Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Reviews Zagreb

Read 50 customer reviews on Avantcar in Zagreb and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 3, 2018
Very well organized and very supportive personnel!
7.4
July 1, 2018
New car with a modern display on which l could use Apple CarPlay.
There was no gas stations “close” to the airport (started looking approx 15 kilometers from the airport). If I had known / been informed about this I would have filled up gas a bit earlier, and thus not been force to pay the rather hefty penalt fee.
6.0
June 15, 2018
There is full to full gas rule, but I got 7/8th. I left car with full, but no additional benefit for me
9.0
June 5, 2018
The staff was very helpful when I picked up the car. The car is new and clean.
8.6
May 25, 2018
Excellent
9.0
May 12, 2018
We got the Care Free Package and were happy we did.
9.2
ColinApril 9, 2018
Brand new car, great value for money
9.0
VladimirFebruary 9, 2018
Very profissionaly!!!
no negative coments
10.0
TatjanaDecember 28, 2017
Professional and kind service in Zagreb as well as in Pula. Very satisfied with the car.
9.0
SasaDecember 4, 2017
Great deal Great car Great staff at Avant car
No comment on this topic
10.2
October 24, 2017
Service was very good.
Its dofficult to contact them. Sometimes nobody is at the front desk of the office.
6.8
October 24, 2017
Extra insurance.
8.4
October 19, 2017
The car was too big for the city drive use
7.6
JukkaOctober 11, 2017
Like mentioned, pick up was easy and the car was exactly what I had booked. The downtown office was closed as we came some 15 minutes past 3pm on saturday (office closes at 3.00pm) but we were promised to drop the car next morning directly to the airport without extra charge.
Due to Zagreb marathon we reached airport just on time to catch our flight and therefor not able to make a "real" handing over. But this was not due to Avantcar`s behavior that the roads were blocked around city center.
8.6
October 7, 2017
A good price
The car was a bit battered sand was late back so I had to wait around a while. Due to the condition the pick up took a while as there was so many marks I wanted to be sure I didn't get charged foe them.
6.8
September 14, 2017
free upgrade
9.0
September 6, 2017
The staff were very accommodating as I had missed my fight and hence delayed in receiving the CAR.
No comments
7.4
August 22, 2017
Van was comfortable and spacious and easy to use.
Damage on van to bumper and ceiling fitting hanging by wires not good.
6.8
July 30, 2017
Simplicity in picking up and dropping off the car.
Car side was damaged but doors were still opening properly, It seems from a previous accident not repaired yet.
6.4
July 11, 2017
A new car (we got it with only 50km) in excellent condition.
They gave us the wrong address of the old office of Zagreb Airport for the drop-off! The new details were not updated on their website, neither on the renting papers. Luckily, after some time, an Avantcar representative passed by the road and stopped to show us the way to the new location. We got on the flight at the lust minute!
6.6
ErkkiJuly 4, 2017
1. Friendly staff. 2. Fast and comfortable service. 3. Clean and comfortable car. 4. Good price.
9.0
June 23, 2017
Excellent new car (Opel Corsa). Everything was ok with the car and service.
A little bit more expensive than others. Number plate lamp wasn't working since start.
8.4
NITINJune 18, 2017
I didn't get THE CAR I booked.
5.6
DavorkoMay 23, 2017
The car was brand new.
9.6
StanleyMay 4, 2017
The guys who we dealt with on collection and return of the car were all very helpful and friendly, they genuinely seemed to want to make sure we had a good experience.
It was all good.
9.0
February 20, 2017
The time to pick up the car is good. Value for money in term of gas.
The car needs a service. When driving to the mountain or down to the mountain, it makes unnecessary sound and I got the message that the car needs to change the engine oil. It is annoying for a long trip.
6.2
BRADLEYOctober 31, 2016
The car we reserved was in a bender fender so we were upgraded to another car
We wanted our smaller car since parking can be difficult. We had no other choice. The car worked out fine after all. GPS was very expensive.
7.8
RichardOctober 21, 2016
We seemed to get a better car than booked.
The car had numerous scratches and bumps when picked up. Drop-off was longer than we'd have expected but not due to person on desk, the people in front were being particularly difficult.
7.6
October 18, 2016
Excellent
9.0
DerekOctober 3, 2016
Upgraded from Octavia to Hyundai Tucson.
8.4
September 30, 2016
The staff were helpful, the car was clean and new! The desks were conveniently located and the cars were close.
8.8
SulimanSeptember 30, 2016
I like explanation about insurance that they offered us which was useful.
Nil
8.0
September 20, 2016
Nice little car. When we returned the car, the people on the desk were much more helpful.
We didn't like having to pay insurance at the high season rate for our entire rental period considering we rented at the last days of the high period, our holiday was mostly in the medium period.
5.6
YENPOSeptember 15, 2016
We've been upgrade from an Volkswagen vento to M-Benz C220. Pickup area is easy to find and the staffs are helpful in Zagreb Airport !
We wait for about 20 minutes when dropping-off the car in Dubrovnik Airport.
8.8
August 30, 2016
Good car to hire - fuel efficient and great luggage capacity.
The inside of the car was not very clean, the uho9lstery had stains and marks on it and did not smell too good.
6.6
June 27, 2016
We got a very new and clean rental car
The tank of the car wasn't filled up when we arrived. Therefore we had to wait another 20 min to get the car. And the adress of the drop of location wasn't very clear.
8.4
June 26, 2016
Great service, great value and great experience!
9.4
MarkJune 24, 2016
Enjoyed a new Hyundai I 30.
9.0
LalovicMay 12, 2016
Ewerething was excelent Thank you and your staff in ZG so much...
9.6
April 3, 2016
Car, friendly staff.
Car had a lot of scratches on the sides. Which was not a bid deal...
8.4
TodorDecember 17, 2015
Everything was perfect !
10.0
September 27, 2015
Great car, great value for money.
8.0
September 5, 2015
Price
I was hoping for the VW Golf, as they advertised, but got a rather new model Hyundai station wagon instead (surprisingly good to drive). Rear breaks were making noise and I checked it and the breaker pads were worn out but it did not bother my driving,just annoying. What I really did not like was the high amount deposit tho be withhold on my card. 1500 dollars. They should have made that clearly at time of booking. And they talked among themselves in trying to get me to take a automatic wich is much more expensive to rent. My wife understands croatian though so se told me afterwards. They also tried to push for top insurance, which I don't find nessecary. Anyway, I'll rent from them again if they give the best offer.
7.4
August 24, 2015
The full-insuranse I bought with rentalcars implied that in case of accident I would have had to pay first. This should have been made more explicit in the subscription process.
8.0
MatoAugust 9, 2015
I got a new whole car I think it was model 2014 or 2015 and it was vas verry clean.
The car didn't have a strong motor and I don't get the car I booked but a similar always.
7.4
EvanJuly 24, 2015
The staff were very pleasant. Unfortunately we had our number plate stolen when we arrived in split and had to change cars and spend time with police reports etc. then our car got scraped and was all abit stressful. But none of this was avants fault and so they were good!
There was no problem with the company!
7.6
July 8, 2015
Very helpful staff tried to get us an automatic vehicle but there were none. They tried very hard so we were impressed. Also, when we dropped off the vehicle, they were very efficient and helpful with information about our next stop.
We would have liked the Hyundai Station wagon as requested but didn't get it. With 3 adult kids and 5 bags, this was a pity. Also, the huge deposit that was taken should have been made known ahead of time.
7.0
July 2, 2015
New car, upgrade
Long wait to pick up and difficult to drop off with no signage and designated lot
7.0
MarijaJuly 1, 2015
The stuff was very friendly and helpfull.
Extra insurance I wasn't aware of.
9.0
PattarapongJune 2, 2015
Very new car
May be just rubber mat on floor.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Zagreb
Very good
7.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.