Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Bristol

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Bristol and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MelindaMay 16, 2018
New car was excellent
Very long line of people picking up cars, not enough people staffing the counters, limited seating. Very long walk to find car.
7.8
RichardApril 25, 2018
The staff were very good. The vehicle I booked was not at the hire depot and after waiting I was offered a choice of alternative cars. I chose a Kia Cee'd which cost less It was a nice car and I was pleased with it.
Nothing really. The original choice of car was not available and I was offered a choice of cars, which was OK by me.
7.4
April 7, 2018
Excellent service when my car broke down on Good Friday.
8.8
KarenMarch 21, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff especially as our return flight to Inverness was cancelled due to weather and we needed to extend our hire to drive back. Superb Vauxhall Insignia Turbo (thank you for the upgrade), made the 580 miles drive home in challenging conditions a pleasurable experience. Sorry for putting so many miles on a brand new car.
Notthing
7.4
IanJanuary 23, 2018
good front of house staff..helpful and informative
9.0
December 31, 2017
All was great
I just felt it was a little expensive for just a two day booking
8.8
December 23, 2017
Very quick pick up, easy to find the office
Car was a bit basic, but for the price I was happy with that
8.8
December 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. The car was nicely equipped.
9.6
marieNovember 17, 2017
Please please if the GPS is not in the car dash and you charge and provide a Tom Tom have it set to the language of the renter. Mine was in French. And no satillite in car park so driving blind.
No back up camera
6.8
DavidOctober 30, 2017
The upgrade and the cleanliness.
Slight damage on the car, but just a few scratches.
7.4
October 15, 2017
easy place to get to on public transport
windscreen inside glass smeary
8.6
TeresaOctober 11, 2017
Colin on the desk was extremely helpful, courteous and was very knowledgeable re euro cars services and products. I was very impressed . Btw amounts in nz dollars in this survey approx.
Would be nice to have a ramp for wheeling cases from airport although Colin did carry my case to the car on pickup
8.6
October 4, 2017
Very economical compact car
Booked through internet for vehicle adequate to carry 2 suitcases and this vehicle did not provide that facility to remain inconspicuous without the rear seats lowered.
7.6
September 23, 2017
New car. Excellent GPS.
9.4
SimonSeptember 16, 2017
Very quick to drop off
Sales staff trying to get us to up grade for more money
7.0
September 15, 2017
Fast and friendly service
8.0
September 13, 2017
Team managing the rentals were very helpful and gave us great overall service
7.2
September 12, 2017
I received an upgrade to a slightly larger car.
Nothing much really.
8.6
September 8, 2017
The straightforward and direct yet professional and helpful nature of the representative. They had a lot of people to serve. More staff at opening time would be better to help them.
Only 1 representative was available at opening time when there where up to 5 or 6 people waiting. As this was for business I needed to get to work so more staff on site at opening time would fix this... as time is important.
8.6
September 7, 2017
Upgrade
Was not clean. No water in washer bottle.
6.8
RichardAugust 30, 2017
Staff were very friendly and knowledgable. Car was low mileage and enjoyable to drive.
A bit of a delay in returning the car. There were people waiting to return/hire cars and the on duty staff were really pushed to deal with everyone in a timely fashion.
7.4
OmotayoAugust 14, 2017
Good value
N/as
7.2
August 3, 2017
Very happy with the service. I would be very happy to you them again.
9.2
ChristineAugust 2, 2017
Great car Lovely to drive Staff great!
No negatives at all
8.6
July 25, 2017
The car was great
Took ages but the staff tried really hard it was so many people arrived at once
7.4
EricJuly 14, 2017
Ease of booking, collection and return of vehicle. Good quality car.
Nothing
9.2
June 29, 2017
The girl who organised the car at Bristol. Despite it being 1.30am she was friendly, efficient and welcoming.
The price.
8.2
GarryJune 28, 2017
Price and location
Having to take the car back to exchange it half way through my trip for no apparent reason.
8.2
KathleenJune 21, 2017
Enough seating in the car hire reception, staff well organized and flexible .
The satnav I ordered had out of date software and wasn't at all accurate. I had maps with me thank goodness
7.8
June 21, 2017
Excellent service
7.6
PeterJune 17, 2017
Early arrival (07:00am) at the Europcar desk to be greeted by a very personable member of staff who could not have been more helpful.
On returning the car I discovered the very small dent in the driver's door had been recorded on the documentation as on the passenger door side. Fortunately there was no mark on the passenger door and the member of staff checking the car accepted that it had been recorded wrongly: I had photographed the car's exterior before my morning departure.
9.8
June 16, 2017
The ease of getting the car & returning it. Also your operative was very helpful in all aspects.
Nothing.
8.4
June 10, 2017
Fantastic customer service
9.2
June 3, 2017
Eccellent service, very professional, helpfull and friendly staff and manager. Must say special thanks to manager of branch for being not only a wonderfull person, but also very professional
9.0
AmandaMay 17, 2017
Car pick-up on airport site.
Steps from car drop-off, difficult to manage luggage up steps.
7.4
May 11, 2017
The counter staff on pickup (Laura, I think) was extremely helpful, she gave valuable advice about roads, tolls, travel time etc while also being quick, efficient and friendly
8.0
May 9, 2017
The car was great and the staff was helpful.
8.6
SusanApril 26, 2017
Car wasn't clean. However compared to the previous rental from your company (also a Mokka) it was amazing. Just five gears - fitting for a motor of this power - it was far superior to the so called Turbo with a 6 speed manual gearbox which was by far the singular most gutless wonder I have ever been condemned to drive that was our previous rental
6.0
April 22, 2017
Helpful staff, upgraded to car with Satnav which was extremely helpful
8.6
March 23, 2017
Ease of collection and return
Model of car - Skoda Rapid - loss of power at slow speeds
8.4
JustinFebruary 28, 2017
Marks and damage to car that were not marked on my sheet.
8.6
AlanFebruary 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Car close to office.
Micro survey of car on return.
8.0
February 3, 2017
The man who dealt with me was excellent. He was polite and very helpful. He realised that I was tired and made the whole experience easy. thank you
9.4
December 27, 2016
Very easy transaction.good quality car. Easy to book online.
Wouldn't drop off car at my house.
7.6
December 26, 2016
Location of pick-up and drop-off. Rental price. Car.
Temple Meads drop-off point is closed on Sundays.
7.4
November 29, 2016
Polite friendly staff, car hire centre very close to the terminal.
Nothing really.
9.2
October 29, 2016
Car I booked was far too big and not the one I expected and no others in the group were available. I got an upgrade after negotiation for the price - . got a brand new Mercedes! Staff memeber was very courteous.
Such a long wait at the demountable building in the car park.
7.6
PaulineOctober 3, 2016
Everything about the car was great.
Staff could have been more informative. We had to replace to tires and the staff were most unhelpful as to how we did this. It was not their problem......
7.2
September 27, 2016
Ease of drop off
Wait time to rent and would'very found a sat navigation in every car helpful
8.8
September 3, 2016
Nice clean new car
Reception was only interested in trying to sell extras.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Bristol
Excellent
8.25 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.