Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Budapest

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Budapest and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 12, 2018
Exellent car & service. Very recommended!
9.4
June 27, 2018
Brand new car
Pick-up
8.4
June 23, 2018
Staff were helpful especially the staff the staff that took return of the car.
Took along time to collect the car due to the long queue.
6.8
June 10, 2018
Absolutely professional and warm staff
8.8
June 7, 2018
All the Budget guys in Liszt Ferenc airport are very helpful,now i only rent with Budget! Thank you
nothing wrong
9.4
May 20, 2018
Good price is very important and good condition of the rental.
I bought full gas next to the airport but the meter did not show it. I hope all will be well with it
8.0
May 12, 2018
舒适性不错,驾驶也还好,加速没问题
低速时的顿挫很多
7.8
April 5, 2018
Easy access at the terminal Great price for the 5 days No hassle
no issues at all
9.0
MarceloApril 4, 2018
The attention
The car
5.8
FernandApril 4, 2018
The counter staff was helpful, but when we went to pick up the car, the guy was quite rude. He provided no help to install the completely dirty (!) child seat as apparently he is not allowed to do so. When I asked him to explain at least, he replied: I do not know, I do not have a child, but there are signs on the seat. Please clean the seats!
6.2
January 30, 2018
Easy to locate, the car was OK.
No highway registration, no second driver. Most companies offer both options.
8.6
January 25, 2018
Staff were helpful. Car was very enjoyable to drive.
Car was dirty outside. Not in the designated parking spot I was told. I had to look around and found it nearby. Also there is a bit of a walk from the terminal building down to the car park. Other rental companies have their cars right outside the terminal doors.
8.0
January 22, 2018
the car always good and the staff too they are so helpfull and friendly.
the motorway fees not included.
9.0
SheldonJanuary 22, 2018
Very nice and quick in the airport, Very nice car as well.
9.8
January 22, 2018
Very helpfull staff at the desk , helped me to get a diesel model , explained everything . Thumb up for the girls !!!
No snow scraper at ghe car ...
8.0
ZoltanJanuary 20, 2018
I got a 4WD SUV instead of an average low-mid-size car which was very useful in the wintertime in the mountain.
9.6
IyadJanuary 5, 2018
A great team. a very good car upgraded from my reservation.
8.4
ZoltanDecember 18, 2017
The staff was very helpful at the desk and also at the car check out area. I found some unsigned internal damages in the car which were immediately written on the Check-Out report. The check-in process was fast and polite.
9.6
December 12, 2017
It was a friendly and quick service. I was also able to buy motorway toll right at the counter which was very handy.
7.6
December 6, 2017
I HAD TO WAIT IN THE MORNINGS TO SEE THOUGHT ON THE WINDOW BECAUSE IT WAS COLD AND ICY AND I DID NOT GET NOTHING FOR IT SO I COULD NOT CLEAN MY FRONT WINDOW. MOTOTRWAY FEES NOT INCLUDING.
9.2
November 23, 2017
motorway fees not included.
9.0
ZviOctober 12, 2017
I got exactly what I booked
The car was dirty with dog hair. It was very hard to find the rental return. It should be signed much more visible. The team have to tell the customer the exact type of fuel needed since we don’t recognize the names in Europe ( diesel or prime diesel)
6.0
October 6, 2017
Motor way fees not included!!!
7.2
October 3, 2017
staff very friendly
not so on returning car nobody at drop off and real difficulty reading very confusing signs, obscure entrance to lot. should have been much easier
6.8
MaherSeptember 21, 2017
I had only one problem when I came to drop off the car . I did not know how to enter the budget space and all gate where closed . it took me more than 15 minutes to find the enterance . and it happend to other persons . i had to pay parking and get out and enter again untill I found the gate whitch is loctated exactly after the exit.it was at 4 AM.
7.6
VladSeptember 19, 2017
Got an upgrade for the car, had a problem with the credit card but the staff at the counter was very understanding and helpful and in the end everything was great. 10+
The car had some dents and scratches but they where all present on the rental sheet so not really a problem.
8.8
LaszloSeptember 14, 2017
Fast, effective, attentive staff
8.2
alexSeptember 13, 2017
Minden nagyon jo volt.
8.8
September 5, 2017
upgrade of the car
dirty back seats
8.0
PerryAugust 29, 2017
nice car, pleasant staff
opening times are ljmited
6.4
ismailAugust 25, 2017
The document that shows damages on car should be prepared more carefully because there was a scratch on the right back of the car that was not shown on the document that i was given at the office.
7.4
August 22, 2017
I always try to book a Hyundai I130 or similar but I always get an Astra. Why do you offer Hyundais if you don't have any?
6.8
August 19, 2017
Upgrade
Car wasn't clean. I found several long red hairs that were not mine. There was a small crack in the front window.
6.6
LouiseAugust 18, 2017
Friendly, straight forward, informative, simple
8.0
RolandAugust 10, 2017
everything
9.2
SaveliiAugust 3, 2017
Very helpful and good staff, my third time with Budget and everything was great
8.8
AdibJuly 30, 2017
The kindness and helpfulness of the stuff
The problematic drop-off parking entrance
7.6
July 22, 2017
Everything was ok, friendly and helpful staff at the rental desk
8.4
July 20, 2017
Fast,easy
8.2
ALONJuly 19, 2017
No guidance for drop off option and no guidance to the car - we had to find it by ourselves
8.0
June 19, 2017
Brand new car. Only charged for what I ordered. No push for upselling.
nothing
8.4
ZeevJune 11, 2017
Helpful staff at pickup and drop. Clean car and at good condition.
9.4
MandengoMay 31, 2017
Simply great experience
8.8
MiroslavMay 22, 2017
car
parking
9.4
May 17, 2017
great company
7.4
ErnestMarch 24, 2017
Could not make contact on telephone, to report a small chip in the windshield that we noticed after leaving rental parking lot. But this did not create a problem on return.
8.2
February 14, 2017
Everything is going very well.
Nothing
9.4
January 29, 2017
The car is in a good condition with a low usage mileage.
The car manual is written in Hungarian language. Unable to understand the car sys operation eg. topping up the windscreen fluid level,etc. Problem loading all my bags in the luggage compt.The car cannot accommodate up to 3 large bags as promise in the original car spec.
6.2
January 14, 2017
Fast service
For a little car it cost a lot of money to rent one specially with the full cover... Too expansive to my viewpoint.
7.4
AngusJanuary 10, 2017
Easy to Pickup and drop Off very close to Airport main parking
I scratch on the car hub was not noted and we had to call the guy to check the car again.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Budapest
Excellent
7.95 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.