Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Tel Aviv

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Tel Aviv and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 7, 2018
It was a pleasure using Thrifty
9.0
June 6, 2018
Pick up was not in the terminal
7.0
April 9, 2018
Excellent service, quick and efficient response
I got the car but the car was old and the engine was not good, I had to change the car
7.2
March 23, 2018
The people were very nice.
It would have been nice to have someone show me a few of the features when getting the car. The car jerked a lot while both putting on the gas and breaking. It was slow to go up the hills and had a hard time shifting in it's automatic gears.
6.0
March 12, 2018
staff friendliness at drop off. Full information package at pick up
overall condition of the car, very damaged body and bad A/T gearbox.
6.6
AtanasMarch 7, 2018
Quick and nice service
7.4
January 5, 2018
Straightforward. The mini bus collected and dropped off as anticipated.
A few bumps on the car which were not pointed out before hiring.
7.4
NikolaosJanuary 2, 2018
Staff vety helpful!
8.6
EstebanJanuary 1, 2018
Helpful staff, easy return, good car conditions.
6.6
RosaDecember 2, 2017
I loved the car. Easy to drive. Service of staff good
7.4
November 28, 2017
The upgrade they gave me was an older car and needed work.
6.6
November 26, 2017
Very helpful and amicable personnel at the airport.
Car drop off is a short ride from the terminals, I'd recommend to allow 20/3- minutes for the whole drop off process to avoid stress.
9.2
November 24, 2017
Nobody told us that return car must be at Terminal 3 becouse all sign showed returned car Terminal 1
5.8
October 9, 2017
Got van we reserved
N/A
6.4
September 27, 2017
I was specifically told to return the car at "Terminal 1" so driving back to the airport, instead of following the sign "car return" I went to "Terminal 1". There I searched for 30mins where to return the car. Then I gave up and followed the original sign "car return" which was exactly where I was supposed to go. They gave me confusing instructions
7.4
August 31, 2017
Good quality nearly new car
Tyre pressure was low in one tyre leaving the warning light for tyre pressures on. This should have been sorted before the car was given to us.
8.2
TrevorAugust 29, 2017
New car
7.6
August 24, 2017
Quick drop off procedure.
Wait to pick up car was too long when you are looking to pick up your car quickly after a long flight. The shuttle bus back to terminal is another step made more challenging with kids and suitcases.
5.0
August 18, 2017
Central efficient and helpful.thanks...
N/a
5.2
August 16, 2017
Helpful service, easy to upgrade to a larger car
6.6
JeanJuly 24, 2017
the car the service and finaly was office in air port for pic up the car that the way has to be
x
8.8
July 22, 2017
Had to wait outside for shuttle to take us to terminal and it was extremely hot.
7.8
StephenJuly 18, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
July 16, 2017
Staff were excellent.
7.2
July 16, 2017
The car was fine in terms of what we required; the fuel consumption was economical; and it was very easy to drive
There is never a car manual in English to help with the operation of the lights, wipers, the correct type of fuel, the dashboard display, the trip milometer, tyre pressure etc There was nobody to discuss these kinds of things with at the point of collection nor sufficient information about the location of local offices of the leasing company
5.4
July 16, 2017
Car was clean enough
To many steps to pick up car. Insurance fees were not included in initial charge. Carcreturn was required long shuttle to terminal with extended wait
6.2
July 14, 2017
Good car clean and all in order
Lousy and rude staff at reception, they took a month of Sundays to get off their backsides
7.0
AndrewJuly 12, 2017
Nice car - relatively new
The long long wait to collect cards....
8.4
July 11, 2017
Easy to return car and great car
Took too long to collect because there was only one person on the desk.
6.6
TanasieJuly 11, 2017
Was a good car, less than 30k Km. Clean and with some useful options.
8.8
July 9, 2017
Swift handling at the agency Solid car
No information provided on parking in TLV; I could have asked, of course, but I really had no idea it would be so complicated
8.8
July 8, 2017
Excellent car and service. I will book with you again.
9.4
July 5, 2017
Helpful staff.
Scratched car
7.2
June 30, 2017
Overall good efficient service
When handed back car just verbal confirmation all ok
6.8
June 26, 2017
quick&cheap
7.4
June 26, 2017
overall
nothing
6.8
June 22, 2017
Car clean and ready to go when I arrived
It used a lot of gas!
8.4
June 22, 2017
No Windshield washer fluid in the car.
8.6
AndrewJune 16, 2017
Very easy to pick and drop off the car
disappointing car
8.2
RichardJune 13, 2017
New car - great drop off service
9.0
June 12, 2017
Car was ok, easy to drive and made no problems.
I booked the Fiat 500 because I really wanted that model. But they did not have it.
6.8
June 5, 2017
upgrade hi bryd
1st car did not start. had to get a replacement.
6.8
DORJune 5, 2017
Nice car
Every thing was ok
8.0
June 5, 2017
The check in person was very helpful. Car was new
Computer system had crashed so we had to wait 40 mins - apparently happens every day!! Before given an upgrade the car we were given was tatty, had a piece of plastic body work hanging off - we were not impressed!
6.2
June 4, 2017
It took us some time to find where we should return the car to and there were no clear instructions in the paperwork we recived.
7.0
May 28, 2017
Cheap bookings
Cleanliness of the Car
7.8
AndrewMay 25, 2017
Great staff; good car and easy service
8.6
May 22, 2017
The car was OK but I really do not like the Kia Pikanto, even brand new. I prefer Hyunday or Nissan. Bit it was OK.
8.8
BorisMay 20, 2017
There were no problems
Nothing to complain about
8.6
salihMay 19, 2017
All the people in thrifty, they were very helpfull and kind
It took little long the get the car
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Tel Aviv
Good
6.175 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.