Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Milan

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Milan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2018
Good rates and helpful staff
Malpensa is not easy to navigate and there are no petrol stations nearby.
8.4
May 10, 2018
Amazing service with new car
Nothing
8.4
HetalMay 8, 2018
Good car. Ease of drop off
Long waiting period to get the car - over 60 minutes Very high insurance costs
6.8
April 15, 2018
In general very good service
I asked for a vw polo and got a toyota yaris I believe the polo has cruise control and the yaris did not which made my trip much more difficult
9.2
RandalApril 9, 2018
Fast. No problems. Car was fabulous.
7.0
April 9, 2018
Exactly the car I book for
8.4
AmrApril 6, 2018
Smooth process of picking up and returning of the car. No hidden fees. The car in very good condition.
No complaints
9.2
SteveApril 4, 2018
Staff at pickup were excellent.
7.8
MehmetMarch 26, 2018
there was a long queue at the desk and we wait half an hour
8.4
GiovanniMarch 21, 2018
Overall good experience mostly due to helpful staff.
Not the car described or similar model. Alfa Giulietta described and received Fiat 500L which is not in the same class. I expected a golf/308/Focus etc if not the Alfa
6.6
February 20, 2018
Excellent smooth service with no hidden charges!
9.2
February 19, 2018
Very helpful staff. Great car. Very quick and easy drop off.
Car was an s-max not galaxy. Fine on this trip but could have been an issue if a larger car was required. Queue at the airport for pickup was very long.
8.2
February 16, 2018
Lack of proper size snow chains in a car.
7.2
February 13, 2018
The car was new
There was no way to change chair’s height setting.
6.4
UgoFebruary 9, 2018
A very good new car and no problem whatsoever, I recommend this company
9.4
JasonFebruary 7, 2018
Great tidy motor with no issues
better signage needed at the arrivals terminal to locate the hire desk
8.0
January 16, 2018
Snow chains was wrong size and too big for the tires. cause big problems.
8.2
January 11, 2018
Staff were extremely courteous and helpful both at reception and at drop-off.
9.0
PerJanuary 3, 2018
Very friendly staff at desk and I got the car I wanted.
Somebody had been smoking in the car before and it had a small whiff of stained smoke all the time.
8.6
December 30, 2017
Had to wait a long time at the desk before collecting the car, only 2 staff were work and over 25 people were waiting.
7.4
LeRoyDecember 28, 2017
Very pleasant, trouble free experience!
9.4
BruceNovember 11, 2017
Good fuel economy and size. Suited 4 adults and luggage. Reasonable comfort.
Whilst manual transmission cars are common in Europe, for drivers having to adjust to LHD conditions an Automatic would have been a better choice.
7.8
PaulNovember 5, 2017
New area for car hire at Malpensa terminal 2
No comment
8.2
October 21, 2017
Quick service at the desk, quick service at the pick-up and drop-off point, choice of 3 car types
Not exactly the car I ordered, although pretty close
7.4
AlexanderOctober 15, 2017
Price and condition of car
Car rental office location had changed. Didn't get exact make and model. Took too long to collect car (only 1 member of staff in office)
7.8
October 13, 2017
Poor information around the airport about the place to drop of the car
8.2
ColinSeptember 27, 2017
Friendly counter staff. No hard sell on upgrade or insurance. Exact car requested.
Nothing!
9.2
September 26, 2017
Time it took to collect car
7.8
September 26, 2017
Too long waiting fir car.in office
7.0
DietrichSeptember 25, 2017
friendly and helpful staff at pick up and drop off swift and efficient process
8.2
September 25, 2017
Car was good value
Didn't do a joint inspection for damage when I collected the car. Car just left outside in the street double parked. I discovered it had some minor damage that was not documented and I then was concerned I would be blamed for. Drop off point at airport was very difficult to locate.
6.6
PhilippeSeptember 19, 2017
good accessibility of the counter, nice car
limited extras (no reverse radar, no satnav on an intermediate car) car was not clean lots of damage not reported
7.0
September 14, 2017
Good staff - friendly. Quick. Car correct and clean.
8.8
September 12, 2017
All is fine
7.0
September 9, 2017
Car good loaction of office good
Too long to collect car - queue jumping and lots of info could have been asked for ahed of arrival.
8.2
ABDULLATIFSeptember 8, 2017
Trust.
the car not clain good.
7.0
JavierSeptember 7, 2017
The car, and the attention at the desk
Picking up the car is really complicated. Is in a basement saturated with cars and clients in uncomfortable environment and there are four differente rental companies sharing the facility. That results in too much time in picking and droping.
7.2
September 4, 2017
Staff were polite Car was good
Would have wanted to pay less
7.6
stefanoSeptember 3, 2017
Staff very professional and nice Fast service and fair
Car selected not available Cars was dirty
6.4
MarcioAugust 31, 2017
The car is very economic. No problem during the 21 das of rental. Drop off very fast.
I got a downgrade but the price didnt change. The person Who atended me wasnt willing to help me when I asked about other car options.
6.2
AttilaAugust 31, 2017
Rapid customer service in the morning hours
Cleaning was average
8.2
PeterAugust 27, 2017
Excellent service, pick up easy,drop off easier. No hard sell on insurance or any extras.
7.4
kerryAugust 27, 2017
Just that the charge for full tank was excessive as there was a half tank. One of the kids was unwell so we didn't get opportunity to refuel
The fuel charge
7.6
NicholasAugust 27, 2017
Easy to find in the arrivals area. No queue. Spoke English.
6.8
RobertAugust 26, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of reception when I was dissatisfied with the booked car being supplied was painted black. I opted to pay for an upgrade car.
I thought the very small mark on the rear bumper was a bit too insignificant to attract a financial penalty. The paint was marked but not broken and there was no denting. I was unaware of it until return check in so it was an issue received while the car was parked during the rental, I believe. Such minor scrapes are inevitable, I think.
7.6
steveAugust 9, 2017
Value for money
Damage to car not identified prior to hire, So time spent pointing out to attendant and amending the paperwork.
6.8
MarceloAugust 4, 2017
Specially the atention le the giro in the desk. The car was perfect.
The manual's must be on the car.
7.8
July 27, 2017
Bruno, the attendant at the drop-off.
The location of the vehicle at pickup and the attendant could have better detailed the billing but English was poor.
8.0
July 12, 2017
No hidden charges. No huge deposit on credit card, reasonable amount.
8.2
July 11, 2017
Couldn't convert car instructions from Italian to English.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Milan
Very good
7.27143 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.