Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 17, 2018
Economic car
No air con, dirty
6.6
HelenApril 17, 2018
Whole experience. Staff great and the car was great to drive
Sat Nav proved a little difficult to work out on occasions. A manual would be helpful
8.2
April 16, 2018
The Price
car wasn't in the best state but it got me to where I wanted to go
7.6
MariaApril 11, 2018
Low cost
The car hadn't been cleaned. Damaged on the side and no air conditioning.
6.0
ChristopherMarch 26, 2018
Price of car rental, good quality vehicle, nice to drive
The fuel was not full, it was only approx 6/8, this made it difficult to estimate how much to fuel to put in to return the tank at same level
8.2
RobertoFebruary 22, 2018
Easy and seamless
6.8
February 20, 2018
All good
Desk quite far from the terminal
8.2
FrancoFebruary 10, 2018
Excellent
9.2
February 4, 2018
Helpful staff, easy pick up, drop off, great price
Waiting time in hertz office for pick up, just one person serving on a Friday afternoon, long queue!
7.0
January 3, 2018
Everything was very quick and efficient. Staff is very nice
9.6
November 16, 2017
Value for money but time consuming.
The location. It took some time to get there to pick up the car and it was complicated to find the location to bring back the car.
8.2
StefanNovember 16, 2017
Firefly gives great sdrvice and helpfull friendly staff
8.2
November 6, 2017
Chip Price
Not very easy to find the parking place the First time, during night time.
7.8
YvonneOctober 23, 2017
The car drives better than it looks....and it did. It was very scratched but it drove well
Nothing
8.4
MariaOctober 10, 2017
Very satisfied customer would definatly use again, Keep up good work-staff 10out of 10
7.2
MartinaSeptember 24, 2017
Good company, kind people, reliable.
8.6
September 17, 2017
Car hadn't been cleaned before we picked it up
6.6
September 4, 2017
Big comfortable car, easy to drive, helpful staff able to speak English
I would prefer a car with parking sensors
6.6
August 30, 2017
A lot of damage on the car was missing from the report. Which took extra time to sort out.
6.2
JaneAugust 28, 2017
Very friendly staff that spoke good English.
Nothing
6.6
IanAugust 26, 2017
All very good.
nothing
7.0
LizAugust 25, 2017
Good prompt service
All good no complaints
7.8
August 11, 2017
Very good service. Even though it was off site the minibus only took 15 mins to arrive and a 5 mins journey. Great car. No fuss.
Nothing really !
8.2
SimonaJuly 27, 2017
Was a good experience, nothing to report. Very swift and above all value for money.
N/a
7.8
PaulJuly 20, 2017
Great off terminal car hire company. Good pick up and drop off and VERY efficient staff
Better if it was located in terminal but then you would not get the good prices!
7.6
July 16, 2017
Condition of car
Extra payment to drop off to different airport
6.6
July 7, 2017
Quick and friendly service
Car very dirty
8.4
DessislavaJune 27, 2017
The staff was really nice. They even changed our car at the last moment when we asked about it.
7.8
June 11, 2017
Have used them before. They are a reasonable price .
The cars are sometimes very used and usually there is no water in the window washers this has happened on a number of occasions. They could be more cleaner .
6.0
DavidJune 9, 2017
Good humour and Helpfulness of the staff, especially when we left an iPad in the car. The staff found it an drove to the departure terminal to hand it to us. Thanks again!!
Nothing
8.6
June 9, 2017
The off airport location. Took a very long time to drop off the car. In the end I had to go to the airport and telephone for someone to come so I could follow them back
6.4
June 6, 2017
Very hard to find where Firefly shuttle bus was located. Had to walk ages to be told it was in a different location. No signs anywhere for Firefly inside and out side airport. Luckily there was a lady waiting who helped us.
5.8
BrunoJune 2, 2017
I have been impressed with both Rentalcars.com booking process and Firefly car rental. will continue to use.
9.2
May 18, 2017
Price, second driver for free
office outside the airport, low number personnel with result of delays
6.8
May 17, 2017
1) Car in good working condition. 2) Helpfulness of the staff at the counter.
The car was not really clean.
8.0
ColinMay 15, 2017
Quality and cleanliness of vehicles. Pick up and drop off at terminals good. Upgrade of car very reasonable price.
Very long wait in queue to hand in keys and sort end of contract paperwork, then told at desk to go outside and see a different Firefly operative who was out picking up clients, so another wait. However he was extremely helpful and apologetic. None off the above would be a problem if clear instructions were available.
6.4
SimonMay 7, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off. Staff didn't try sell additional add ons at pick up which was really good.
Pick up desk was not in the airport.
8.2
May 5, 2017
Nice car really good on diesel.
8.2
May 5, 2017
Friendly people, quick help
Damage at outside car
7.4
April 10, 2017
staff very friendly and helpful, the car was ok
I arrived about an hour before the time of the booking, so they didnt have any car available. It's reasonable, but a little on the tight side. maybe a busy period
7.2
March 29, 2017
good car, spacey helpful personell Will use them again, definitely
didn't know how to get in touch with Firefly at the airport, had to ask around for a tlf number But its manageable
8.0
FrancescoMarch 16, 2017
very useful staff, car very close to the office
It is the second time in 3 month that I rent a car from firefly and the smell of cigarettes ,
8.8
March 6, 2017
Very good price
Service check light was on as we left Firefly
7.2
March 4, 2017
The car had scratch marks not indicated, windscreen washer not functioning tyers worn and indication to change oil came on after 300 kilometres.
5.8
ChrisFebruary 20, 2017
Excellent Service, really fast and straightforward, no hassles at all. 2 in walk to car from counter
10.0
AndreaFebruary 10, 2017
very stressed and unfriendly staff at return
8.0
HuseyinJanuary 29, 2017
The officers were friendly
The office was cold and uncomfortable
9.0
JohnJanuary 6, 2017
Price was good and collection and drop off efficient.
Did not get the exact car I wanted and the location of the car was hard to find.
7.6
December 25, 2016
Fuel economy was good. God sound system but no English instructions though.
Could not find a petrol station to fill up the car at 2pm in the morning. No proper directions to get to the pick up point. Also no signs saying how to get to departures. Car was damaged with dings and scratches. Did not look too good.
7.2
November 5, 2016
Very quick drop-off when returning.
When I arrived at airport I couldn't get through to firefly on the phone. Fortunately I met someone else who had just called them and waited with them but it was worrying that I could not contact them myself.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Milan
Good
6.56667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.