Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Rome

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Rome and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 12, 2018
Friendly staff
Take quite sometimes to pick up the car
6.2
OlgaApril 17, 2018
A very comfortable and economical car, Good service
If you can deliver a cleaner car inside
6.2
March 5, 2018
The counter staff was very helpful and were working as fast as they could. There was just a long line.
The car was highly damaged.
6.8
December 13, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff
The car consumption for a diesel was too high
7.4
StefanoOctober 12, 2017
Smooth less experience, very easy pick up and drop off. Also good car in very good conditions
Cant think of any
8.0
MohammedOctober 9, 2017
Car seats and delay in picking up cars with already damaged exterior was a hassle.
4.4
RichardOctober 4, 2017
Car was great exactly what I ordered
When I dropped the car off I was accused of some of the scrapes thankfully I had photos to prove they were they already there
5.4
October 2, 2017
Dropped the car a day early due to flight change and they refunded a day without asking
9.6
PaulSeptember 25, 2017
The extrem kindness of the drop off personal
8.8
CieranSeptember 13, 2017
Time to wait at counter
6.2
September 9, 2017
Length of time to pick up
7.4
September 4, 2017
Car tank was half full
7.0
MonicaAugust 19, 2017
NO I didn't get the exact car I booked neither an upgrade or a downgrade; just a different one
6.0
August 11, 2017
pressure to buy other services from Budget company
7.2
paulAugust 1, 2017
Hire car was clean & new, drop off was quick
Information on drop off & directions.If there's a problem with vichelce,to be able to contact someone to check it instead of just towing
5.2
FredericJuly 31, 2017
We reserved a lancia with manual and got a boxy fiat with automatic. It was horrible automatic trans as well.
7.2
July 25, 2017
It was quite easy to pick up the car and to return it. It was a good family car.
It was a long wait in line before we got the car, especially with two children. The car accelarated a little slowly, otherwise it was easy to drive.
6.6
July 22, 2017
Extremely long wait to collect car.
7.0
July 16, 2017
Car upgrade. Helpfulness of staff in resolving minor challenges.
Limited availability of child booster seats (even if pre booked).
7.8
SimonJuly 15, 2017
Didn't try to sell me extras. Just gave me what I booked
Signage when returning car
8.4
July 2, 2017
the rental office was easily accessible from the air terminal. the staff efficient.
nothing.
9.0
June 26, 2017
Good timing
Not agreed on price online compared to actual price
7.2
NathanJune 22, 2017
The car had an engine fault and we had to switch it.
8.2
AustinJune 18, 2017
brand new car the guy at drop off - fast and practical
we waited for about 30 minutes at the counter
7.6
AnathJune 14, 2017
the car was excellent, the service was polite and efficient.
9.0
MukminJune 13, 2017
The car is new and no isaus during the trip.
There is no spare tyre and no carpets.
6.2
June 13, 2017
In particular the pick up and the drop off personal were so patient so wonderful it made everything fall into the right experience.
Nothing all was great
9.2
June 11, 2017
Budget/Avis staff were extremely helpful when my own satnav would not work and found me a car with a satnav.
8.8
June 6, 2017
ford focus 2017 1.5 diesel 120 cp fuel comsumption average 5.2=very good car with gps included
8.0
PaulMay 30, 2017
Friendly staff and great car
Not that easy to find the rental desks from the arrivals hall, signs are not great.
8.6
ErnestoMay 22, 2017
The sloppy way the car attendant got the car
7.2
April 17, 2017
Despite the language barrier, the representatives were helpful.
Needed a van for 5-6 people & only available was a very large 9-passenger van that was both too tall & too wide for some of the ancient, narrow Italian roads. Budget/Avis needs to make U.S. type 'mininvans' available in these countries.
8.2
April 2, 2017
Still waiting for responses to my claim.
4.8
March 6, 2017
the staff at the parking for pick up and drop off the car was nice and helpful
the staff at the counter was rude and unhelpful
5.8
March 4, 2017
Friendliness of the staff and speed
The car was clearly a bit older. The handbrake was not functioning properly.
8.6
December 17, 2016
comfortable, clean,courteous service
few staff,so we expected a lot (30 minutes)
8.0
DoronOctober 21, 2016
Car in excellent condition, low mileage, very comfterbale.
Car was not fueled as promised.
8.2
eliyahuOctober 20, 2016
the desk reps. were wonderful!!
7.6
IVOSeptember 19, 2016
I have not received invoice yet.
9.2
September 17, 2016
Counter staff at airport were very helpful
8.8
JevgeniSeptember 15, 2016
Fuel consumption, price and quality, professional staff
Confusion with insurance policies
8.4
August 23, 2016
Returning car very efficient
Collecting car an absolute nightmare
5.4
August 21, 2016
Good Value Helpful staff, easy drop off
Time it took to pick up car Car was smaller than expected
6.4
NicholasAugust 17, 2016
Fanatastic staff at both collection and delivery. Process time was also super quick for both elements.
Driving in Rome.....
7.6
August 4, 2016
Car was like new
Car was smalller than I expected
6.6
July 22, 2016
speed of pick up and drop off
Additional cost for automatic
8.8
PatrickJuly 16, 2016
Car accommodated 4 adults with large cases and one of us in a moonboot.
Car dirty on collection and badly damaged down passenger side. Didn't get the economy predicted by rep on laying extra for diesel.
6.2
July 15, 2016
Good car for a good price
It took to long time to pick the car up, and when it was my turn it was lunch brake. If it is lunch break somebody else just step in.
7.6
LuigiJuly 9, 2016
car was good driving was good if i win the lottery i would buy one
all good
7.6
RoccoJune 21, 2016
Representative at the counter was very helpful and obtained a free upgrade to an automatic transmission vehicle.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Rome
Very good
7.04286 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.