Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Easirent logo - rentalcars.com

Easirent Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Easirent in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 19, 2018
Great customer service at each end of the hire.
8.4
July 16, 2018
Distance from the airport.
8.2
July 16, 2018
Staff were helpful. I was able to leave my own car during the hire period.
It was very busy when I arrived so a long wait, then a further wait for the car.
6.4
July 7, 2018
Very friendly support, time taken to find out specific needs hence upgrade
No concerns, maybe better arrangement for pick up / drop off, bit tight on space
7.2
June 27, 2018
Being offered discounted petrol before we started.
Long wait in the process of picking up the car.
7.8
June 13, 2018
The person who served us at the desk was brilliant. Sorry we did t get his name
9.2
June 13, 2018
new car, clean and roadworthy
Had to call RAC to stop car alarm
7.2
June 9, 2018
The office staff were all friendly and helpful
No a thing
9.2
June 8, 2018
I was very greatful for the explanation given by the gentleman who served me, allowing me to understand how the car rental system works. He was very patient with me.
7.6
June 7, 2018
Cost
Location and speed of transfer
5.0
June 6, 2018
Waited too long for transfer bus and it took ages to sort the car due to it being incredibly busy
7.0
May 28, 2018
Helpful if you put an Easirent Car Hire sign in the front of the bus or say on the hire info that the sign on the bus reads "low cost car parking"
The bus.
7.6
SallyMay 19, 2018
Easy helpful quick and cheap
Nothing
9.8
May 18, 2018
Staff were excellent
Car cleanliness wasn’t the best
6.8
May 15, 2018
Everything
Nothing
7.8
May 14, 2018
Quick service, easy access.
Car was given with an empty tank, needed to refuel it first.
8.6
May 9, 2018
Person that served me was courteous, efficient and knew what he was doing
Had to wait too long to get served because of the long queue.
6.4
PatriciaMay 9, 2018
Friendly staff, good cars
Fuel deposit for full to full option Location of offices and cars was far from anything, you have to wait for a shuttle which can be unreliable
7.4
May 8, 2018
Price
Time to collect car
7.2
May 8, 2018
Liked the Car that was given to me, slightly bigger than ordered for long journey
Its a little bit out of the way from the airport, but a minibus is supplied.
7.0
May 5, 2018
The stuff. Service.
The front door was broken.
6.0
ZubaidahMay 2, 2018
Easirent is a good company for yoy to rent a car and go explore The Scotland! Their service is good and overall all the treatments are best. Keep up the good work Easirent and all the best!
8.8
April 23, 2018
Price was excellent. Best price anywhere. This was the prevalent factor. Excellent car for the money
Full to full policy changed on arrival as they had not had time to fill the car up. Changed to empty to empty policy. On the plus side it had a bit of fuel left. On the negative side I was charged for filling the tank up on return. This was fully refunded but took two phone calls to achieve.
8.8
PaulApril 16, 2018
Good friendly service.explain every thing very well
9.2
April 14, 2018
Easy booking
Extra cost for full insurance coverage
5.0
MartinApril 10, 2018
Friendly staff
Off airport
7.4
JamesApril 9, 2018
Friendly Staff
none
7.8
April 4, 2018
Staff was extremely helpful
8.4
April 2, 2018
Just the deposit is a little high. Services are all very good.
9.0
RiccardoMarch 24, 2018
Friendly and professional staff. Good car.
9.2
March 18, 2018
Waiting outside edinburgh airport for shuttle bus in pouring rain for 15 minutes with a toddler in tow!!!!! Not a good experience! Also, it took so long to get the vehicle as it was extremely busy! They should have refreshments on site too!
5.6
March 12, 2018
The long wait for the bus at the airport Scanning of documents I had brought along with my photographic licence felt this should not be kept by you
6.8
DavidMarch 8, 2018
Guys were fantastic they got me back to the airport very quickly as i was about to miss my flight. i made thanks to them
10.0
andyMarch 6, 2018
Happy Staff and willing to help
8.4
DanielMarch 4, 2018
The guys at easirent were great and very friendly, even on return in some of the worst weather ever they were in fantastic spirits, all in all they did what they said ..
8.2
SpencerMarch 1, 2018
Good value, good car, friendly staff
Takes a while to get to and from the rental office. High excess unless you pay quite a lot to reduce it.
8.6
tonyFebruary 21, 2018
Very nice friendly professional staff
10.2
February 19, 2018
Windscreen washers front and rear not working..though tank full. Reported on my return...they tested and agreed appears to be a fault. Made driving difficult up north as roads had snow and rain..had to buy bottles of water and pull over on a number of occasions.
8.0
February 17, 2018
Quick and convenient. Friendly staff and happy with car.
7.2
RobertFebruary 5, 2018
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Waiting 40 minutes to be picked up at bus stop 7 despite saying 10 minutes
7.2
January 24, 2018
The staff were all very helpful.
I didn't like being told as I picked the car up that I would have to pay a very high price to have the high excess covered by insurance. Fortunately, I had already arranged insurance for that.
7.2
January 22, 2018
The staff at Easirent were very helpful and very courteous.
Nothing
9.4
January 20, 2018
No water in windscreenwasher
7.0
josephJanuary 16, 2018
Faulty Windscreen wiper
8.0
ScottJanuary 8, 2018
Great experience. Thanks.
7.8
LarsJanuary 8, 2018
The car were rented on a full to full policy, I didn't recongnize it wasn't full(3/4) until we were on the Edinburugh bypass so we didn't go back.
6.8
IanJanuary 6, 2018
Excellent service thank you, a courtesy bus to and from airport so no hassle and great staff to help us out
8.8
OttoJanuary 6, 2018
Very friendly, efficient
Would prefer to have a copy of user‘s manual in car. Insurance options should not be defaulted to full cover on website!
8.8
NicholasJanuary 2, 2018
Friendly staff never tried to push extra insurance though did explain what’s the risk if I didn’t have it. If I’d taken it their prices would be the same as every other car rental place which takes away the appeal of renting from the smaller companies
Need a sign outside to say business is inside car park
7.4
AndersonDecember 22, 2017
The bus that transports us to the place
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Easirent Rating
Edinburgh
Good
6.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.