Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Palermo

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Palermo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 8, 2018
Quick and easy transaction
9.0
May 14, 2018
Picking up the car was fast and easy.
There was almost no window washing fluid.
8.4
DavidMay 6, 2018
Friendly and helpful service, easy location, no pressure re insurance etc
Nothing
8.2
WILLIAMApril 23, 2018
location of desk and location of car storage area. Prompt friendly service at the collection location for both collection and return
Nothing. No problems.
9.2
JuanApril 22, 2018
THe Service at Locauto in Viale delle Magnolie (Palermo) was excellent. Everything was quick and clear. The personnel was extremely kind and helpful.
9.4
March 20, 2018
Friendly service.
9.8
March 12, 2018
Really smooth and easy experience. Very good car in excellent condition
No complaints
7.6
AlfredMarch 5, 2018
The included full insurance and the documentation on e-mail
8.4
AndrewDecember 6, 2017
I’ve used locauto before and they’ve always been helpful and efficient both on collection and drop off. Cars are always in pretty good condition and any damage is noted prior to taking the vehicle
Nothing in this instance
8.8
November 3, 2017
Very polite, efficient and friendly staff. Pick up and return were very easy.
9.0
DevOctober 25, 2017
The most important feature is that they are on site at the airport. The staff were polite and friendly and the whole experience was pain free.
6.8
AntonioOctober 20, 2017
Staff were very helpful and professional. The car was immaculate and the location was excellent, very close to the pick up point
Nothing, everything was very good
9.2
October 8, 2017
Fast pick up and drop off
Car had a lot of scratch damage already
7.2
October 1, 2017
The container for the liquid/water to clean the windows with were empty.
8.8
September 29, 2017
Excellent courteous staff both in reception and when returning the car
Nothing all was good
8.6
antonySeptember 26, 2017
Booked a Golf but was given very good automatic hybrid Toyota, great for all the steep mountain roads in Sicily. Friendly helpful staff. Great coms with receipts etc emailed to me after pickup and drop off.
Had to pay surcharge for dropping off without full tank (as well as fuel cost). I was given option of refilling myself but I didn't have time before flight. My fault but ha rd to find a garage near airport so beware!
7.4
AnthonySeptember 26, 2017
We left a camera in the car when we returned it. The staff tried to phone us to let us know, and had put it to one side when I went back to collect it.
It would have been helpful to have been shown how to operate the sat nab, and the other features
7.2
September 25, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
8.8
September 4, 2017
Very friendly staff at checkout and no queue at counter. Efficient service.
On check in had to wait as your rep was filling in form on computer. We didn't get a VW Touran as booked but an estate car. Prob same group but Touran is MPV not estate and we have 3 teenagers who need space!
6.0
August 30, 2017
Quick easy drop off
Time it took to get the car
8.2
August 23, 2017
Helpful staff in airport building counter
Unhelpful staff member where I picked up the car
6.4
August 22, 2017
Great staff, great car!
7.4
August 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. Quick service.
Felt a bit pressurised to purchase extra insurance. I did so and ultimately given drivers in Sicily I am glad I did. However it was a bit pressurised.
8.4
andrewAugust 20, 2017
Very easy to find the counter, no queue so it was very fast service, the staff where friendly and chatty which is very unusual for car rental desks in Italy. Easy to find pick up just outside the terminal, again staff where friendly and helpful. I have used many different rental companies in Italy at many different locations and was the best so far
Car was dirty outside but I guess this was because of the water shortage, so not really a problem.
7.4
August 9, 2017
Everything was so easy
Nothing
9.6
August 5, 2017
Simplicity of the booking Price
The welcome team and the explanations, all in Italian, never in english or with a draw to find the car point (In Palerm airport)
8.0
July 21, 2017
fast and helpful
nothing
9.0
July 18, 2017
Good pick up & drop off. Made me aware of other options to buy but was not pushy. Easy to find drop off on return to airport. We had a brand new car and were first users - car was perfect and exactly what we wanted for our trip.
8.2
July 14, 2017
Service
Lancia Ypsilon instead of Renault Clio
7.6
July 10, 2017
Staff were very friendly & helpful. Very new car. Ease of finding/dropping off car.
9.0
July 6, 2017
The booking application
Everything was fine
7.6
ColmJune 26, 2017
No water in washer
8.0
VecerdeaJune 16, 2017
Promptness and courtesy.
No problem!
8.4
June 9, 2017
I think they gave us a diesel car because we were travelling across Sicily and dropping off in Puglia, so a lot of mileage. We did not order this car but were grateful for it and it was a nicer car than we expected. A much better service from Locauto than we have had in the past
7.8
MartinMay 31, 2017
Very quick and easy to pick up and drop off the car.
The screen wash was not very full and as the wind was in from Africa with sand in it we had to fill it up.
8.6
AlanMay 25, 2017
Quite a new car with which I was very pleased and enjoyed driving.
Time it takes at start collecting driving licence numbers, driver names etc etc. Surely this could be provided by customers beforehand.
8.6
May 4, 2017
The process is fast and smooth.
Nothing.
7.8
MichaelApril 1, 2017
Every member of staff was very welcoming, asking how we were and wishing us well
The charge for dropping the car off at Catania I thought was excessive
9.4
AndyMarch 14, 2017
The guy who gave us the car keys and handed the car over to us was super, friendly and polite.
The first guy I thought I was speaking to at the desk in the airport terminal was not very polite, the guy we eventually dealt with was very nice.
8.2
March 12, 2017
They are from Sicily....
7.8
March 2, 2017
Everything ok
8.6
VincenzoFebruary 5, 2017
I found the staff was very friendly and helpful. The car as I was expecting it and in very good condition. Collection and delivery of car was efficient and fast. I totally recommend Locauto as an excellent company to use. Thank you
None
9.6
JonathanJanuary 11, 2017
Location of offices in Palermo and Catania airports are very good and general condition of the van was good. There was no pressure to buy any extra insurances.
I am still waiting for the issue of the receipt of payment I made. When we checked the car at pickup the guy was in a bit of a hurry but all dents and marks on the van were marked - it would have been nice to have a copy of the documents I signed for- at least by email. I was a bit anxious about the other reviews read on the internet.
6.8
KeithDecember 1, 2016
Staff a car drop off point
Poor directions from hire desk to car pick up point(sent in wrong direction.
8.0
November 10, 2016
Always had a good service and was pleased with my car.
The car was still dirty and was not cleaned properly especially the outside.
7.8
October 16, 2016
yes quick -easy -
car - always asked if you want to transfer the insurance to the car hire firm - makes one unsure whether you are fully covered?
6.8
RichardOctober 14, 2016
The efficiency of the Locauto staff in and out.
The need to purchase engine oil which indicates that nobody checked the car before rehire.
8.0
October 11, 2016
Everything was as agreed
There is no gas station at the airport, we had to look after in the nearest city.
9.2
September 18, 2016
A very nice and clean car
N/A
8.0
September 14, 2016
Car collection point close to arrivals
No water in the screen wash staff seemed a little curt when returning the vehicle for inspection Some bodywork damage
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Palermo
Excellent
8.2 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.