Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Pisa

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Pisa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 18, 2018
Hiring and returning of vehicle was very slick. Only had to wait a short while to pick it up and very quick drop off. No problems. Car was the one we booked.
8.2
July 15, 2018
Fast check in
No desk in airport terminal
7.2
June 10, 2018
The lady that took the car at drop-off in Verona was very helpful and efficient.
When we picked the car up it hadnt been cleaned. Not sure whether it was the car we were supposed to have (there was a choice)
6.6
June 10, 2018
Excellent company, good service. Staff was pleasant and professional at Pisa airport. My car had driven 50.000km, but felt completely fresh.
They charge 10 EUR + tax if your car is very dirty when you give it back.
9.0
June 7, 2018
Quality of upgrade car was spot on. Good range of vehicle extras (as standard), including sat nav.
Expected to wash car, which was done, or told would be charged. Never experienced this in many previous car rentals.
8.6
June 6, 2018
Very nice cars and friendly service
No negatives
8.8
May 28, 2018
Comfort and space of the car. It was very easy to drive and had plenty of power. The air condition was very good and the radio was excellent
Nothing
7.2
May 25, 2018
The drop off , nobody to cheques car
7.0
May 6, 2018
Childseats are very expensive compared to the overall costs of renting a car
6.8
April 28, 2018
Quick and easy process , helpful staff
8.6
AdrianApril 13, 2018
Location of rental office was convenient and the staff were very efficient.
We had no problems with the car rental.
8.6
DavidApril 12, 2018
We arrived in Pisa by train, not by plane, so we took the PisaMover mini-train from Pisa Centrale station to the airport, and then the rental car shuttle bus from the airport Arrivals area to the rental car offices. It takes a little while, but it's an easy process. The staff were friendly and efficient and there was no hard sell on extra insurance
9.2
March 26, 2018
Brand new car with inbuilt satnav
no obvious place to leave the car on return
7.8
NeilMarch 21, 2018
Car quality and performance where excellent. The car was new aswell.staff are helpfully.
Better you walk then cathing the shuttle bus. I can understand why they take so long to come and collect people and the rental area is just 10mim walk. You should improve the service.
8.2
LucianaMarch 7, 2018
Great big car,clean,nice,good price,helpful staff
The car hire office is located outside of the airport and trolleys are not allowed. It was not convenient because we had a lot of luggage.
7.0
February 25, 2018
Counter staff at pick up and drop off
Actual car was Smart for four
6.4
DimitriosFebruary 19, 2018
Excellent service, reasonable prices, fast service and new cars. I'll definitely recommend Sicily By Car. Good Job Guys.
Nothing, all good.
9.2
GuyJanuary 4, 2018
Nice car
Super slow and manual service
7.8
November 25, 2017
It was easy and the staff were helpful. There were no unforeseen issues.
9.8
RolandOctober 25, 2017
No fuss, no pressure sales of additional insurance, quick turnaround at start and end of rental.
Wait for shuttle bus to take us to/from the car rental location. Only a few hundred metres so walkable for able bodied person, but my wife requires assistance so couldn't make that walk. However, that was not responsibility of rental agency as it appeared to be a shared service between several rental companies.
8.8
JohnOctober 22, 2017
Good economical car. Not the nissan quasqui we booked but an opel mokka 4x4. Possibly an upgrade ?
collection could have been quicker, long queue
8.0
StephenOctober 21, 2017
What I did like as it all went so smoothly without any fuss Thank you, steve
Nothing
9.4
October 17, 2017
No staff to explain the lay out of car. It said on website that car desk was located in the terminal, it was a good 10 minute walk.
6.0
October 10, 2017
Waiting around to have the car checked over
7.6
enricoOctober 3, 2017
all good
9.2
October 1, 2017
Friendly and good
The queue to collect the car was a bit long. No ones fault, just too many clients!
8.4
September 28, 2017
the staff in both milan and pisa were great.the car was as expected.
nothing.but hope i don t receive bad surprises later!
7.8
DavidSeptember 23, 2017
Choice of car and helpfulness of staff
Nothing
8.2
September 23, 2017
Very easy efficient service and a great car
7.8
HenrySeptember 15, 2017
Rentalcars.com website is excellently designed and very easy to navigate, and their "Full Protection" option relieves all the worry and hassle about the potential extra costs of any accidental damage to the hire car.
Although in general the hire car was perfectly clean and tidy, it turned out that the inside of the windscreen had not been cleaned and it was almost impossible to see through when driving into the low sun. Happily this was the only very minor niggle I had, and was very easily fixed.
8.6
BaruchSeptember 12, 2017
I got an upgrade to a much larger car at no additional cost
9.0
September 9, 2017
Late collection fee which was due to a delayed flight!
7.8
TimSeptember 5, 2017
Easy to pick up and get out of the airport
Said the rental was on airport but in fact a 500m walk away. You can take a shuttle bus but the queue was terrible as it serviced all providers
8.2
RichardSeptember 4, 2017
We have used this hire company before an the vehicles are new and the staff are always friendly.
Nothing
7.8
August 28, 2017
Car was almost new
Nothing
8.2
August 14, 2017
Nice new rental car
We got a smaller car than the one we booked. Not all luggage could go in the boot.
6.4
SzilviaAugust 14, 2017
everything
no window washer fluid
9.0
August 10, 2017
Easy pick up and easier drop off. Car was quite damaged in places, clean though and ran well with no problems. Would use again.
7.0
August 4, 2017
The car was confortable despite the size. Good air-conditioning
The car was too small, the boot is tiny. It had no back window which could open completely.
7.6
ColinAugust 2, 2017
Was given a Citroen rather than the VW I ordered
6.8
July 31, 2017
No queue at the desk. Car was brand new. First time I'd hired a car with no previous damage. Staff were helpful and friendly
Nothing
7.6
BenjaminJuly 20, 2017
We changed our car mid rental as the vw was too small in back for our 3 teens. Changed for a Citroen c4 which was excellent
There is only one small bus between Pisa airport and the car rental facility it takes too long to wait in line for a small journey - more and bigger coaches needed
7.8
July 16, 2017
the dropoff was very bad! I could not find a adres where i could drop off the car!!
5.4
July 15, 2017
Condition of car, equipment in car (satnav, reversing camera), fuel consumption (diesel).
8.0
StephenJuly 11, 2017
good clean new car
slow service at counter with only one staff member. Shuttle bus too slow turning round (only one in service for all car hire companies) but we were not made aware it was only 5 minutes walk from the airport!
7.4
July 11, 2017
Fast pick up
Condition of the car was only ok
5.6
July 10, 2017
Easy and friendly service
Model of car offered did not really seem to be VW Golf or equivalent, although technically may be justifiable
7.4
July 10, 2017
as expected
Windscreen washer did not work, despite the reservoir being full. Very dangerous when driving for long distances as windscreen was dirty. It required me to pull in and manually clean the windscreen regularly, causing anxiety to my children.
6.8
AlisonJuly 9, 2017
Easy to drive
A bit pricey for a smart car. And all the extras layed on us once we arrived
6.4
July 7, 2017
New and good car.
The exterior could have been cleaner prior to us receiving the car
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Pisa
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.