Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Oxford

Read customer reviews on Budget in Oxford and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2018
Very Good service and car
7.4
May 6, 2018
Very helpful staff, quick process to book, massive upgrade (to Merc E-class with automatic gearbox)
Car wasn't cleaned on outside, location of rental office hard to get to with public transport
8.2
PieterMay 3, 2018
Fantastic car Peugeot instead of Suzuki
Why oh why not at Oxford station? No Ubers so had to take taxi to office
8.2
April 10, 2018
Good service
Nothing
9.0
April 7, 2018
The place which I picked up a bit far from city Centre
6.8
SamuelMarch 30, 2018
Staff and treatment
7.6
January 3, 2018
Both members of staff who I spoke to were very friendly and helpful. The car was in excellent condition and I was very pleased to receive an upgrade free of charge. The car was well-suited to a weekend away and overall the experience was smooth and easy.
The office was slightly difficult to find.
8.6
October 18, 2017
Lovely car
7.8
September 6, 2017
Quick service.
I had booked an Hyundai i30, I was given a Peugeot 308. Although the same group, the Hyundai is a 1.6 engine & the Peugeot a 1.2. Because I did motorway miles the car was heavy on fuel. The Peugeot is more suited to urban driving, & I'm sure it would be very fuel-efficient in this regard.
8.0
August 26, 2017
Great location near station, very efficient service
8.8
June 24, 2017
Nice and easy
No problems at all
8.8
June 16, 2017
Adrian, the service representative, was knowledgeable and attentive.
Location was difficult to find and hard to drive away in an unfamiliar vehicle because of the traffic.
8.2
June 9, 2017
Yòur staff Natalie is excellent.....
No SATNA in the car...
7.6
KaalaMay 31, 2017
Good customer service
7.2
May 26, 2017
The bluetooth set up was good in the car.
There was a problem with the wheel alignment on the highway
6.8
GarethDecember 20, 2016
Very helpful and courteous staff, clean vehicle, overall excellent service
N/A
9.2
November 6, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Everything was excellent. Thank you again.
8.2
MarcMay 7, 2016
Really friendly and quick.
8.2
AndrewApril 1, 2016
Excellent service
Nothing
8.4
FaraiJanuary 22, 2016
Staff excellent customer facing skills. And the vehicle clean and suited my purpose
N/A
9.8
January 17, 2016
Staff were great, helpful and friendly
Nothing
8.8
January 8, 2016
Good car good price good service. Can't ask for more
9.0
jonathanDecember 13, 2015
Staff
Nothing
8.4
MichaelNovember 21, 2015
Car was clean and ready.
The tank was definitely not full when I picked it up. This added to my expense as I had to hand it back with a full tank.
8.8
November 1, 2015
An excellent and efficient vehicle.
Office doesn't have a land line to contact for any concerns or enquiries about vehicle or contract.
8.0
October 28, 2015
Just about everything. Stuff was very nice and the car was just fantastic.
9.4
JayneOctober 3, 2015
Great no fuss service Thank you
9.4
RichardSeptember 30, 2015
Nothing to dislike after I'd found your office.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Oxford
Excellent
8.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.