Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Bergamo

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Bergamo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 11, 2018
There were no line at the renatal counter. People were nice. They gave us automatic car instead of manual, which I am really happy afterwards. No complainments at all.
9.0
May 30, 2018
The efficiency and friendliness of desk staff Friendliness of staff at pick up zone I was given a choice of vehicles
8.6
April 26, 2018
- the car was brand new - the staff was fast and helpful
It took some time to set up the baby seats, in my opinion they were a bit overpriced
8.0
April 25, 2018
Easy to find, fast service, clean car, quick drop off, excellent!
8.2
RohanApril 6, 2018
Very friendly staff both at the counter and pickup and drop off location. Vehicle was brand new and in good condition.
8.6
March 15, 2018
No pressure for additional insurance sales. Friendly staff.
9.6
March 9, 2018
friendly and efficient service
nothing
9.0
JanFebruary 24, 2018
Helpful staff New car No que
9.8
MartinFebruary 20, 2018
Nice friendly staff
Car had a lot of damage on it
7.2
LucianFebruary 12, 2018
The staff was very eficient and frendly. Car was new and very good fuel consumption.
8.4
FrancescoFebruary 3, 2018
Everything, great service, car and overall experience. Especially the staff was friendly, efficient and very professional. Well done guys!
Nothing.
9.4
JonasNovember 6, 2017
Easy, fast and clear pick up procedure. Car condition was excellent.
Counter at drop-off parking was not working at 21h. I prefer what my car is checked with me at drop-off. However there was no further problems - I returned the keys in the terminal counter.
8.2
RaymondNovember 1, 2017
Efficient service and ease to collect and drop off car
Nothing
6.4
October 24, 2017
There was GPS in the car which I didn't book
It was difficult to find the rental return area in Linate Airport, but this was more related to the general quality of Linate airport
8.2
FlorentiaOctober 16, 2017
Thanks a lot, all were very kind and it was very easy procedure. Thanks.
8.8
TomasOctober 14, 2017
Staff was helpful, everything very easy. Fast check of the car after checking out. Everything was perfect!
9.0
October 5, 2017
Excellent, friendly and professional service - great car and no problems.
Please can you include car floor mats in the cars, then it is easy to keep it clean.
8.0
September 28, 2017
One way fee, realy!? Dropp off place in Verona is very hard to find - no marks and signs.
6.6
ChristenSeptember 27, 2017
Rentalcars were very helpful, when I had booked a car for 13. - 26. July instead of September. The desk at Hertz took the necessary phonecalls for me, who don't understand italian.
The motor (Toyota Yaris) was a bit weak, so it was sometimes difficult to make overtakings at the autostrada.
7.4
September 25, 2017
Efficiency of staff
Car was not very clean...
7.0
garySeptember 18, 2017
No real problems ..
Nothing to dislike ..
7.2
September 17, 2017
Ease of pick up, drop off and price
Nothing
8.4
DavidSeptember 15, 2017
Been hiring cars in Bergamo for 10 years first time ever to have polite staff also took the full tank offer return empty found this to be a great deal and helpful so 10 out of 10 for Locauto
8.4
September 8, 2017
up gate - good Opel car very new
my VISA debet cart was useless - I di'nt know before I was at the Locauto gate - I think many costumers are not aware off the problem in Italy.
7.0
MARKAugust 31, 2017
staff at the airport were very helpfull, location is great and the car location is as close as you could ask for. upgrade to larger car was welcomed
we got an upgrade but the trim level was basic even though we had GPS. the car was dusty and could have used a quick wash but the weather would explain that
7.8
AndrewAugust 15, 2017
The man at car park was very helpful . Very efficient .
women on desk not morning people .
7.4
August 9, 2017
Car was just the right size for our needs and in excellent condition and cleanliness.
Finding a filling station near the airport for drop off - the one we planned to use was closed for refuelling so took ages to find another. Not a criticism of the car rental - just caused us some difficulty so would plan for an alternative next time.
9.0
MeteAugust 3, 2017
Overall, it was a pleasant experience.
Just one guy at the Loacauto counter, long line, wait was 1 hour. After plane ride, that is a little hard to tolerate. But the guy was very helpful. Just need more staff.
7.6
July 31, 2017
Helpful staff and upgraded car
Long time to get the car
6.2
July 13, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff (Francesco - Bergamo - Orio El Sorio
None
8.6
HARUNJuly 7, 2017
Price and ease of rental. it was quick and nice. Grazie :)
nothing.
8.8
HelgeJuly 5, 2017
Helpful staff
7.6
ChrisJune 29, 2017
Pleasant staff and easy pick up and drop off.
Finding a petrol station near airport.
7.4
June 27, 2017
Helpful staff. Quick service by the time we booked the car.
8.6
TatianaJune 26, 2017
The staff was helpful, all went well
8.4
KennethJune 16, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant staff , new clean car , good experience dealing with them.
8.4
ANGELAJune 5, 2017
Everything was amazing, your employees from Bergamo airport did a good job. Best regards, Sergiu Tod.
Refueling the car”s tank.
8.6
NebojsaApril 19, 2017
Good conditions of car. Good GPS navigation . Easy to drop off
8.2
March 30, 2017
nice car.
you had no maps.
8.4
AlinMarch 22, 2017
New car, good price.
Rental desk was busy and slow. It takes too long to release the deposit from my credit card.
8.8
March 14, 2017
Excellent staff and service
On return the car park was very full and busy., no fault of your staff
8.0
LucasMarch 11, 2017
Hard to find the return enter inside the Bergamo Airport.
7.8
February 25, 2017
Arrived mid afternoon as stated to find desk locked up, had to make call to get Rep to open up desk. Arrived within 10 mins so not overall bad, just annoying when all other rental car desks were open
7.0
February 14, 2017
The pick up and drop off personel were very professional ad corteous
the man at the airport box
8.2
October 25, 2016
they gave us a better car
9.0
KarolOctober 25, 2016
The time spend in queue untill pick up the car
7.8
October 25, 2016
Big deposit
6.4
October 19, 2016
I took too long to pick up the car. I had pre-book via a website, but I had key in same information agian at the airport and the staff also keyed in a lot of additional information. I suggest to smooth that process and ensure all relevant information is mandatory when booking at the website.
7.4
September 26, 2016
Car was ok and staff was helpful, a few aesthetic scratches but nothing major
time to pick up the car was a bit long about 40 min. This was due to queue, so it depends on the time and date of booking, they were fully booked and busy. an extra desk assistant would have reduced the waiting time.
7.0
vSeptember 3, 2016
Easy to book on line .. Location of the desk...and NO queue So quick to the car...and very friendly Italian guy...pointed out all the flaws before we left Great overall service Easy dropopoff coming back , and again very quick and friendly.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Bergamo
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.