Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Glasgow

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Glasgow and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NeilMay 14, 2018
Used Budget before and always quick and easy.
9.4
May 14, 2018
Super friendly staff
9.0
April 21, 2018
If price is right, inwoul d definately use budget again. The member of staff that dealt with us at the desk is Glasgow airport was extremely helpful and a credit to your company.
8.2
JaneApril 19, 2018
Staff were exceptionally helpful
8.4
MaherApril 16, 2018
I have been using AVIS and Budget Group for the last year, my bookings were either work or personal. I defiantly recommend Avis and Budget downtown, the cars are great the staff are very friendly and helpful and I always get the best price.
10.0
PaulApril 13, 2018
Everything, no complaints.
7.6
April 9, 2018
friendly staff
difficulty with locks on rear doors - handbook not helpful
8.2
DIANNEApril 7, 2018
The desk people were busy, but their customer service was outstanding. Friendly, helpful, realised i was in a hurry, just great!
8.4
AlisdairMarch 19, 2018
Very helpful staff at both pick-up and drop off.
I should have been given a Mercedes C - Class but was given an upgrade to an Audi A5. This is purely subjective but I'm not sure if going from a Mercedes to an Audi is an upgrade.
8.4
IanMarch 6, 2018
Counter staff very friendly and helpful.
Nothing
9.2
February 18, 2018
Friendly
They charged us for flat tire that was a slow leak that we discovered the next morning before we left airport hotel.
7.2
February 6, 2018
Staff found my phone that I left in the car and called me
8.4
JohannesJanuary 8, 2018
Got upgraded to a bigger car with automatic after I was asked if this was okay. Very much liked the car and driving automatic is actually a lot easier when you are used to shifting gears with your right hand...
9.2
DanielJanuary 6, 2018
A wee car, perfect for cruising round the city, exactly what we needed.
The wipers were sometimes hitting one another.
9.8
WilliamDecember 30, 2017
Very helpful staff
Directions in airport could be better
7.2
December 15, 2017
great car although not the one I was expecting but great to drive, didn't use too much petrol - quite economical.
8.4
December 14, 2017
Brand new car!
The petrol tank was only 7/8 full. If it is full to full I expect it to be full!
8.2
dominicDecember 10, 2017
Very stress free rental easy to use booking system ,confirmation system and easy to fine at Glasgow airport and Karen at the pickup desk was friendly and gave us an upgrade for us five travelers ,excellent.
7.8
RaymondDecember 7, 2017
The whole experience was excellent.
8.4
SandraNovember 16, 2017
I like the ease of booking the car on-line and the discount.
It was difficult to determine what the insurance covered on-line. I had to phone to inquire about the cost of waiving the excess; however this was very easy over the phone and booked the car over the phone at the same time
7.8
AndrewNovember 14, 2017
When returning car, having a staff at the parking lot is very efficient.
Nothing.
8.8
November 14, 2017
Quick, helpful and friendly staff. Car was very clean and in great condition.
Had booked a Peugeot 2008, got a Fiat Tipo. On return it was a bit unclear where to leave the car, as it was Sunday out of hours.
8.8
October 19, 2017
Car clean and no damage
No Sat Nav. as originally expected
8.2
RobertOctober 9, 2017
Easy to collect and drop off car. Efficiency and friendliness of staff
location and distance from Central Station
9.4
October 9, 2017
its really great
9.0
MarionOctober 1, 2017
I was served by a very helpful girl, who knew her job and filled me with confidence.
7.8
September 25, 2017
very nice staff and helpful
the car was a Fiat Tipo whihc has no LDC screen to project the GPs function from the phone
8.8
MaherSeptember 25, 2017
this is the third time I used Budget , everything was more than I expect the costumer service was excellent the car was clean and in very good condition already booked another car for next week from budget thanks for the great services.
9.4
September 19, 2017
We expected a VW, but got a Puegot minivan instead. At first we were a little freaked out because it was big and your roads are small to us americans, but it worked out well and was a fine vehicle
8.6
TomSeptember 18, 2017
Very straightforward and easy experience
7.6
WilliamSeptember 13, 2017
I was surprised at how smoothly the whole process took.
8.6
September 11, 2017
Very new car, good ride, came with built-in GPS, Diesel for efficient fuel
8.6
DavidSeptember 11, 2017
The drop off agent was quick to come to us and was very friendly. He even forgave our lateness in returning the car. (over 2 hours due to a traffic jam and late ferry) I will be writing Budget a positive review.
The unwillingness to adjust the pick up hour on the front end of the rental.
8.8
September 10, 2017
value of rental
speed of service
6.8
September 3, 2017
Staff was friendly and explained procedure in a simple way + the car was clean and performing well.
8.4
August 26, 2017
I'm absolutely content
9.0
August 24, 2017
Lovely car!
9.2
MrAugust 23, 2017
The staff were excellent. The delay on arrival was due to an unreasonable customer before. The staff showed great patience in dealing with the situation.
I have no negative comment to make.
8.8
August 16, 2017
Wait time,understaffed
6.6
DavidAugust 11, 2017
Very helpful and quick front desk staff. Perfect pick-up!
nothing
9.0
August 7, 2017
Lovely car. Easy drop off at Glasgow airport.
The wait to collect our car at Glasgow airport.
5.8
RonanAugust 1, 2017
Convenience and good service
Awkward route back to rental car park in Glasgow airport.
9.4
FrancisJuly 31, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.8
July 26, 2017
Chris? at the counter was nice. The car was a better make than I expected.The man who checked te car at the end was also nice.
Nothing
8.4
July 17, 2017
Car was in excellent condition and a free upgrade was offered
Better signage as you come out international arrivals for car hire desks
7.6
DavidJuly 14, 2017
Car had a decent engine
Very basic Peugeot estate wagon. Only one cup holder In the whole car, one convenience jack. Not the Octavia we wanted. Very basic/base cheap car. Getting the car took forever and the outside of the car was dirty so it was hard to inspect it for damage. The experience was ok, but we preferred our experience with Keddy last year more.
5.6
July 9, 2017
Very helpful counter staff
Although we had an upgrade- didn't like the car
8.4
StephenJuly 4, 2017
Staff were really friendly and chatty, helpful and informative. Although it took a while to collect the car the service was very good, it was just that the office was fairly busy at that time.Tom apologised for keeping us waiting and dealt with us efficiently and quickly.
8.6
AnnJune 14, 2017
The customer service person at Budget. The ease of drop off and pick up.
Booking an automatic and getting confirmation for a manual. Twice. Wasting time trying to contact Rentalcars. Being very stressed about this.
9.0
BarryJune 9, 2017
The counter staff was friendly and knew her job.
Purchased additional insurance but am supposed to get 50% back. Strange policy and not sure how it actually works or when the money actually gets refunded or why they take far more than the proper amount.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Glasgow
Excellent
8.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.