Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Enterprise logo -

Enterprise Reviews Split

Read customer reviews on Enterprise in Split and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


November 3, 2017
Estate vehicle as ordered
Different car to what I ordered, car from Riyeka not Split, so number plate raised many eyebrows and police looking at car as not local.
October 31, 2017
Good value rental.
Car was very dirty and smelly, and had issues with steering (felt like wheels were unbalanced). Tyres were also in very poor condition but due to night time pickup we didn't notice.Friend hired the exact same class vehicle and had a much better rental so would suggest this was an issue with an individual vehicle rather than the company as a whole.
September 18, 2017
Better car than I hired.
Pick up in Split is very bad due to construction at the airport. Drop off area the airport in Zagreb is one of the worts I've seen.
July 17, 2017
As Split Airport car rental facilities were under construction, Enterprise had a very bad temporary parking and car delivery infraestucture.
July 3, 2017
Simple booking process
Extra costs for additional insurance to cover excess
johnSeptember 17, 2016
Rep at Rovinj dropoff was an absolute gem. Effortless handover, then drove us to our accommodation, replete with history lesson and suggested tourist high points. Couldn't have asked for more after testing day in torrential downpour.
Rep at Split Airport too busy to give me a quick insight into the peculiarities of driving a new Mercedes Benz. Had to download Mercedes app to understand how electric brake worked!
August 23, 2016
New car - spacious
Too large for ease of driving on local roads in towns and countryside
August 1, 2016
pick up and drop off smooth. staff very friendly and helpful
No clear sign in pula airport to direct which spot to drop off car for enterprise. Air con smell had distinct odour.
ShannonJuly 6, 2016
The staff very incredibly friendly and helpful, made the whole process very pleasant and easy. Great for the holiday vibe! The car was excellent and drove very well, all in all a very pleasant experience.
We searched on full to full policy but we were given a car with 3/8 of a tank of petrol. It was fine as we only had to return it 3/8 full but we over-filled it so lost out. A bit tricky to find the desk on foot as the sign is up high facing the road, and the car had quite a few marks so we had to be very thorough checking it out.
July 4, 2016
Drop-off place was hard to find.
June 29, 2016
Helpful staff
March 29, 2016
Very best
Nothing special
UlfSeptember 16, 2015
Efficiency, helpful
September 7, 2015
Car is new, clean and in goid condition.
Staff at Split airport was not polite.
mikeAugust 24, 2015
Good English with everything explained
The car had very worn rear tyres which caused drumming noise from being out of balance
TinaAugust 2, 2015
Quick and easy to find and use
The car was in need of a service. The brakes shuddered and the steering was off.
WilliamAugust 2, 2015
Friendly helpful service
queues at the counter
CharlesJuly 26, 2015
helpful staff
finding the rental office
July 6, 2015
Car was decent
Pickup location needs to be explained on Google maps it took us 15 minut walk in the wrong direction and the telephone number was for Dubrovnik. The fuel needle on the car was sticky so despite returning at the right level the needle wouldn't creep up. The chap wasn't having any of it but politely offered to fill it on our behalf for 40 Kuna. Whilst i wasnt happy with paying more he was very helpful
williamJune 14, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful
car was only half full of petrol GPS `expensive
NeilJune 1, 2015
Helpful & fiendly desk staff Proximity of rental parking to desk and terminal
May 28, 2015
location of office
Car was quite old, although clean, screen washers were empty and wiper blade needed replacing which was annoying as we had rain on two days. Tried to replace it ourselves but no Seat dealer where we visited so had to put up with inefficient wiper.
May 24, 2015
Having the freedom to explore the countryside and not be tied to bus times etc.
PiotrOctober 7, 2014
Pretty fast and not so troublesome paperwork.
The location of the booth was poor. Most companies where within the terminal and others (Enterprise among them) was located outside without any sign where to go from the terminal (had to ask other providers)
September 29, 2014
Everything was ok :-)
PaulSeptember 19, 2014
Efficient , friendly & very helpful would recommend to family & friends.
MartinSeptember 10, 2014
Very clean car
Difficult to locate area to return car as there were no Enterprise signs compared to all other rental companies
RenéAugust 26, 2014
They delivered the car on the harbor so I did not have to go to their office 10 min away.
August 16, 2014
The representative was very nice and apologised for the long delay
Hard to find. They were understaffed so pick up of car was an hour after scheduled.
SUIAugust 1, 2014
The staff are nice and helpful
Location a bit far away from split port
June 28, 2014
Engine size of cars need to be bigger in countries where is lot of mountains!
JonMay 9, 2014
I got a better car than ordered. Staff was polite and gave very good service.
The car was half empty with fuel and this made me a bit insecure whether I had to deliver it with full tank. I am accustomed always to get a car with full fuel tank and then this is no problem.
JAMESMay 4, 2014
Everything was perfect. Only trouble was the drop off in down town Zagreb was difficult to find. We needed a better map but the man there was very helpful and took us to the nearby railway station. We were extremely pleased with everything about the car and Enterprise.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Enterprise Rating
Very good
7.2 / 10
250+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.