Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Maggiore in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 3, 2018
I did not like to pay a special rate for the car returning in another city, in the USA this doesn’t happen
5.6
August 2, 2018
Good prices and value
Too Long pick up för the car
7.6
July 24, 2018
Quick reservation Low cost of patrol
Queue in pick up Parking is distant from pick up desk
6.8
July 24, 2018
I did not got the BMW 318 or similar I bought but a downgrade BMW 118.
Everything else was ok.
6.4
July 23, 2018
The pickup procedure is extremely slow. Please improve.
6.4
July 16, 2018
We didn’t get the vehicle we booked, although we got an upgrade the replacement vehicle had less baggage space.
8.4
June 6, 2018
The car was New and clean and excellent value for money The staff were efficient
We arrived at terminal two and went to the desk only to be told we had to get in shuttle bus and collect from terminal one
8.2
May 25, 2018
Their computer system wasn't working which took ages to complete the rental
6.2
May 23, 2018
I wanted a same car that I rekested.
9.2
May 2, 2018
I would like to inform you that our car did not have a cover for the trunk therefore we always had to worry about our things or the car getting robbed. Also we had to always go to an indoor parking. Please take notice of this.
7.2
April 30, 2018
Very long queue to pick up a car - not many people but extremely long procedure
6.8
StuartApril 29, 2018
Very professional and courteous. First time with Maggiore but won’t be the last. Great service and very good value. Well done.
Nothing.
9.6
GilApril 18, 2018
1.The AdBlue Amber light was on from the moment i started the engine. 2.Water for front windscreen wiper. Very low. 3. Car computer (both screens) started to boot itself (On and Off) every 5 - 10 min on the 4th day. (in the middle of our navigation).
8.8
April 16, 2018
Got a lot smaller car than a Jeep Renegade
6.8
April 10, 2018
Dependable roomy car. Used diesel fuel.
7.6
StephenApril 6, 2018
Bit of a wait at pick up
7.0
March 31, 2018
Good Drop off
Took ages to get the car - nearly 2 hours.... terrible - so so so so slow -
6.8
March 19, 2018
the car C4 had an inbuilt GPS!
I didnt get the exact model which was BMW 218.
7.8
AbdulMarch 15, 2018
Cleanliness of the car,drop off facility,parking area, signage etc
no navigation, language of screen,non availability and guidance of toll cards etc
8.0
PaalFebruary 28, 2018
Easy to use with the app.
8.4
February 27, 2018
Fast service.
He car did not have windscreen washing liquid.
6.6
February 18, 2018
Check-in e check-out rapido. Centrale e comodo da raggiungere. Non è in zona C.
8.2
RonaldDecember 28, 2017
Staff's friendliness and flexibility Finding alternatives as need had changed
8.2
December 4, 2017
The value of cars are good
I've waited a long time to pick up the car at the station centrale. Very bad like 1:30 minutes
5.6
December 4, 2017
Staff at pick up was very nice and accompanied me to the car!
The address of the parking lot to return the car was only clear after I Googled "Avis rental return". There is no indication on the Maggiore website and they didn't pick up their phone when I tried to call several times to ask. :/
6.6
November 20, 2017
The lady at the desk was very helpful and informative. I was really impressed with the service.
Finding the car park was not so easy but that is not Maggiore's fault.
8.6
November 14, 2017
staff car service
-wait to pick up car (not dependent on staff but on the system) -Maggiore office and garage are quite far from one another. It's ok with no luggage on a sunny day, but in other circumstances would be rather inconvenient
7.2
November 7, 2017
Good car.
Garage distant from station.
7.2
October 23, 2017
good experience
8.8
NikolaosOctober 22, 2017
Everything!
8.2
October 16, 2017
Car was good, clean and worked well throughout the trip
While taking the car there were some defects (scratches, door doesnt close well) which I needed assistance which was not easy to get
7.2
October 9, 2017
Model not available. Car radio did not work for the entire trip...
7.0
dermotOctober 7, 2017
New car.very clean. Very good staff
All good.
8.6
GundulaSeptember 27, 2017
Knowledge of staff and getting an upgrade to a better car
The return process in Rome Termini. Almost impossible to find the rental car park
7.2
JasperSeptember 26, 2017
Maggiore is a great car hire, helpful and friendly. I lost my wallet at Milan central station Maggiore and they picked it up and kept it for me. I am so grateful.
Nothing
7.6
September 25, 2017
Very helpful staff.
8.8
CasparSeptember 24, 2017
the car had some scratches.
7.6
FeliksSeptember 14, 2017
the car was new, clean, the staff was very helpful
the power supply connector of GPS was not firm enough and sometimes GPS was turned off because of low battery. In the area of Dolomites GPS map was not updated and led me to the tunnel that was closed.
7.6
September 11, 2017
Car upgrade - I prefer a smaller car than the one I was upgraded to. Arrival at Milan airport very confusing - ended up driving around airport 4 times before finding the correct return area - stressful especially with plane to catch
5.8
September 10, 2017
the staff was very polite and helpful. thank you
9.0
September 8, 2017
Car was damaged they should know it themselves not let me find out on my own.
6.8
DavidSeptember 6, 2017
Was a perfect trip, no problems at all, smoth motor and little gas consumtion, clean & confortable with much space! I really apreciated it could fit 3 large bags!. Defintly would recoment that company!
9.0
September 5, 2017
Although we didn't get the car we asked for, the one we did get was ok. It had plenty of boot space which we needed. Directions for returning the car on leaflet.
Handbook/manual in Italian!! Needed to find out a couple of things, tricky!
7.2
VaclavAugust 29, 2017
No problem at all. Ordered car was not available - free upgrade to brand new bigger car, automatic gear + diesel.
Litlle bit tricky to find parking (return) on MXP. But Google maps could manage it.
8.2
August 27, 2017
Small comment but we received a BMW instead of a Mercedes which was preferred.
8.0
August 23, 2017
Time to drop off the car was less than 10 minutes because I know well the airport. I'm an old client. But, the signalization is extremely poor, entrance is bad designed, with risk of crash etc.
8.4
MarkAugust 20, 2017
We got upgraded for free to a slightly bigger Ford Fiesta
Cars should come with iPhone or phone docks these days.
8.4
DavidAugust 18, 2017
Easy pickup, friendly and helpfull staff. Booked a golf and got a focus instead, very spacious and large boot. Happy with the car I got.
Car had some dents and scratches and not all were visible on pickup. Exiting from the carpark was not so easy.
6.6
RobertAugust 16, 2017
Quick and easy pick up desk. Drop off was easy. Highly recommended.
Slightly difficult to find the car at pick up in the car park - but only added 5-mins to the process.
8.6
ZVIAugust 11, 2017
Upgraded me from peugeot 5008 to Volvo XC60 4WD.
12 volt socket didn't work so I couldn't charge my phone.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Milan
Very good
7.11111 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.