Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

GO Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

GO Rentals Reviews Christchurch

Read 50 customer reviews on GO Rentals in Christchurch and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 27, 2018
get value great service friendly staff
9.4
July 21, 2018
The staff
The condition of the car is not very good.
8.0
July 18, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, great little car!
Quite tricky to find where the shuttle bus goes from at the airport
9.2
MichaelMarch 22, 2018
Really good deal. Excellent service. Helpful staff. Overall a really pleasant experience. Very satisfied.
The first car supplied when I checked the windscreen washers they did not work. If prehire checks had been correctly done this would have been spotted. Made me wonder if checks had been done? We then had to wait for a replacement car as they couldnt fix the problem
7.6
MargaretMarch 19, 2018
Once at the pick up office/car park everything went very smoothly. Car in good condition and same as booked. Staff very helpful. LEAVING car at Sudima - much easier than finding my way to the 'base' and the time involved in that process
Having to wait for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport.
8.4
March 17, 2018
Good service
Friendly and good service .
8.0
WayneMarch 16, 2018
The ease of the hire and check in
8.8
February 24, 2018
Great rental company including the people that served the customers and the cars themselves. Would recommend
8.6
YohayFebruary 18, 2018
Kind and professional staff at reception and over the phone when I needed them. Excellent car.
Nothing to complain about, really.
8.4
February 14, 2018
Transport to Go Rentals easily found and once at Go Rentals depot everything was very easy.
Nothing really.
9.2
February 11, 2018
The GoPlay card was great.
No signs at airport for the rental agency. We had to ask information on how to get to the office.
8.0
February 8, 2018
Offsite to airport
6.4
JamesJanuary 27, 2018
Friendly staff and a good clean car with easy drop off and transfers to/from airport.
No dislikes
9.2
December 30, 2017
The fact it’s off site Ran out of booster seats
8.0
DAVIDDecember 5, 2017
Price
No desk at airport
8.6
DebbieNovember 24, 2017
Very easy process, quick to deal with, good car.
9.0
November 1, 2017
great car , clean
did not get told were to go for early drop off .
8.0
CarlosOctober 11, 2017
Efficiency of service and good new car.
8.6
October 4, 2017
Very easy, friendly staff.
Nothing bad of note.
7.0
September 3, 2017
Liked the fuel economy of the hybrid vehicle. Staff driving the courtesy coach were great and friendly.
Staff at the counter both days were not friendly or particularly helpful.
7.8
August 27, 2017
Paperlesd transaction and ease of return.
Forgot to ask what petrol it took couldn't see anything in car. I needed to extend my hire a day but couldn't gey insurance for yhe extra day over the phone so returned the car on the original day instead of the next day.
8.2
August 24, 2017
pretty good,nice stuff
7.8
AnthonyAugust 15, 2017
courteous staff who were able to help us when our plane was delayed by several hours
No where to have the return car inspected under cover when it was raining
9.0
August 8, 2017
Desk staff very helpful.
8.4
NicolaAugust 1, 2017
It was excellent service
All was fine. No negative points.
7.4
BrentJuly 29, 2017
Had a wonderful experience with the car. Maintained in good condition and was nice to be driving a manual which makes you watch the road better. Very wet conditions meant extra care and car handled them well. Tyres had good treat.
Nothing
9.0
KhenJuly 11, 2017
Price
N/A
8.0
July 8, 2017
Awesome. Great value, service and quality of vehicle.
It goes without saying a Toyota Corolla could use a punchier engine...
9.4
June 20, 2017
kind service
not at all
8.6
June 11, 2017
The pleasantness of the staff and the cleanliness of the car
Nothing
9.0
johnJune 5, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful.
8.6
HelenMay 28, 2017
Really friendly staff, lovely car, no problems at all.
There wasn't anything we didn't like
8.2
May 19, 2017
friendly staff, great value for money
nothing
9.4
May 16, 2017
All worked as it should.hassle free
8.4
PickyMay 14, 2017
All staff were very friendly
8.6
May 12, 2017
Car conditions were good.
Fuel efficiency was not so good. So I have to pay a lot for the fuel.
7.4
SaskiaMay 12, 2017
Everything went very fast and easy!
7.6
May 4, 2017
Adrain- he is a great asset to Go Rentals!
The lengthy wait time waiting to pick the car up. Granted it was an afternoon, however with a small child, it was a bit tedious.
7.2
GlennMay 2, 2017
Nice new clean car. Great price.
Nothing
9.8
GeraldApril 14, 2017
Car great, access to rental premises good, service cordial and friendly, all a pleasing experience.
We had a small issue regarding insurance excess which was very quickly dealt with.
8.8
ConnieMarch 24, 2017
Great service nice and easy, car was clean and went well. Will use go retails in the future. The man that picked us up from the air port and dropped us off was lovely and very helpful.
9.4
March 20, 2017
We have to ask in the airport where to locate them as we arrived at 7:40am and had to wait till 8am when they open so we could contact them. We have to wait a bit to be picked up and it was a cold morning. When we return the vehicle it was a wet day and we got drop off at the airport in the rain. Be nice to be dropped off closer to the shelter.
7.6
March 17, 2017
Fantastic company
9.4
CharlesMarch 14, 2017
Great all rouns car, excellent service
9.8
JonathanMarch 11, 2017
Really friendly attentive staff that give you exactly what you want when you want it.
9.2
HorstMarch 11, 2017
Had a small damage,so drop was more time time-consuming
Location was difficult to find
8.6
AyakoMarch 9, 2017
staff and car
8.6
March 5, 2017
Excellent car, very happy with Toyota Highlander, very roomy & great to drive.
N/a
8.8
CherylFebruary 23, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Ease of transfers. Car was a dream to drive and park in unfamiliar area and very economical on petrol.
We never thought to ask for a GPS.
9.4
BrianFebruary 12, 2017
it was just easy
nothing to dislike
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
GO Rentals Rating
Christchurch
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.