Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Amsterdam

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Amsterdam and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JavierMay 22, 2018
Everything, they offered me a better car and a better drop off destination for free. They needed to move the car anyway.
Nothing, all perfect. Thanks.
9.0
BarryMay 22, 2018
Free upgrade, petrol station so close to rental company. Excellent car and service
Had to wait about 20 mins for shuttle bus, had to ring to see if they were coming.
8.2
May 20, 2018
Overall very good.
8.8
JaimeMay 9, 2018
Cost and the fact the dollar were based on a petrol station. Easy to fill up afterwards.
Waiting around for the shuttle bus.
6.8
May 9, 2018
Nice car easy to drive.
GPS sometimes did not work.
7.0
May 7, 2018
It was difficult to locate a place on Schiphol airport where dollar bus shuttle was coming to. It would be helpful to mark it better.
7.6
VYACHESLAVMay 5, 2018
I was surprised when Dollar provided me with a new Qashkai instead of Ford focus. The car was very clean.
1) The car didn't have car mats and nobody warned me regarding the necessity to keep the places for the feet cleaned. 2) The car didn't have a spare wheel, probably it's normal. However it might be a problem when evaquator is not available
7.2
May 2, 2018
Pick up and drop at Schiphol airport.
Don't know certain where to go for the pick up once outside the airport.
8.6
WilhelmusApril 20, 2018
Condition car
Long wait (30 min) for shuttle bus
7.2
April 11, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Got the car I booked
8.6
OscarApril 11, 2018
Effectiveness and service of shuttle. Service station next to car rental
No comments
9.6
AnthonyApril 7, 2018
Good car, cheap, easy location
Took 30 minutes to get shuttle bus
6.6
VladimirMarch 30, 2018
Good staff. Good new small car ))
9.2
March 23, 2018
Yes new clean car. And the petrol station in the premises.
Probably having to take a shuttle! But excellent service from the driver. And the desk staff. Thanks
7.6
March 17, 2018
The Kia Picanto was exactly what we asked for,and even with the small motor it accelerated quite good in the lower gears (1-3).
On the motorway at velocities above 110 you really feel, that it is a small car! But we never felt unsafe in it!
9.2
February 4, 2018
Thank dolar company and staff
8.6
EbrahimJanuary 21, 2018
Brilliant staff, really fast service, brand new car and it had apple play and built in gps
Nothing
7.6
January 10, 2018
Very good service.
9.6
MarkJanuary 8, 2018
We received a Fiat 500 instead of a 4 door car that we requested. It was very small and did not hold all of our luggage.
7.4
GEORGIAJanuary 4, 2018
The staff was very helpful and theboverall experience was great
The gps needed upgrade
8.0
MarkJanuary 2, 2018
Friendly staf, location easy to find and at gas station so easy to fill tank.
The car needed maintenance and was not ready at pick up.
5.8
AlessandroNovember 20, 2017
Very good staff.
The shuttle from airport to Dollar office shoul be more frequently.
9.0
November 19, 2017
Easy to take and drop the car. Easy to reach the dollar.
Additional fee for going abroad with the car.
9.0
November 16, 2017
2nd time using them, so know what to expect.
Would have liked more car options.
8.2
RobinNovember 12, 2017
The provision of a good vehicle in very good condition. The hire was good value for money. The collection service from Schiphol Airport is efficient and does not take excessive time.
8.8
October 30, 2017
The driver who took me back to the airport was the friendliest staff among all those I encountered in Holland
The car had to have the fan on the whole time because otherwise the windshield would fog up. Other than that great rental
6.2
JohnOctober 28, 2017
Straight forward process to pick up and drop off
Everything was fine
8.2
OsamaOctober 27, 2017
the ease of all procedures A-Z.
7.8
MURESANOctober 24, 2017
GOOD SERVICES AT RECEPTION POINT
WAITING FOR SHUTTLE TO PICK UP THE CAR
8.2
JamesOctober 18, 2017
Good car reasonable price.
Obvious signs of smoking in car from previous driver not cleaned.
6.0
October 16, 2017
The offered upgrade was really worth it.
The location of the rental company, as a shuttle is necessary to get there it took us ages to actually get home although the drop off of the car was super quick.
6.2
October 14, 2017
Dollar centre far from the airport
7.4
FilippeOctober 12, 2017
The car was really good.
Maybe more employees at the counter to speed the process.
9.0
October 9, 2017
Operators are nice
Telephone was not working, at Hertz and Dollar It was not possible to reach shuttle bus
6.8
sOctober 9, 2017
Very friendly "no problem" staff
Maybe the location.
7.4
NahumOctober 8, 2017
No desk at the airport No sign directing to the Dollar shuttle at the airport
8.0
October 7, 2017
The car has Navigation while I didn't request it.
There was no water for cleaning the front glass. Pick up from the airport by the buss.
5.4
anthonieOctober 3, 2017
Price and service of desk personell
Cleanliness of the car GPS did not work (missing media)
7.4
October 2, 2017
Quite happy with overall service & type of vehicle i got. Would be happy to go thru dollar again.
With in built GPS i would have preferred not to be charged an extra cost.
6.8
AllanSeptember 29, 2017
Easy to use deal with paperwork very quickly
No issues with anything.
9.0
September 29, 2017
Pick up car location not near enough from the airport.
9.8
WevertonSeptember 25, 2017
cheap
- Could not use my online credit card to pick up the car (the same I used to book in rental cars) and needed to change the drivers name using the customer service - a little bit hard to get the car, specially because I live in Amsterdam, needed to go to Airport and get the car (also take a shuttle)
7.4
September 19, 2017
Good car with good price
airport shuttle to Dollar office was late
7.0
LucianSeptember 17, 2017
Overall all the service is ok.
That they do not accept debit cards.
7.4
September 16, 2017
Friendly staff Value for money Excellent customer service by rentalcars.com
N/A n/a
8.4
September 14, 2017
Vehicle exceeded expectations.
Difficult to navigate back to Dollar rental car drop off after hire.
6.2
September 7, 2017
Shuttle bus service very good. Staff helpful. At petrol so easy to refill
Waited at bus stop 15 but it was the wrong one. However driver's helpfulness was very good on collection
7.4
DanielSeptember 4, 2017
Great service. Polite workers
How far the place is from the airport
8.2
September 4, 2017
Would use it again
Great service and value but one has to overcome location pickup/ drop off.
8.0
August 28, 2017
ease of returning car
wait for transport from airport to collecting car
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Amsterdam
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.