Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Venice

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Venice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 20, 2018
Diesel
7.2
AlanApril 29, 2018
I git the car I was expecting
At Marco Polo, Venice, it’s a bit of a hike to the rental area - but it’s all very convenient once there
8.6
NormanApril 1, 2018
Very expensive to add satnav to the contract
7.2
RobertoMarch 25, 2018
The car was brand new and it had android auto.
The wait at the counter to pick-up the car.
8.2
SandroFebruary 13, 2018
Excellent and professional service
8.0
February 13, 2018
Great staff
8.2
January 23, 2018
The car
They made me pay an extra day just because I was late of 40 min from 2pm to 245pm
9.0
January 8, 2018
I do not like to idea of having extra cost for snow chans which are compulsory in Italy in winter.
9.2
WalterJanuary 3, 2018
Service was excellent by the customer service staff
7.4
November 12, 2017
Got upgraded to automatic (DSG) for free, got confirmation that everything is ok with the car immediately and a confirmation email for the deposit the next day.
Some of the staff (not on the desk) didnt speak English at all. It was extremely hard to find the rental cars area in this airport (took around 20 minutes)
8.2
JohnOctober 27, 2017
The car was great and we had absolutely no issues with it.
It took a while during pick up.
9.0
October 23, 2017
Comfort Novelty of using a Hybrid for the first time
No Sat Nav! Not great when trying to find the drop of in Rome at night time!
6.6
October 19, 2017
Speed of collection and drop off Cleanliness of car
8.2
ANTHONYSeptember 29, 2017
Very helpful
7.6
DavidSeptember 21, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.6
DanielSeptember 17, 2017
Ease of everything! Already told friends to use this website!
8.8
KeithSeptember 14, 2017
Received expected car. Good price.
Waiting time to collect car.
7.6
September 13, 2017
Car new perfect
Smell of smoke
7.8
PierluigiSeptember 6, 2017
Fast return
Slow delivery
7.0
September 4, 2017
I got a toyota yaris, I don't think this should be the same group as Clio. Plus it was an hybrid, it's good if you stay in town but all my driving was on a motorway. It should be an option or a choice. Nobody told me until I realise in the car.
6.4
September 2, 2017
new & clean car. lot of safety dev.
a short page of explanations how to start the car (need to push the Clatch) or open the baggage (pushing uo the W sign)
9.0
August 13, 2017
The Car
8.0
July 24, 2017
Car was fine.
Drop off took too long. The staff member was late arriving. Due to open at 8.00am but was 10 minutes late and then took time to set up. There was a queue although to be fair she got through it reasonably well but on a busy Saturday you need more staff, certainly first thing in the morning.
7.8
July 18, 2017
Easy exit and access from and to car rental area.
Poor signage in the airport arrivals terminal
6.6
NingyiJuly 18, 2017
Quick process for drop off
I booked a golf - a hatchback but ended up with a mini SUV. Not quite the same to be honest, it was bulky and slow and not really economical to drive comparing to golf.
6.4
F.W.A.July 15, 2017
Quick and correct service.
--
8.8
RamilJuly 15, 2017
There were not any claims though the car was a bit dusty after a trip in Toscana
8.8
July 14, 2017
They added on a lot of charges that I have no idea what they were for.
4.8
HannuJuly 10, 2017
Rather new car. No technical problems.
Difficult to find the rental desk. It took some time to get the "paper work" done. Not so good language skill (English).
6.4
July 3, 2017
other than the time to register and colect teh vehicle initally, all went very well
Too long cue and time to collect themachine at the airport counter
6.6
IOANNISJune 24, 2017
The staff in the desk was not helpful. There was a big queue and only one girl to assist all of us. All the people were complaining. Too slow.
6.6
June 23, 2017
procedure for getting and returnig the car were simple and fast.
expensive one way fee
10.0
June 21, 2017
Very cheerful lady when dropping off the car. All perfectly efficient.
8.0
June 11, 2017
No specific items
No specific items
7.2
MarkMay 31, 2017
Pick up staff were excellent and the office easy to find
Drop off location instructions for Rome Station were incorrect, nightmare!
7.8
May 17, 2017
Nice car, reasonable price
Sub standard signposting around airport, making it hard to find the way out of the carpark after dropping the car
6.8
May 16, 2017
Great service, great car, no issues at all
I wish I could have had a Fiat 500
9.8
May 15, 2017
service
9.4
AndrewMay 15, 2017
Brand new car.
No guarantee that you will get the car you want.
8.4
UgoApril 19, 2017
Everything was good without any problems
9.4
richardApril 2, 2017
Vehicle and customer service
8.8
UgoMarch 20, 2017
Everything was smooth and the car in good condition,helpful staff
8.8
March 6, 2017
Value for money! and good car!
8.2
February 25, 2017
Spacious car, good engine
Large car was not equipped with parking sensors, which is surprising as it comes as default for most cars. Those large cars should have it to avoid damages, especially in the car park in Marco Polo airport (very narrow turns!)
7.0
February 15, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off.
Nothing
8.8
December 12, 2016
very convenient and close to airport
nil
8.8
JohnNovember 4, 2016
Wasbt shown features of carso first night we were out in dark didnt realise i waa driving without lights. In my car back home they come on automatically. It was a bit of a trek from terminal - my wife has mobility problems and found it a struggle. Had to walk thru a building site.felt very much self service throughout. Poor direction from dropoff
8.6
StephenOctober 24, 2016
Excellent service all round
While building work is being carried out finding the car hire section is quite difficult. More signs are needed
8.8
October 21, 2016
the car was o.k
Initially we were given a small car than to order .After some discussion exchanged a bigger car. Did not explain anything about the vehicle. I saw minor damage on the car. And the lady that gave me the vehicle said it is aware. Did not want to mark a sheet of paper or go see the car together. [Everything is filmed].I Return the car before opening
6.6
October 16, 2016
No comment
No comment
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Venice
Very good
7.65 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.