Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 14, 2018
Very polyte staff . excellent comunication.
9.0
August 12, 2018
Location of pick-up and drop-off. Easy and directly connected to airport. Car was excellent.
Could have helped. If car seats were fitted beforehand or by staff. With kids running around it was harder to manage.
7.8
August 10, 2018
Best service
N/a
7.8
August 6, 2018
Staff service and backup information
8.0
July 30, 2018
We got a reliable car and a deal that was well informed. Value for money was good. Insurance and deposit policy was reasonable. In particular, I liked that the counter staff wasn't aggressively trying to sell the supplements, but rather explained compactly our choices and then respected our decisions.
No complaints.
8.8
July 24, 2018
There is no water in the window cleaning tank
7.6
July 24, 2018
The cost is very high compared to other countries.
7.4
July 15, 2018
The man in the reception was very helpful and nice.
8.2
July 6, 2018
Thank you for your kindness and empathy!!!
Everything was great!!!
8.6
July 5, 2018
The rental agent was friendly
It took forever...it seemed like the 2 counter agents were doing all of the work.
7.4
July 4, 2018
Helpfulness and kindness of the staff
Greasy front glass of new car the could not be clean by window sweapers
7.0
July 2, 2018
Very new car in good condition. Returning it was easy.
Had to queue for a long time to pick up the car.
8.0
July 1, 2018
Very fast
N/A
8.8
June 30, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
It did take some time to pickup the car, inspire of the short line.
8.4
June 24, 2018
location on airport. professional staff.
italian drivers: they don't signal when attempting a manoeuvre; they drive far too close on motorways.
7.8
June 24, 2018
They were happy to accommodate our request to upgrade and to change to a car that wasn't black
Nothing
8.0
June 23, 2018
Fast check in- and check out, Clean and new car
10.0
June 12, 2018
Good car good price
The long wait to be served at the desk
7.8
June 6, 2018
Very easy to collect and drop off the car. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A good company to deal with.
10.0
June 5, 2018
Very good - excelent
8.8
May 27, 2018
Courteous staff
7.6
May 8, 2018
Excellent service
8.2
April 30, 2018
Basicly everything worked fine.
There was some waiting time on pick up. Saturday morning with plenty of customers, there were though several people serving customers.
6.6
AlessandraApril 18, 2018
all fine and smooth, personnel helpful and efficient
9.6
April 17, 2018
Reasonable price.
the office in the Milan train station was closed at 6.30. which I have to return car at the airport. Staff at the check-in counter seems not much helpful when asking questions.
6.4
NIKOLAOSApril 16, 2018
The car we booked was exactly the model & type described (Audi A3). It was brand new and clean! The Locauto staff was very kind, professional and helpful.
No negative comments.
8.8
April 15, 2018
The power steering on the car
worrying about damaging the car driving around Rome and Sorrento
6.8
April 13, 2018
Smooth process
Nothing
8.2
April 13, 2018
The counter staff searched for a Panda for me
A Panda 4 by 4 would have been even better.
7.8
April 4, 2018
Everything about the rental Car excellent and good staff
Nothing
9.8
March 21, 2018
Courtesy and professionalism of the stuff.
Nil
6.8
PatrickMarch 20, 2018
Many thanks friendly people
7.6
YossiMarch 16, 2018
All In all in the end averting was good. I really wanted golf, but they offer me fiat tipo, in the end i accepted suzuki vitara that was new and very good.
Everything was good
8.8
March 12, 2018
Staff very friendly and warm . Efficient and well trained
N/A
9.4
March 10, 2018
The car was new and clean, the mileage was only 800 km.
I have requested for a Renault or similar but instead got a Lancia Ypsilon. The car was okay but not from the same class as Renault.
6.6
January 23, 2018
great value, friendly & professional check in, vehicle ready on arrival. comfortable car in good condition.
car needed basic mechanical routine mechanical attention that could have been checked/fluids filled before we picked it up.
8.8
nicolaJanuary 9, 2018
Price and services
I have to pay for snow chains
8.4
November 30, 2017
Returning the car at termini station , difficult to locate and parking lot difficult to access
6.2
IoannisNovember 27, 2017
Excellent car almost new
Delay on picking up
8.0
joseNovember 24, 2017
Return area
6.6
November 16, 2017
The location of their office made it for a smooth transition from airport to road in under 30mins
Car was not clean to the normal standards (the windscreen had a layer of dirt that made it sometimes difficult to have an excellent visibility - I had to wipe it clean in order to have that 100% visibility / general dust on the surfaces)
7.6
November 16, 2017
Great car, Fiat 500L, which was wide enough to fit 2 child seats in the back and an adult in between (as we had requested). Had only done 2000km and was spotless.
8.6
November 8, 2017
all was as expected
the insurance offered was incredibly expensive – this should be stated in the original offer – the clock in the car had not been changed so was an hour ahead - which was disconcerting
7.6
November 5, 2017
Good car to drive in Italy for 4 weeks!
7.8
November 3, 2017
Car was fine. We all fit including our luggage. No problems.
Nothing
8.0
October 27, 2017
Website showed Volvo V40 but we got a VW Golf which is apparently same category, but I consider German brand cars to be higher category. Very happy.
7.6
October 21, 2017
Good service and good fuel economy on the car
To long waiting time in the airport
6.2
ChristopherOctober 15, 2017
The reservationms desk lady was fantastic, spoke good English and clearly explained processes and charges etc. Very Customer focused. The man at the pick up area - walked around the car with us and he took photos of the areas of damage for the car which I have never seen before.
nothing - we didn't get the Audi A3 but the Vw was an excellent alternative - great to drive and very comfortable
9.0
October 11, 2017
I received exactly what I paid for and the horror stories you hear where unfounded in this case.
collecting the car in termini was stressful due to the ticketing system in place and large number of other customers for locauto and other firms.
7.4
JosephOctober 9, 2017
Car condition and service - very good
Service price for filling the tank - way too high
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Rome
Excellent
8.31667 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours