Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Mex logo - rentalcars.com

Mex Reviews Cancun

Read 50 customer reviews on Mex in Cancun and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 1, 2018
too much time to get the car
6.6
JosephusApril 15, 2018
Car Honda-CRV was okay. Very friendly people at car return
First a car of a less class was offered. After refuse we got the car of the type we booked. First car had none working lights, next car was okay. Took 1,5 hrs. Hughe addidition on price for car return in other city
5.6
April 14, 2018
GPS phone
The security deposit for under 25.
8.0
LawrenceMarch 7, 2018
The car and the help of the staff at the desk.
They didn't had the car that we booked when we arrived, but the somebody of the staff helped us out with giving another car that we had to change the next day.
7.2
denisMarch 3, 2018
Too long. We waited for two hours!!
4.8
February 22, 2018
Car was very clean and good condition
It took a long gime to get the car. You should have a separate line for people that completed the booking online.
7.4
December 5, 2017
Was good
9.0
November 13, 2017
Liked the Toyota Sienna but that particular car needs body work.
The gas was empty. The light was on. Still some garbage left in the car. The drop off location at Merida airport is a little confusing but happy it’s near the airport.
5.2
DavidNovember 1, 2017
Everything went OK.
Had no idea how to get back. I was in Playa del Carmen. Tried to phone 3 times. A map would have helped. Turns out the singage for the airport and return of the car was good.
6.0
October 7, 2017
The ease of getting the car
The rentals name on the number plate.
5.8
October 2, 2017
transfer to the airport terminal, it took more time than expected, please.
8.0
StuartSeptember 19, 2017
A good all round service. Pick up time was longer than expected, but it was just the volume of people collecting at the time I arrived. A very good service and would recommend.
8.0
BERNARDSeptember 11, 2017
Lovely people very helpful. Good value and no hassle
Coming home
8.0
June 23, 2017
Good price
To slow the service
5.6
YolandaJune 20, 2017
Shuttle service to our terminal after returning rental was great.
We were not told up front that the drop off was at a different location.
7.2
HilseMay 30, 2017
The car itself, the pick up and dropp off location at the airport - nearby gas station and easy to access
The tax values that were not clear when you first book the car on the app
5.8
May 27, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. There was a slight delay as there was a power cut in the area but everyone was calm.
The car wasn't perhaps as clean as it could have been but other than that all was fine
7.0
MichaelMay 16, 2017
Easy to get to the office once we knew where it was. Friendly staff. Drop off easy as it was at 04:00. No problems with the car.
No one was at the booth inside the terminal and no directons to the office. Very slow collection process.Even when we had completed the paperwork there was another delay while someone talked to us about various holiday packages,was a sales pitch for the holiday activites? Petrol was 7/8 and it is very difficult to return at this level - please fill
6.8
DAVIDMay 13, 2017
The servide in general is good. People are very kind
To pick up the car was stressfull. It took a lot of time at the front desk despite I had a pre-paid service
6.4
April 15, 2017
It was easy to return the car.
It took very long to get the car. The insurance was very costly.
5.6
MichaelApril 13, 2017
Best was the rental rate. Car was clean and in good working order.
9.0
February 20, 2017
The cars transmition did not work very well
7.0
AndrzejFebruary 20, 2017
Return the was very fast and efficient
The petrol tank was not full and nobody seemed to help in that matter. It is not comfortable to return the car with some petrol in the tank
8.4
FELIPEFebruary 7, 2017
No one inside airport to drive you to the rental outside
6.0
February 6, 2017
staff was helpful. value was good
was hoping to get the car I had choosen, but got a yaris. it worked out though.
6.4
AlvaroFebruary 5, 2017
Car was reasonably clean,delivered in the exact conditions I rented. Staff was helpful and frendly.Not picky at drop off at all
Maybe more info in airport to find the shuttle bus
8.0
December 24, 2016
Wait to much on line to pick-up your vehicle, specially in a long day.
8.4
PauloJuly 14, 2016
Car model was exactly what I had reserved.
Cleanliness could improve but not too bad at all.
7.8
raymondMay 16, 2016
overall good experience....drop off quick and easy with shuttle to terminal
could not find booking at pick up desk....took over two hours to pick up car.....but we did not let it spoil the holiday
7.8
April 3, 2016
painless drop off
painfull pickup
7.2
HeatherMarch 28, 2016
The woman at check in was FANTASTIC! Very personable and helpful. Very efficient and informative. Simply nice/friendly. I was by myself as I had to wait for my husbands separate arrival. Very secure and assured. Upon return of car, all very helpful and FAST! Shuttle was waiting and off we went to terminal. Many thanks!
I think maybe next time a free upgrade for returning loyal patron. I'm not picky, and the car served its purpose, but very generic/basic. I understand though. Not really a complain. It fit the countries normal basic type vehicle standard.
8.0
RyanFebruary 13, 2016
We waited forever for the shuttle. We were told 5-7 minutes- it took 50 minutes. It was completely unacceptable but there were no apologies made.
6.4
December 18, 2015
We did not have enough information where to find it at the airport and did not know that we had to take a shuttle service.
6.8
EmmaDecember 12, 2015
The representatives on the way out were really helpful.
Lack of communication of the team on the way back. They thought there was a problem with the car and left me waiting for 15 minutes while they decided. Was ok in the end, but not good for the nerves.
8.2
MatthewSeptember 11, 2015
The whole booking, pick-up, drop-off and shuttle service work very efficiently.
The car's alarm would go off occasionally for no apparent reason.
8.2
PedroAugust 30, 2015
There were no good technology for dropping the car, that's why is more time to do it.
7.0
AllanJune 21, 2015
I liked the price, the convenience, location, friendly staff, ease of the rental easy return just a great all around experience thanks Mex and fox rent a car....Allan
The car was damaged in a few areas which in its self wasn't so bad. That's it this was the only negative. ....thanks again ....Allan
7.6
May 25, 2015
Staff was nice and efficient
I booked a Golf or equivalent, whereas I got a Hyundai i10, which has a smaller size (like a Polo)
7.4
May 8, 2015
Very close to airport
Mex car is not called Mex cars but Fox cars. The signs do not mention Mexcars. That leads to confusion.
7.6
May 2, 2015
All treatment
8.4
April 21, 2015
Cost
Time, car availability
5.6
March 16, 2015
the downgrade to a Volkswagen and the dirtyness of the vehicle, fullof sand.
5.8
dallariMarch 2, 2015
Very good people in the Office!
It was impossibile to print in paper the contract we did from Italy. And no wifi in the airport while we arrived.
7.2
March 1, 2015
the staff was very friendly and the car brand new! great value for money
8.8
February 25, 2015
overall conditions of the car, clean, new
pick up and drop off could be quicker
6.8
February 22, 2015
First i've seen a car without power lock. Had to lock each door and trunck manually every time and double check...
6.6
MichaelFebruary 18, 2015
The car was virtually new (only about 1500 miles on it) and in great condition. Staff were helpful and very courteous.
Antiquated systems meant lots of paperwork on initial hire. Very tiresome after a very long flight. As a result, ended up driving in the dark which is not fun.
7.2
KarlFebruary 18, 2015
The upgrade to a prius, very fuel efficient!
8.0
February 17, 2015
Friendly staff
Pressure to contract tours with them, no infant car seat available, manual locks on doors
5.6
GuyDecember 7, 2014
- easy drop off - no problems with the drop off - bring back the car with full tank
- there was nowhere 'Mex' indicated on the inside desks, so we went outside (after some people said it was outside), but there was also no Mex outside. At last somebody outside knew that we had to go to 'Fox' when booked with Mex, but this was not mentioned on the voucher. But for this we had to go inside again, but we couldn't get in anymore! So they send somebody in to prevent somebody of Fox. Then somebody came out with papers and with these we walked to the Fox garage (which was not too far, just a 5 min. walk). Anyway, ut had been a lot easier if we had known that we had to look for Fox in stead of Mex.
5.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Mex Rating
Cancun
Okay
5.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.