Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Tauranga

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Tauranga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KellyApril 11, 2018
Was really pleased with the excellent service
8.8
PaulFebruary 22, 2018
the service
no maps or GPS Dissapointing
9.0
February 13, 2018
No problems. Car was very economical
8.4
February 7, 2018
Comfortable to drive
Would have liked a bigger boot for luggage
9.0
ElizabethJanuary 28, 2018
Liked the car with its space.
Found crisps left between front seats. Could have done with some instructions before I left - not driven such a modern car!!
8.0
January 15, 2018
Got an Upgrade Vehicle was mint Really easy
9.0
December 3, 2017
It was clean inside
Small engine 1.4
6.0
IanNovember 16, 2017
Have used TRIFTY MANY time's excellent
Nil
8.2
September 23, 2017
Car was perfect and easy to drive. My wife was that impressed with it she suggested we get one exactly like it. My children liked the car too which is always a good thing.
9.4
AnnetteSeptember 20, 2017
Helpful counter staff, great car, loved the cars navigation system.
All good.
9.6
AnthonySeptember 18, 2017
Drove well, spacious and comfortable.
7.2
LizAugust 2, 2017
the ease of ordering and pick up/drop off. The car was a good compact car which suuited us well for what we wanted
No dislikes
8.6
MarieJuly 29, 2017
Great car and easy to find offices inside airport
I diddnt know where to park the car in return and the desk was unmanned. I had a flight to catch so left car in carpark and put keys in Dropbox and pray no one would damage it before a person could check it!!!
8.2
RonaldJune 21, 2017
Seamless transaction. Easy pickup and drop off. Car was better than I ordered. Very happy with experience. Thank you!!
n/a
9.0
CatherineMay 20, 2017
Everything was very easy
Liked all
8.0
April 26, 2017
Great service, my GPS didn't work, but they fixed me up with a new one straight away. Friendly and very helpful.
9.4
RaApril 5, 2017
The staff and the car
Not finding a staff member at the counter when we got there.
8.2
StevenMarch 8, 2017
No hassle rental
No option to have the car collected from our final hotel
9.0
stephenFebruary 9, 2017
ease of booking, extras offered
no mention of shuttle bus pick up from Cruise ship port.
8.6
January 10, 2017
Great staff and good car
Expensive I only booked as no other cars available.
8.6
GordonOctober 25, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.2
September 10, 2016
Debbie at the desk was warm and very helpful
The car foot brake not too good- may need to be checked
8.8
August 25, 2016
Helpful staff, nice little car.
The extra charge at the counter that I was not aware of when I booked through Rentalcars
9.6
July 13, 2016
No one was at hire desk when we arrived, despite specifying arrival time.
9.6
June 7, 2016
Car was very tidy and an enjoy to drive and it took a moment to understand the controls as they were opposite to my own vehicle.
8.6
GlenApril 6, 2016
Friendly, helpful representative who gave us all the information that we needed when picking up the car. Very pleasant to deal with.
8.6
WendyApril 4, 2016
Convenient after getting off plane.
Would never booked on line with Rentalcars.com agin.First booking had wrong times and dates,had to be cancelled and rebooked.Found out that I was speaking to a man in Manchester-England.Would not recommend this to any one.
9.0
March 28, 2016
Ease of access, simple fast process.
No map or instructions for locating place for returning car to Aucland Airport
8.2
January 16, 2016
It was a bigger car than I expected. It was really nice.
Not much boot space - only fit 2 suitcases.
8.4
January 9, 2016
Helpful staff. Car in a good condition.
GPS navigation system that I asked for was a bit outdated
8.8
christineNovember 24, 2015
Customer service, the car we had booked needed repair, so they let us use the bus they pick passengers up in, there was a courtesy bus at the wharf to take us to the depot 10 out of 10!!
7.8
ErrolOctober 20, 2015
Nice to drive, very handy with reversing camera.
Nothing
8.6
TracyOctober 16, 2015
All of it
Price of the gas.....
9.2
CarolAugust 31, 2015
Excellent and easy to deal with company. Absolutely no hassles. Top marks
Initially was disappointed with size of car was expecting a Toyota corrolla or similar we wnded up with Hyundie hatchback type. There were 3 adults with baggage and a walking frame which made packing a bit squashed. But we did get it all in the car by using the back seat.
8.6
LanceAugust 14, 2015
The car was great, the service was great. I couldn't have been more happier. Thank you guys. I just regret running out of time to fill it up with petrol haha Sorry bout that. Lance Kiwi. A satisfied customer A+++
N/A :)
9.4
August 11, 2015
Brilliant very new vehicle
Found it hard to find petrol opening device even with service station employee.
10.2
JoanneJuly 17, 2015
Small car easier to drive in traffic in Auckland.
With two cases there wasn't room for both in the boot.
9.0
July 14, 2015
Very economical
8.8
June 20, 2015
Friendly efficient service
Nothing
7.8
DEANJune 9, 2015
Great car. Easy rental process.
Unclear of where to drop car at airport. Hope we got it right.
8.6
May 22, 2015
Ideal for my use
The boot did not open easily
9.4
April 7, 2015
All of the above
N/A
9.0
March 28, 2015
Friendly prompt service
8.4
GordonMarch 26, 2015
plenty of room
finding where to leave the car when returned to wellington air port would help to have a small map to show where to drop off
8.0
MichaelMarch 18, 2015
Friendly staff and no waiting
nothing
9.2
RobinMarch 10, 2015
Courtesy of the agent
Dc
9.6
March 6, 2015
Friendly staff, very helpful
Needed more info, and instruction on the car and drop off.
7.8
February 26, 2015
The vehicle was just what we wanted.
8.6
GaryFebruary 24, 2015
All good and very helpful. Couldnt reply to email earlier as on cruise.thankyou for good service.
9.4
JamesFebruary 16, 2015
Overall service excellent
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Tauranga
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Tauranga

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.