Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Swindon

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Swindon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 11, 2018
I was given time to have a good look at the car and controls . I had never used a key card before
No comments here all was good and professional
8.2
June 8, 2018
They were lovely staff, welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Nothing
9.0
OnaMay 16, 2018
The car was excellent. It was clean and easy to drive.
I would have liked to have a car manual that explained the various functions on the dash board, lights, access to petrol cap, etc.
8.4
March 27, 2018
The Receptionist was sport on, very cool and calm, friendly, Chatting.very helpful, showing me round the car and telling me some vital information regarding the car.
8.0
KarenFebruary 13, 2018
Very friendly service would use again
8.8
October 25, 2017
I got a KIA Ceed instead of Renault Captur. The car was fully loaded and had more than adequate space.
While returning the car back, a drop to the nearest station would be highly appreciated.!!
8.6
August 11, 2017
Very happy and would use again!
Nothing
7.4
GaryAugust 4, 2017
Customer facing staff are an example of excellence in action. The best interaction with a car hire company I have ever experienced. Friendly, efficient, interactive, engaging, well organised. Maz, Debbie and John are a delight to deal with, and a shining example of true Customer Service. Without doubt, I will return, and recommend.
Occasionally, through good luck or training, excellence appears. Congratulations to all at Hertz Swindon. Only recommendation for improvement is site layout. It would be helpful to have more space at facility to leave a car for duration of a car hire. Maz kindly found a solution. Thank you...
8.8
BenjaminJuly 17, 2017
Swindon Hertz were fine - nice staff.
Not the car I booked, and the Renault Kadjar was awful, developing a fault on day 2 meaning I had to change the car. Staff not answering telephone meant a difficult issue when the car went wrong - I had to drive to an airport to find and exchange the car. First car they offered had obviously been smoked in, I could smell it straight away.
7.2
JenniferJune 8, 2017
tried to book an additional rental through Rentalcars to use in Ireland but had no response initially. Then managed it but was not given a repeat booking discount. Both hires were great no complaints on the cars provided or the customer service.
8.6
April 7, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff at pick up and drop off... Especially at drop off with help to get a cab to our hotel..
8.8
TimApril 4, 2017
ease of hole experience
8.0
December 4, 2016
Great company. Shame I live so far from any Hertz centre
Saddened that the car I was expecting wasn't in but got a very new one in return
8.6
November 21, 2016
Office staff very friendly and helpful
8.6
April 14, 2016
Unclean car and number of scratches
8.2
December 22, 2015
I had an upgrade to a bigger vehicle , which was very nice. The staff were very helpful.
Nothing to dislike.
7.6
May 5, 2015
Pleasant service when picking car up, cleanliness of vehicle, the drive and the surprising roominess of the car and boot.
9.0
KathyFebruary 25, 2015
The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The car was brand new and very nice.
9.8
December 27, 2014
I was for the first time at Birmingham airport. Post code shows overall parking place, I have to look for car hire returns. Would be easier if I get the map with exact pointed Hertz return parking place.
8.4
AlanNovember 27, 2014
the lady who booked out the car had problems as the the system had crashed, but took it her stride with a good sense of humour and customer service skills.
The gentleman who showed me the car beckoned me to follow him with his finger as if I was a school boy and although very efficient at showing me round the car his body language screamed I don't want to do this.
8.8
October 9, 2014
Not my first experience, all excellent so that's why I come back when I need to hire.
If I think of something I'll let you know.
8.666666666666666
September 24, 2014
That's great! I love everything.
Nothing, surely!
10.0
September 14, 2014
the reasonable price
nothing
10.0
September 7, 2014
It is very convenient to rent a car with reasonable price.
10.0
anthonyAugust 16, 2014
The staff are friendly and nice
10.0
DeniseJuly 17, 2014
Very friendly and helpful young lady at collection point.
nothing
9.555555555555555
DavidJuly 15, 2014
The clerical staff were very friendly and there was a genuine aspiration to help.
When I turned up there were at least 3 or 4 "mechanic" staff milling around - but no office staff. I (and another customer) were left stood there for around 10 minutes wondering what was going on. The mechanics (at the very least) seemed to be under some bizarre instruction NOT to speak to customers. Quite frustrating.
7.555555555555555
RobertJuly 15, 2014
Its impossible to "fault" the service you gave me. In every respect, it was excellent; the car drove very well, was clean (apart from some scratches inherited fr. a former client.
.........................
10.0
July 15, 2014
Disappointed to get a kia instead of a focus. Less comfortable drive and poor gear differential which on hairpin island roads was a pain.
5.555555555555555
KennethMay 31, 2014
The friendliness of the staff and the ease of the experience.
Never rented before so wouldn't know.
8.444444444444445
SharonMay 4, 2014
The car was the ideal size, and fit for purpose. Very well presented.
There were a few food crumbs by side of front seat, but overall very clean and tidy.
9.11111111111111
stephenApril 23, 2014
Quick service and quality vehicle
10.0
MartonApril 1, 2014
Everything was quick really. Thanks for that
10.0
March 31, 2014
Want a diesel car & got a petrol instead. Ask for a focus & got a juke. Apart from that the service was excellent. Very help full & would go back again a hire a car from there. Thank you .
9.777777777777779
March 18, 2014
Routine
One way fee for Gatwick drop off
7.333333333333333
March 9, 2014
Friendly staff quick efficient service well priced
handing the hire car back
10.0
georgeFebruary 26, 2014
Quick service and courteous
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Swindon
Superb
9.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.