Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Kefalonia

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Kefalonia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 1, 2018
Friendly English speaking staff
Nothing to dislike
8.4
June 6, 2018
The counter staff were brilliant- very helpful and friendly. A choice of car model was offered.
8.4
June 6, 2018
Very efficient and helpful, very easy process and great car
Nothing
8.8
June 5, 2018
Staff very helpful
Car had a few knocks but this was a very minor dislike
8.0
KevinApril 8, 2018
Very friendly and efficient.
8.2
VictorApril 8, 2018
The car was clean, fuelled and ready to go. It took only minutes to collect from the car park.
9.2
AlexApril 3, 2018
The staff was very friendly and quite helpful!
8.6
LindsayOctober 11, 2017
The lovely friendly and helpful lady at the desk, she was excellent, happy, approachable and made the rental experience a real joy. Thanks your a star
Just an observation, but maybe an exit sign on the car park, I found it a bit confusing.
9.4
DavidOctober 2, 2017
Service at airport was fantastic, great staff. Had a minor incident, which was handled brilliantly.
All good
7.8
DaveSeptember 30, 2017
Good value, amazingly helpful and friendly staff at Kefalonia airport and no hassle.
9.0
September 25, 2017
Lady on Desk was very friendly and helpful and gave us an upgreade:-)
8.8
September 20, 2017
Great car, great staff, great service. Thanks Thrifty.
9.2
JackSeptember 18, 2017
The lady at the counter was excellent and very helpful, we felt looked after even though the car we booked was not available and we got a downgrade, she made us feel like we weren't being fobbed off. She is the main reason we would use thrifty again!
Not getting the car we selected, but more importantly we didn't even get a communication of this and the first we knew was when we reached the counter. I feel like a lot of tension could be taken out of these situations by having better communication.
7.8
EmirSeptember 17, 2017
Great service, professional and friendly staff. Will recommend you and use you again.
No complaints at all. Everything went perfectly.
8.2
September 16, 2017
Decent.
I didn't get the car I asked for. There was only one agent and I had to wait for the family in front of me who took forever. The gas tank was empty so I had to rush to the closest gas station. Did not redeem me for the extra gas in the tank. They should offer child seats for free, not charge daily rates which cost 3 booster seats if purchased.
6.2
phillipSeptember 13, 2017
Quick service
Price, although it was August
7.6
AngelaSeptember 11, 2017
Very easy service and such lovely staff
7.8
September 7, 2017
Everything went to plan no complaints really
If anything I think giving your credit card and plan number is a bit of a security risk,as one has to put complete trust in the company
8.6
TimSeptember 7, 2017
ease of collection and staff
seats were a bit grubby - but i guess this would be from people using the car for trips to the beach and getting sweaty and wet etc.
7.0
September 5, 2017
Great car - was given automatic rather than manual
Having to queue for ages to hand in the papers after the car had been checked. I don't see why the person checking the car over can't take the paperwork if there is not a problem with the car
8.2
GrahamAugust 26, 2017
friendly staff. Quick collection.
All good. Cheaper would be nice.
8.6
August 17, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, gave me good advice on type of car hiring and linked rentals together
N/a
7.0
PaulAugust 14, 2017
Friendly desk person. And NO hassle or attempt to deny my Retalcars insurance or to upswell their own (that's a first!!!)
Having to hand the car back 3/8ths full of fuel (i.e. As we took it), and not all the faults had been noted. We sorted the faults out swiftly.
7.8
August 3, 2017
Friendly and quick service
7.8
JamesJuly 30, 2017
Excellent and very hospitable staff
Nothing
8.8
July 27, 2017
Great car - just right. Friendly, helpful staff
I booked a long time before travelling. When I booked, the car was "on reserve" at first with Budget. I later got an email confirming that a car had been allocated but I didn't notice that it had gone to Thrifty so I went to the wrong desk at first.
9.2
MariaJuly 25, 2017
Very pleasant, enthusiastic, helpful staff
8.2
July 24, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off
No windscreen washer and the sat nav was faulty.
7.0
GARYJuly 21, 2017
Excellent friendly service.
7.6
July 18, 2017
Susan from Thrifty was extra helpful
8.6
June 28, 2017
Easy hand over
The fuel agreement
7.6
June 27, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nearly new car.
No real negatives at all.
9.0
PeterJune 21, 2017
Friendly staff. No surprises.
7.6
AdamJune 17, 2017
Very good staff at the reception where brilliant and gave me local driving advice. Staff at collection where efficient and friendly
Price
7.2
June 14, 2017
The whole experience from start to finish was easy.
I had trouble printing the voucher.
9.0
KevinJune 13, 2017
Helpful staff at thevTrifty reception.
Size of the car did not meet my expectations!
7.6
June 8, 2017
Brilliant staff at the pick up desk and a great car
8.8
NeilJune 6, 2017
Car generally ideal for local roads
8.0
June 5, 2017
The counter staff made everything very easy
nothing
8.8
ChristianJune 4, 2017
God and plesent servicepersonal
I havet booked a to small car for my purpuse
7.0
AndrewJune 4, 2017
Colour of car Newness of car Very friendly helpful staff.
Nothing,it was all very good indeed.
9.4
RossJune 1, 2017
Hertz desk staff very efficient and pleasant. I like booking through rental cars as they were very interested when I recently had a bad experience.
8.6
AdrianMay 31, 2017
Great service, easy to find desk and car.
Paying for a full tank of fuel upfront when collecting the car. We paid extra to get a 5 door car but discovered that it was no bigger than the cheaper ones which are mostly 5 doors anyway.
7.4
May 28, 2017
Good counter service; choice of vehicles in Class; competitive price.
Tired vehicles, all pretty rough cosmetically, (noticeable that local companies renew their fleets seasonally, whereas Hertz/ Thrifty do not). No hard copy provided on return of the vehicle to confirm return of the deposit - I find this very unsatisfactory and open to abuse when things are busy in high season.
7.2
RichardMay 28, 2017
Very low key and personal. Very good price - pick up was in the terminal.
The hire ended up being with Hertz and full to empty petrol (not as stated).
8.6
DaveMay 25, 2017
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. No quibbling or hassle. Excellent car with superb fuel economy.
Supplied map several years out of date!
9.4
May 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good timing.
They downgrade the car.
8.8
ThaddaeusMay 24, 2017
it was all fine.
9.0
May 24, 2017
The car was good and efficient .The service was fast
The price was too high
7.2
PeterMay 18, 2017
Good car for money and nice to drive
Would rather fill up tank at end so just do full to full
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Kefalonia
Very good
7.65 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.