Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Muscat

Read customer reviews on Dollar in Muscat and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KhaledApril 28, 2018
Petrol was half full not full as mentioned in the contract.
8.4
April 15, 2018
Staff is slow, and procedure is not clear for drop off
6.0
April 8, 2018
smooth process
The car was 4x4 but 4v.
7.4
FrancescoApril 8, 2018
Almost a brand new car
7.0
April 4, 2018
Staff were kind and helpful during the pickup and drop off processes and they patiently answered all my questions. Ghala is a convenient location near the Sultan Qaboos Grand Mosque and I got a brand new car!
9.0
March 25, 2018
Upgrade care and car condition is very good
When I pick the car we wait long time to find the car key
6.8
February 26, 2018
Always very kind service. Thank you
8.2
January 26, 2018
Very helpful staff
8.4
January 22, 2018
The first car war very! dirty. The second car was ok. The first car has about 87000 miles, the second one only 8700. The car we took was a very good one, we had not problems at all. So proof, what you get!!
8.2
December 18, 2017
Easy process to book the car, good value for money
The car had a couple of dents and marks on the upholstery. These were captured on the forms at pick up and drop off but I'd have been more comfortable with a car without these sorts of marks - less chance of any misunderstandings.
7.4
November 26, 2017
Counter staff Talal very kind and helpful got right directions on all the required details and Drivers who handed over too Good to show all the details which we required Professionals!
9.4
November 13, 2017
4x4 for the price paid
Car had 120.000 km and was very used
7.0
StevenOctober 28, 2017
The friendliness of the staff.
The airport signage for hire car return.
9.4
JohannesSeptember 10, 2017
The upgrade was a nice surprise. I feel a valued customer.
7.4
May 27, 2017
The car was not fully packed with fuel
6.6
KrisMay 25, 2017
Stains in the car.
8.2
April 2, 2017
Friendly staff at counter
It was hard to find the entrance of the car park for rental cars. Maybe a printed map could help
8.0
SjurMarch 22, 2017
Unbeatable price, overall service, upgrade, staff did not push upgrades I did not need !
Quite a lot of smaller scratches / bumps, service staff did not walk though equipment and 4D gearing operations.
8.0
March 19, 2017
Counter staff were very helpful and flexible
Airport tax additional charge
9.0
SENEGASMarch 16, 2017
4x4 with kilometers and many damages.
5.4
March 13, 2017
Friendly staff, quick service.
n / a
9.8
March 9, 2017
Car interior was not clean, seats were kind of dirty
6.2
JeremyMarch 7, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Nothing!
8.6
AlzbetaMarch 6, 2017
Pleasant counter staff, ease access to the car parking, quick procedure.
Car was not clean inside There was no water in the windshield washer (and it was not possible to get it at any petrol station)
7.0
ThomasMarch 3, 2017
Really kind and efficient staff at the counter (half Omani Tunisian guy) and the parking team !
8.8
IanFebruary 21, 2017
Car was clean and easy to drive
was nearly empty so had to add fuel quickly
8.6
December 9, 2016
All was fine, prefect stuff! :)
7.0
December 5, 2016
Rental desk off airport and representative not easy to find in the arrivals hall...
5.2
AndrewNovember 23, 2016
Reasonable price and ok staff
Not easy to get there from the airport.
6.2
JamesFebruary 18, 2016
Dollar upgraded my car and were very accommodating when I wanted to extend the hire period and drop off point.
Nothing
9.0
waleedNovember 24, 2015
I loved the service was awesome. I really like dealing with you guys. Thank you so much
Every thing was good nothing to compliment about.
9.2
November 24, 2015
I do like the service and the help from the staff there fire I am going to use your office more often
Nothing that I could think about. Thank u
9.4
PetrNovember 3, 2015
Got a car I ordered for reasonable price and car was reliable with no problems.
no comments
7.6
August 2, 2015
Everything
Nothing, apart of the price
8.2
April 11, 2014
Easy renting it, friendly staff.
It was a four cylinder, so it chugged up the Mountains. No GPS,which was a disappointment.
9.11111111111111
March 24, 2014
right vehicle for the trip
Car interior was not clean
5.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Muscat
Very good
7.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.