Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Queenstown

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Queenstown and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 3, 2018
Great car
There were empty water and juice bottles in the back of the car when we picked it up. Not a big deal but noticeable!
8.6
HaithamJanuary 9, 2018
Seemless pick up and drop off No pressure to take up Insurance or fuel options. This will ensure that I consider Hertz for car hire on our future trips.
Cost could always be a little cheaper (naturally) but no real dislikes, issues or complaints. Happy customer.
8.8
November 12, 2017
There was no-one there when I dropped off the keys. Would like to speak to someone when dropping off the keys to finalise the booking.
9.0
JamesAugust 22, 2017
Car picked up quickly and it from e easily and well.
Front mats slightly dirty although we were slightly early in picking car up as our flight was early.
7.8
May 4, 2017
Very good customer service, explained well details of car rental, pick up & drop off locations.
9.4
March 19, 2017
Friendly staff, easy pickup
8.8
September 12, 2015
The GPS's battery gets drained off within a short time even after it is fully charged. It needs to be replaced.
8.2
July 26, 2015
Awesome car for what we needed it for!
The lady crashed the car just before she have it to us and wasn't going to tell us until we asked about the dent!
7.4
May 10, 2015
Easy to find the office and easy to walk to the car park.
There is a place to drop off a car near the airport, but we can't go there.(it was blocked) So I parked the care in normal car parking and walking with heavy luggage.
7.0
March 29, 2015
when changing cars(south to North Island) only 1 rep in Wellington office so stuck behind a difficult customer for over 30 mins.
7.0
January 28, 2014
The first car we picked up smelled of cigar smoke we returned it after 1 day and it was changed without question
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Queenstown
Excellent
8.35 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.