Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 14, 2018
Far too long a wait to collect the car. We waited for well over an hour.
6.6
August 11, 2018
Very quick and efficient service
No precheck of car, no option to select fuel type
8.8
August 9, 2018
New car that drove well. Diesel car meant it was good for longer mileage.
Nothing
8.0
August 4, 2018
Very nice staff
I would like a loyalty scheme. I regularly hire cars but it would be great to have a sense of good value each time.
9.2
August 4, 2018
Good basic car
7.2
August 3, 2018
Fairly quick and easy drop off.
6.2
August 1, 2018
The price
8.6
July 29, 2018
The long queue at when picking up the car
8.0
July 28, 2018
Good pick up and drop off
Still waiting for deposit to be returned, it takes too long.
7.6
July 23, 2018
Customer services was good
Shuttle bus between airport and picking up rental car was delayed, slow and no enough space for passengers
6.0
July 23, 2018
No information related to specifications of cars in the group(gearbox, fuel etc)
7.4
July 6, 2018
Excellent service.
10.0
June 22, 2018
Perfect service
No Sat Nav
8.4
June 21, 2018
The car had many scratches, scuffs, and dents. Fortunately, I knew enough to document them before leaving with the car. It took an extra 15 minutes but was worth it since I was questioned about one of the dents upon the return.
8.0
June 14, 2018
very efficient
n/a
8.8
June 14, 2018
Very helpful, efficient staff.
7.8
June 12, 2018
Very smooth service
9.0
June 8, 2018
As expected
Very poor signage for return to Belfast made return stressful and took more time. Needed help from fellow passenger Additional cost for return to different rental location airport seems excessive
5.6
June 6, 2018
Liked the ease of pick up and drop off.
didnt like the fact that nobody accompanied me to car to check it was ok before I took it.
8.0
June 5, 2018
You were the best bunch of people I have ever met.
Nothing at all you were the best people ever
8.2
June 5, 2018
The car it was really new
Nothing
8.8
May 30, 2018
Speed of paperwork processing at pick up and drop off.
Wasted time queuing at desk in Dublin airport when I should have gone directly to bus to car compound. My fault but instruction on booking confirmation could have been made more explicit.
8.4
May 30, 2018
Staff were good.
Spec of car was poor. No CD player, language on dash was german, no steering wheel controls for radio etc. Inside was not particularly clean.
7.2
coletteMay 23, 2018
always use Budget where possible as I find the staff very helpful and efficient and I rent a car in Dublin airport at least once a month
9.6
May 21, 2018
pleased that the car was given a thorough check when we brought it back to make sure no damage.
could have done with more signage to show route to car rental return as we were not coming off the M50 but by a lesser road and didn't see any signs until we were very nearly at the airport entrance.
7.4
May 20, 2018
Everything.
Nothing
8.2
May 15, 2018
Car was excellent, comfortable and clean.
Counter staff was obviously at the end of her working day, not exactly rude but not pleasant either.
6.6
JasonMay 14, 2018
The service and the car. We didn’t want to give it back!!
Nothing
8.0
May 14, 2018
Price,ease of pick up and drop off ...quick and efficient....
Couldn’t find fault..
8.2
May 13, 2018
good alround service
8.8
May 13, 2018
Probabily the only spot is that the child seats was too expensive
7.4
May 12, 2018
I asked for a clio and was told there were none in. When walking to my car there were a fair few parked right next to it.
6.4
May 12, 2018
Pick up - drop off processes were very good
Car had scrapes and small bumps Gear box was well worn
7.4
May 12, 2018
Very efficient pickup
Drop off very busy, would be stressful if rushing for a flight
8.0
May 11, 2018
The service during the drop off was very good on Belfast airport
7.2
May 11, 2018
I had problems getting the tank full at Dublin Airport filling station as it was on a slope
8.2
May 8, 2018
Easy pick up/drop off, friendly staff
Car wnd alloys were bumped/scratched when we picked up car. Small print wasn’t very clear on amount of deposit needed.
5.0
May 8, 2018
The car was much smaller than advertised. A Citigo iso of a clio
7.8
ColinMay 8, 2018
Helpful staff at the pick up
Car was a bit old, a 15 plate car with 117k kilometres quite high ? The time it took returning the car was far too long
6.4
May 7, 2018
Kind and good support both at pick up and drop off Fast drop off procedure
Nissan Micra instead of VW Polo
7.0
May 6, 2018
Quick checkin and return
Seats stained, needs cleaning. Not all Damage recorded at time of pickup.
7.2
May 5, 2018
Josh is really helpful!
9.2
DaliborMay 2, 2018
Happy
Helpful staff and very good price.
8.4
April 23, 2018
The bus ride, thought Id be picking the car up at the terminal.
7.2
AndrewApril 23, 2018
Good car, free upgrade
Travel time by bus to and from depot, queue at depot. Queue to check car back in.
7.2
TimothyApril 20, 2018
Good value.
Wait time for pick-up. Shuttle bus wait.
8.6
RicardaApril 10, 2018
Friendly, efficient staff. Car ok.
As a general comment, no staff of any rental agency ever offers to go with you to the car and explain some basics (how to change the seat, open the trunk, open the fuel tank, operate the radio). The devil is often in these details.
9.2
April 8, 2018
Everything went according to plan.
8.4
KennethApril 7, 2018
The seats were dirty and had issue with smell from engine of diesel fumes, however the staff were very apologetic and nice.
6.8
MichaelApril 5, 2018
Polite and efficient staff
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Dublin
Very good
7.85 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.