue in Oman as fuel is only 30 cents a litre
8.0
June 11, 2015
The flexibility on the pick up
I didn't have place to park for the drop off at the airport
8.8
May 24, 2015
Took a very long time to get the car. Made us wait over 20min. Representative behind the desk looked lost and it seems he didnt really know what he should be doing.
6.8
BassamMay 10, 2015
Returning the car was very easy and based on trust
1 person on the counter who needed to satisfy everyone.
7.6
BillMarch 21, 2015
Staff was great, excellent customer service, Eurocar is very fortunate to have such a team.....
8.8
March 19, 2015
Condition of the car
Car came with fuel tank only half full Waited half an hour to pick up the car
8.8
March 17, 2015
Good value car for touring in Oman. Good air conditioning, which is vital!
Picking up the car was very slow - slow queue at the counter, then 30 minutes of waiting and walking around to find the staff member with my car.
6.8
andreaMarch 11, 2015
practically everything
dirty car inside no cruise control
7.4
February 5, 2015
Good car in good condition.
I hired a Navigator (Garmin)that was really awful. It was clearly very old. I didn't even list many of the places I wanted to go to including the hotel (The Chedi) at Muscat which is one of the city's leading hotels and has been there a few years. The keys didn't work well. It was clearly a very old navigator and meant that I could not rely on it especially for driving in the city.
9.0
January 22, 2015
Very easy
Original choice of car not available - eventual car booked was last choice
8.6
DouglasJanuary 20, 2015
Pickup and drop off easy
could have been cleaner inside
7.6
January 17, 2015
Overall good experience.
7.6
December 2, 2014
Ease of pick-up and drop-off; the friendliness and helpfulness of the agent when I picked up the car.
The map provided was a bit succinct. Car was a bit "worn".
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Muscat
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There's been a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours