Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DonApril 30, 2018
Great car Great service
8.8
April 26, 2018
The car was the right size
8.0
April 8, 2018
The easy process to get and to give back the car. The politeness of the staff.
We waited very long to get the car. It was was a sport car, this made problems sometimes because of the hugh holes in the streets.
8.4
April 8, 2018
Third time in 3 years with EUROPCAR. I’ll continue to use them at my next trip 6 mths from now. Also I prefer the car half ful of fuel at pick up. Makes it easier for return
Ca
7.4
April 7, 2018
When returning the car, the company should cancel deposits and return pr-payments immediately.
7.0
March 28, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff at Europcar
8.0
February 21, 2018
Service in Cavan, very helpful.
Car.. ordered VW Golf, got extremely basic Skoda.
8.0
February 13, 2018
Very efficient service. Quick pick up and drop of.
9.2
PaulJanuary 3, 2018
Really good got a great upgrade very fast in dropping the car back and picking it up!!
Everything was great !
8.8
alainDecember 28, 2017
Helpful staff, clear explanations, fairly moderate price of the full coverage of the insurance
Everything was ok
9.4
ThereseDecember 23, 2017
Yes staff were fantastic keep up the great job and have a merry Christmas
Nothing
6.6
HelenaOctober 26, 2017
As it was late at night the ease of collection was welcomed. The car drove well. All paperwork was clear and accurate. Clear guidance about payment of tolls was helpful.
No issues.
9.2
October 25, 2017
Uncomplicated. Real nice Shuttle Bus drivers both ways.
Hyundai i40 estate was not comfortable for me. Faught with gear-shift all the time. Ergonomics not mine. Not Europcar fault. But offer was Ford Mondeo, I know Fords fit me well.
6.8
October 23, 2017
Car had over 50,000km on it. The car needed servicing (gearbox in poor condition)
5.4
SoniaOctober 17, 2017
Will not use again
We had to have a credit card to book, not debit so had to run home and get one. Staff told us to ring rentals.com and cancel insurance through them so we could book insurance through Europcar. All 5 people working on the counter were using scare tactics to get people to book insurance through them. Will never use again.
5.0
October 16, 2017
Automatic is too expensive as compared to manual.
8.8
HughOctober 7, 2017
Helpful staff
7.0
GrantOctober 7, 2017
Very helpful at collection desk. Car upgrade offer was a larger diesel SUV with GPS.
Additional insurance cost high.
8.4
September 29, 2017
Efficient
Europcar Hard sell of extra insurance at desk. Rentalcars.com would not let me add my Etihad guest number to collect miles, after the booking was made.
6.2
September 15, 2017
All OK
Waiting for Europcar staff to come free
8.0
EoinSeptember 15, 2017
Friendly staff
Long wait while counter staff were busy with other matters.
8.4
September 12, 2017
Car good standard
Long time for form filling and waiting for car to be ready. Staff pushing their insurance when they could see I had ins with rentalcar. Lots of small marks on car and easy to miss some damage.
6.8
JohnSeptember 12, 2017
Whole process was good, shuttle bus and desk service were fast.
The car could have been better, difference in quality between a Toyota yaris and a Skoda citigo but it done the job.
6.8
September 11, 2017
Fast service when I got to the front of the queue. Brand new car, in excellent condition.
Passed 2 Euro car desks with no customers and then had to get a bus to the Europcar office where there was a queue. A little frustrating but overall excellent service.
8.4
YaronSeptember 5, 2017
Only 2 minutes to return the car. Nice, available and supportive staff. I booked for an estate and received an upgrade which was not an estate. With 2 babies, I really needed an estate for all the luggages. I told them and they solve the issue in a couple a minutes.
Counter staff pushed me very hard to take their extra cover and try to fright me suggesting that I could lose my 1600 euros deposit easily if any scratch would be found. It stressed me a lot during all my 2-weeks holidays. It made me regret renting a car. Hopefully I had the Rentalcars.com full coverage which helped me relax.
8.4
AndrewSeptember 3, 2017
High excess insurance
6.2
August 27, 2017
Ease of experience
7.4
MartaAugust 23, 2017
Very nice and professional staff at both Mark Street and Airport Dublin.
8.8
maryAugust 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff on pick-up at Dublin airport. Upgrade to a brand new car due to car booked not being available. Efficient with no queues! Staff on-site to check over car on return early in the morning. Excellent service all round.
Everything was fantastic; both the car and service.
8.6
August 21, 2017
Loved the car.
continued oil change warning on dash was annoying.
8.8
August 9, 2017
not for the first time, recently, didnt get the exact car I signed up for !
7.0
July 31, 2017
overall renting experience was excellent.
Irish parking lots and roads are too small for the Jag we upgraded to.
8.2
MeganJuly 15, 2017
the rental staff are so friendly and helpful; a 'not-to-be-missed' experience :)
8.4
PaulJuly 10, 2017
Smoot running car, great economy. Sizewise, great for Ireland.
To many fiddly bits on the car. Not all details explained, had to refer to the car handbook when some warning lights came on.
8.8
LeraJuly 1, 2017
Good car. Easy driving. Fantastic agent in Head office. Daniel. Very supportive when we encountered a problem. Cork office also very supportive.
9.0
June 25, 2017
Transfer from/to airport Ease of location
European staff who's English made it difficult to understand
7.6
June 20, 2017
The staff were very helpful and the car was a pleasure to drive.
7.4
AndrewJune 18, 2017
Used this service before and very happy with same. Will be using same service again
7.8
June 12, 2017
Desk staff
Drop off time
7.0
June 7, 2017
Old car. From the booking, I expected a VW Golf. Got an old Hyundai. I know it says "or similar", but I don't regard these as being similar.
6.2
June 6, 2017
Very good service friendly staff good car efficiency to get the car
Not being able to return the car on Sunday evening
7.8
SteveMay 28, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful
Nothing
9.2
FranzMay 28, 2017
The friendly staff there
That it was the hyundai car and not the ford mondeo, depends whe had to carry golf stuff with us ! But the car himself was ok...
9.0
May 24, 2017
Great car, staff were amazing
Unfortunate that automatic cars are so much more expensive than manual
7.0
CarmelMay 23, 2017
The car was very nice and clean and the right size and the lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful
Nothing
9.0
IanMay 23, 2017
The car was located in the terminal so it was quick to sort everything out.
The car was very old and had a fair amount of damage on it. The car had 70000km on it which is very unusual for a hire car especially when you order a luxury car. The interior was very dirty and there was a funny smell in the car.
5.8
BruceMay 23, 2017
Had a great experience and they were extremely helpful when I had a few issues. They helped solve the issues and we got the hire car
9.0
May 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very nice, and efficient at Dublin Airport.
9.4
May 22, 2017
Very clean car, automatic, diesel, perfect gps, good staff, very kind and helpful.
9.0
May 18, 2017
The car was clean and easy to drive.
the only problem I had was moving the wing mirrors. I had to get someone to help me from home.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Dublin
Good
6.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.