Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Tel Aviv

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Tel Aviv and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 10, 2018
Clean, well working car
Took too long to collect the car
7.2
May 8, 2018
+++
Very hard to find car return place in Airport at first time
6.6
April 15, 2018
good price
nothing to comment
8.0
March 27, 2018
It was Ok
No problem
6.8
January 3, 2018
Good use of technology to speed rental and return processes.
This particular car was pretty beaten up, both inside (on the dashboard controls) and outside (a lot of scrapes, though this wasn't really a problem.
7.4
AldoNovember 13, 2017
Excelent Service, precise information, and Car was like new
8.6
JohnNovember 3, 2017
The car was small but lovely.
I had booked an Opel Corsa but was given an Opel Adam which has a smaller load space. I said this at the desk when I went to collect the car but was told I had to take it. I loved the Adam, it was a lovely car to drive but lack of load space meant I struggled get everything in when I took my family to the Dead Sea.
5.6
StephenOctober 29, 2017
Ease of pickup and delivery
Car wasn't equipped with floor mats which made it hard to clean and boot cover was damaged. Minor things though.
8.2
RamSeptember 27, 2017
Very helpful, friendly staff
The car a bit old and lots of scratches
7.8
September 18, 2017
Quality of car
Lack of clarity re comprehensive insurance.
8.0
September 16, 2017
Counter staff and pick up staff were efficient
Both Sixt and I took photos of the car when picked up but pre-existing damage wasn't pointed out so I had concerns that any could be blamed on me on returning the car
7.4
September 10, 2017
no really straight clear forward contract options ecpecially if you don't do this often.
8.2
September 9, 2017
Excellent service
8.8
September 5, 2017
Car in good conditions. Top Service.
6.4
RonenAugust 30, 2017
excellent and fast service. Thanks
9.8
RachelAugust 25, 2017
Excellent car Excellent service
9.6
JonathanJuly 18, 2017
Car in new condition
Very long wait to pick car up from airport, Took ages Didn't understand how the comprehensive excess worked
6.4
July 14, 2017
Really liked the built in Waze in the Hyundai i20
Why does it take so long to process the customers at BG Airport? Car was brand new but terrible on hills around Jerusalem due to the automatic not changing down a gear when going up hills.
8.0
LaurenJuly 9, 2017
No issues. Good customer service
Long wait time
7.2
ThomasJune 26, 2017
I had to drive a few times from TLV to Beer Sheva and it went well.
6.6
June 8, 2017
As expected
Service very slow at returns at Ben Gurion - then we still needed to wait for transfer driver to Terminal 3 - who was an awful driver!
8.4
RenatoMay 30, 2017
Very helpful staff at the airport counter, user-friendly return process.
8.8
May 24, 2017
Pick-up was professional.
It was unpleasant to see people arguing in Airport, regarding rental issues. It was difficult to find the office in Airport.
7.2
ADINAMarch 24, 2017
loved the Kia i got
8.0
SharonMarch 14, 2017
Customer service was very good, both in person and on the phone.
It was hard to find the drop off location in Jerusalem, since it is not actually the office on King David St.
8.4
PauloMarch 6, 2017
Brand new car.
Completely dirty fron glass.
6.4
February 12, 2017
Car was completely new and not expensive. Even though we had some delays, all turned out perfect and we had a great time.
8.0
February 12, 2017
Best price at the airport.
9.6
February 12, 2017
At arrival we realized we booked the wrong car class. Even though the office at the airport did not have the one we were in need of, somehow the nice lady arranged the right vehicle to arrive quickly and we set to an amazing vacation. Thank you so much!
8.4
January 22, 2017
Very helpful friendly girl at desk when we collected car
Car was dirty hadn't been hovered
6.4
December 7, 2016
Helpful staff, quick and easy
8.6
JohnNovember 13, 2016
The staff at the reception desk and car collection point were very friendly & effective. At the car return the operator receiving the car was very good and efficient, the operator at the return desk was initially reluctant to provide me with a paper confirming the return.
7.8
September 28, 2016
Comfortable pick up and drop off. We were attended very quickly.
8.4
OrlySeptember 25, 2016
Great experience. Car was brand new and very clean.
Was a bit difficult to find the stand in the airport, other than that all was perfect.
9.0
guySeptember 21, 2016
Even though the late hour, the staff were extremely helpful and polite. Car was in good condition and very clean.
Nothing in particular
9.4
September 20, 2016
Everything went smoothly and easily. Car was clean and almost new.
9.4
ALEXEYSeptember 19, 2016
Friendly and comprehensible service
Very 'tired' car... Never had such USED car in Europe...((
7.8
August 25, 2016
Car itself was very disappointing. Engine underpowered, and gearbox function very poor.
7.0
danielleJune 19, 2016
Took to long till I got papers done at desk
7.8
May 23, 2016
Had to leave without getting the final receipt. They took more than 20 minutes and promised to send me the receipt in an email. I did not get it.
7.4
May 4, 2016
The car was brand new! it was a plus!
no complaints
9.2
January 26, 2016
Good, easy to drive car.
Car had de ts, scratches, missing hub caps.
7.8
December 29, 2015
You should inform us at the pick up that there is a petrol station nearby the drop off location to save time for us.
8.6
December 2, 2015
the car was really to small for group of people
7.8
November 26, 2015
Low mileage,clean & comfortable.
No GPS,no camera,no mobile telephone holder so as use the waze. Require more security features.
7.6
November 22, 2015
Good car
waiting time at the pick up
7.0
KonstantinOctober 26, 2015
I got upgrade of bigger car type.
The car was scratched from each side and had very inaccurate outlook.
6.2
October 25, 2015
Car was very weak engine (even compared to other same class).
7.4
HectorOctober 23, 2015
Very safe and economical
Low torque
8.2
October 21, 2015
car was very old, full of dents and scratches and not clean (seat very full of spots). in 20 years of rental experience with Sixt (holder of a Gold card) I never had such experience.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Tel Aviv
Good
6.35 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.