Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Venice

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Venice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 15, 2018
Time we needed to wait. More desk personnel was needed: 2 deskrepresentatatives instead of 1
7.0
August 6, 2018
Automatic vehicles available for a reasonable price - very rare in Italy.
The negative online reviews made me nervous although my personal experience was nothing but positive.
9.6
July 31, 2018
Helpful staff, straight-forward booking and pick up, excellent car.
Long time to wait in queue but this seemed to be because they were sorting a problem for previous customer and was similar if not worse for other car rental company. The whole place was very busy so I would still recommend Sicily by car - it seemed one of the shorter queues.
8.0
July 27, 2018
Car in excellent conditions and Sicily by car is always very fast with check in and check out. A really excellent company, at least in Venice and Bergamo.
Nothing at all.
10.0
July 16, 2018
Car was very clean.
It wasnt VW polo.
7.6
July 15, 2018
Very prompt service at the desk during pick up and no bullying to take out insurance.
8.2
July 13, 2018
So far my experience with Sicily by Car has been really good. I have booked several times with them and the service received was always flawless. This time I got also an upgrade of the car model, which was brand new.
8.4
June 8, 2018
Helpfulness
I had booked a Volkswagen and was given an under powered Ford Fiesta
8.6
May 31, 2018
Nice and clean car. Company list of existing damage was accurate (although we photographed it anyway as we always do). Although pickup always involves lots of time, this was reasonable quick. Drop off was very quick and accurate.
All was fine.
8.4
May 19, 2018
THE QUALITY OF THE CAR
THE DOWNGRADE
6.6
ChanochMay 6, 2018
There was a misunderstanding with the lady on the rental desk... Said she would upgrade to automatic... Probably language based mistake
7.8
AlanMarch 29, 2018
The quality of the upgrade
The distance to the car hire decks from the terminal- & it’s badly signposted from arrivals
7.6
March 18, 2018
It was difficult to locate the parking at Linate
8.0
March 11, 2018
Brand new car, only 250 miles on the clock. I was lucky enough to have winter tyres provided, was expecting to have to mess about with chains. Fantastic value for money.
The in airport signage to reach the rental desk could be better.
8.2
March 3, 2018
Collecting car takes a bit long
7.2
PaulJanuary 27, 2018
No problems
Car a bit tatty on the outside
6.4
January 26, 2018
Pick up and drop off was fast
More indications, to find the right lift from airport to rental car are required
7.0
January 24, 2018
hey!! the total service was good & effective
Hey!! I drove to the mountains and needed winter tires. Unfortunately, it was not installed.
6.4
TatianaJanuary 5, 2018
It"s Ok
7.2
CarlosDecember 28, 2017
There was nobody The when I got back with de car.
5.0
UlrichNovember 30, 2017
great value and helpful staff; got a new Peugeot 308 diesel for a Golf type rental... absolutely appropriate
just some empty water bottles under the seat were overlooked; otherwise very clean and no complaints at all
8.6
RonenNovember 29, 2017
getting a Diesel car
returning the car. At 0 degs outside, had trouble locating the key drop, and more important - could not find the way to the terminal. Looked around with two more couples for the exit (so it seems it wasn't just my incompetency)
7.0
ManuelNovember 26, 2017
The best rates for the rented car model, including damage waiver and snow tires. No any cue at the counter for pick it up, the full process took less than 10 minutes.
Nothing
9.6
November 8, 2017
value for money, good staff very efficient
8.2
September 30, 2017
Car was very good. Overall we were pleased
6.4
September 24, 2017
As always the info was good and the whole process was easy.
some other customers who do not know or do not inform themselves of all the details required and then keep others waiting in a queue.
8.6
August 29, 2017
Nothing to report
When I have noticed more scratch and small damages on the body of the car which they where not marked on my documents the response was that's okay do not worry. I have obtained photographs for my own safety.
6.4
simonAugust 24, 2017
We rented the car because the price of taxis was outweighed by the cost of a rental car we only needed it for transportation between hotels and to the airport but it made our trip a lot easier
8.2
RogherAugust 13, 2017
Fast and essy
Nothing
6.8
JanAugust 6, 2017
Nice new car as option. Good overview of detailed costs when something is damaged. Though we did not need it it makes things clear and open and trustworthy.
Signs at the parking Venice rental parking. Getting out of the parking.
6.2
alisterJune 27, 2017
Cleanliness of the car courtesy of the staff
No petrol available at drop off point To ensure tank was completely full
6.8
CornelisJune 27, 2017
Hassle free, excellent service. Very clean car
None
8.0
ThomasJune 19, 2017
Price, and convenience of checking in, although Venice have just moved the car rental counters so the description on the booking form was wrong. Return was very convenient. Price of different collect/return destination spoils the otherwise, excellent rental value.
cleanliness of the car and basic model, so no USB charger or decent media unit.
8.4
robertoJune 8, 2017
I got a good reception and a brand new car
I had an early flight and dropping off the car was not so easy, at 4:45 am there is nobody to receive you and there is not a drop off box where to live the keys, I finally decided to throw the key inside the office of sicily by car,
7.0
May 29, 2017
The counter staff was great at pick-up and drop-off! The car was just as expected (tiny and fuel-efficient).
6.8
RobertoMay 23, 2017
Courtesy at pick up and drop off. New car
Window dirty and no liquid in the tank to clean it.
8.4
May 22, 2017
clean car but not one I ordered
hard to put four bags into
8.6
May 19, 2017
Easy pick up. And drive off the lot.
New country and not sure the drop off process, and it wasn't explained to us. (But we forgot to ask as well)
9.0
May 16, 2017
Clean , new car
Extra day charge for 40 min delay
8.6
May 1, 2017
Actually got the car I tried to book not one I didn't want in the same class
Nothing
8.6
April 2, 2017
I think information should've been given regarding road tolls on freeways.
6.8
JanuszMarch 29, 2017
I liked the upgrade and the car I got was quite powerful.
The one way charge (when you drop-off at a different location) is quite steep.
8.6
March 6, 2017
I got a better car than expected. It was new and in good condition. Tip top!
The staff in Venice Marco Polo Airport needs to improve her work efficiency. We have waited more than 30minutes (there was only 1 customer before me) to pick up the car.
7.4
March 5, 2017
Finding the rental car point at Venice airport could have been better signed and same for the return to the terminal, I did note the work in progress!
8.0
February 27, 2017
We were lucky in that there was no queue when we arrived at the reception desk and we were dealt with promptly. Car was an equivalent model to what we ordered and suited us well. It was clean and in good condition. Snow chains and excess waiver included in the deal, price reasonable. Dropoff was easy, quick and efficient.
Whilst there was no queue when we arrived, one did build up behind us and there was only one member of staff available to deal with it. We used the snow chains on a mountain pass. Instructions were water damaged and illegible, would have been difficult to use if I hadn't had previous experience. Worked perfectly when fitted.
7.4
EvgenyJanuary 17, 2017
Dirty Old
7.4
NicholasDecember 24, 2016
I got the exact make and model of the vehicle which I had booked. The vehicle was in good "mechanical" condition.
The vehicle was not in good physical condition. There were lots of scratches and dents on the body of the vehicle AND one massive dent on the right passenger door.
7.2
September 11, 2016
Didn`t get the car as ordered. Excessive wait to pick the car up.
6.0
June 27, 2016
Only when i returned the car, i saw available a wifi device that you can rent, nobody offer me this and is very helpful.
8.0
May 3, 2016
Quick service and nice people
I wanted a nimble golf as I was driving in the mountains . Instead I got a fiat xl people mover.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Venice
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours