Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Newquay

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Newquay and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2018
The cute red Fiat was a great fun upgrade from the white Hyundai I was expecting!
9.2
April 29, 2018
Cleanliness of car, plenty of room, quite easy to drive.
Lack of instruction manual in car. It took a while to work out how to turn headlights on, and we had to google ‘Vauxhall Zafira’ to find out where USB jack was located!
9.2
April 27, 2018
Nice new car!
A lot of paperwork
8.2
NaomiApril 25, 2018
Clean car, helpful staff.
Nothing
8.6
YvonneApril 13, 2018
Staff helpful knowledgable and friendly.
8.8
HeatherApril 13, 2018
The car was great - the staff were helpful. I called to ask for an extra hour and it was no problem at all
Nothing
8.2
LindaMarch 20, 2018
Efficient website, good price and excellent service all round. We had to change all our booking details before travelling and that presented no problem on your website.
Frankly nothing. I wanted, without any hassle or worries, a small car for three days and that is exactly what I receieved.
7.8
JohnFebruary 19, 2018
reception staff very helpful and loaded also unloaded a large suitcase when l returned.
inside windows had not been cleaned, mainly the windscreen which had a film of dirt that was like looking through a slight haze, but when the sun hit the screen it became like driving through fog making it very difficult to see the road ahead.
8.6
EricJanuary 8, 2018
Helpful staff
I could n't get the Sat Nav to work
9.0
September 24, 2017
Quick,professional service.nice clean car,perfect.
Nothing!
9.2
nigelSeptember 15, 2017
Ease of collecting car
Not getting one I booked, should get an upgrade if not available
8.2
JorgeSeptember 11, 2017
The engine was terrible. Very low cv made difficult to take over other cars or go up steep hills. It felt like it was limited on purpose -usually a Renault Clio has more power. Everything else was fine.
6.4
MarkSeptember 7, 2017
Fuel economy, driveability, size/space.
No satnav
8.4
August 27, 2017
A very good service, staff were excellent!
9.0
MICHAELAugust 26, 2017
See above
vehicle described in paperwork as having no defects but on inspection my colleague and I noted (and reported to hire staff) four defects to body paintwork and wheel scuffing If we had not checked vehicle thoroughly this could have resulted in additional costs
8.4
August 13, 2017
The counter staff in Newquay was competent and in a good mood.
We would have liked to get a Fiat 500. But we got a Corsa.
7.4
GillianAugust 12, 2017
Excellent service
No complaints
8.6
AndrewAugust 6, 2017
No bother at all. Everything was fine.
9.6
AnneAugust 3, 2017
Thank you
n/a
7.4
July 28, 2017
Excellent staff and service
9.0
July 20, 2017
Very well organised
Bit of a wait picking up car, but lots of people collecting cars and only 1 member of staff
9.0
July 19, 2017
The efficiency of the lovely girl that gave us the car and she was there again when we dropped it off.
9.2
July 19, 2017
Very happy with Service from your Team who are most helpful they recognise us as Annual Visitors
Nothing very happy with service
6.8
July 9, 2017
Car quite old
6.2
July 8, 2017
The straff
Nothing to coments
8.6
ivanJune 13, 2017
Friendly agents
To big a queue to drop off so left keys in box
9.2
EugeneJune 4, 2017
Service was excellent And everything was Explained to you by The car rental staff.
No complaints.
8.4
DanielMay 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great job. Will need hire vehicles in very near future, Will definitely use Europcar Newquay.
All good.
9.8
donald.leesMay 14, 2017
fast and efficent
8.0
KathrynMay 2, 2017
Fantastic will use again
Nothing
9.2
VanessaApril 26, 2017
Everything
No complaints
8.6
April 14, 2017
Shout out for Ben who gave an excellent service
Can't remember what car I booked but I liked the one I was given
9.4
MaryMarch 18, 2017
Expertise & friendliness of counter staff both at collection & when returning vehicle
Difficult to get baggage into office area Nowhere comfortable to sit while paperwork being processed No toilet facility Access to free hot drink would have been nice
8.6
RobertDecember 23, 2016
Great car. Brand new Polo
8.6
December 22, 2016
Ease of pick up
Upgraded to not as good a car. Vauxhall insignia with no power. Hidden Ts and Cs of insurance.
5.8
DAVIDNovember 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful and happy staff gentleman at Newquay Airport. Very rapid and stress free drop-off at Gatwick.
8.8
October 22, 2016
The car was extremely economical and the right size for narrow Cornish roads.
There was a film on the inside of the front windscreen that was a distraction when driving. Had to be cleaned.
8.0
JaneOctober 1, 2016
Polite and friendly staff. Car was exactly as requested.
8.6
KathrynSeptember 25, 2016
I was lucky that I got to the desk quickly, the process is quite involved and there was quite a queue after me
All good, no complaints
9.0
September 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and very fast and good service.
The car did not have GPS. This is strange considering that it stands to reason people who rent cars do not usually know their way around.
9.2
September 11, 2016
the car was under powered, the shifter was notchy, the steering radius was poor
8.2
September 7, 2016
The ease of picking the car up
Nothing to complain about at all
9.2
August 25, 2016
Got the car I wanted
Nothing
8.8
August 16, 2016
The car was so slow there was kind of a limit that you cannot go over (50m/h) HORRIBLE !
8.2
July 27, 2016
all good
no condition report carried out with me before I jumped in the car
9.0
July 24, 2016
Being told to walk to far carparking with all the luggage to collect car as the drop off zone is right beside the rental office. Car could easily have been brought down.
8.0
July 10, 2016
Superb, thank you
Not giving 10 only because my next booking hasn't been so smooth...
8.6
DavidJune 20, 2016
Loved it!
Nothing.
9.6
MichaelJune 19, 2016
Adjacent to airport arrivals; helpful staff.
The dashboard diagram did not fully match the car. Also, I had to discover some of the functions, in particular the speed limiter which when engaged accidentally resembled fuel starvation.
9.2
June 16, 2016
All very easy. Approachable assistant.
No negative comments. Engine size probably a bit light for some of the hills.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Newquay
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.