Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Belfast

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Belfast and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


DavidJanuary 22, 2018
Friendly staff. Pleasant in a personal manner
Upgrade was great. Car was clean and very well equipped for telephone etc.
SamuelJanuary 12, 2018
All very efficient, and very friendly and helpful staff.
RoydelJanuary 11, 2018
Excellent staff, friendly and efficient without seeming rushed.
WendaJanuary 5, 2018
Young, bright , helpful team!
December 23, 2017
Didn't expect upgrade, but it was very good, and very economical
A little confusing on pickup, but no big problem
December 11, 2017
It was all perfect, very helpful, charming and polite staff
SandraNovember 28, 2017
Helpful Staff.
although the paperwork said Alamo the actual car rental company was called Enterprise and this was in very small print on the booking form. I spent ages looking for a counter with Alamo on it!
PaulNovember 10, 2017
Car included a sat nav which I was not expecting but was helpful.
Struggled with the sat nav, couldn't get it working properly !!
GarethNovember 7, 2017
Excellent service on both pick up and return.
On arrival not clear that Alamo is part of Enterprise.
November 4, 2017
Excellent service the staff came out to meet us when we arrived at the car park. The car was very clean and a perfect match for our needs.
We were offered a sat nav which was an additional cost however, after I declined we noticed there was a factory fitted sat nav already in the car.
StephenOctober 30, 2017
Efficient,friendly service,professional,hassle free
IainOctober 29, 2017
The staff were amazing friendly and so so quick.
WENDYOctober 24, 2017
Low holding deposit No hard sell to buy extras
Didn’t realise Alamo was with enterprise
October 22, 2017
Everything. Simple process for the outset and any issues encountered before collection were handled perfectly by RentalCars
CarlOctober 19, 2017
location of desk and cars, alongside helpful nature of staff.
October 16, 2017
Long queue on arrival
YIUOctober 15, 2017
Professional service
October 7, 2017
The staff were amazing missed my flight and was no hassle to organise picking my car up later. Great service will definitely use again
October 6, 2017
Efficient, polite
Not clear if diesel or petrol
October 4, 2017
Great car and good value
EliezerSeptember 28, 2017
Very helpful and efficient
PAULSeptember 27, 2017
No problems excellent service
Nothing wrong at all
DonnaSeptember 27, 2017
Personell were courteous and respectful.
September 25, 2017
Staff on collecting car explained the 300 pounds deposit unlike the lady at the counter in the airport. Unhelpful and caused us stress.
We did buy the insurance upon talking with the gentlemen dealing with our car.
September 24, 2017
Staff were lovely and extremely helpful. Made it all very easy.
September 21, 2017
The car was perfect, exactly what was needed to explore northern ireland
The staff at the pickup and drop off location were brilliant..
ChrisSeptember 21, 2017
PhillipSeptember 17, 2017
Friendly staff
No signs for Alamo in the airport to clearly show the desk
September 16, 2017
Efficiency and the quality of the car I got
Nothing really. The only thing that didn't make it perfect was that I had to ask airport information where Alamo desk was. When she said with Enterprise I could then see the sign. Perhaps if it had indicated on my booking that Alamo operates with Enterprise that would have helped.
September 5, 2017
Staff was excellent. Very friendly. Great that it's onsite.
Not a fan of the charge for going into the republic of Ireland.
September 5, 2017
nice clean car
richardSeptember 4, 2017
Excellent service
VissaruoteSeptember 4, 2017
Everything good Alamo is good Staff and car good Use again definitely
September 3, 2017
Lovely car, fab price and more importantly a very quick pick up and drop off with friendly efficient staff. No hard sell of "extras " which made a pleasant change. Will definitely use next time without a doubt.
RaymondAugust 31, 2017
The ease of picking & dropping the car off, staff were very helpful & professional.
No issues
August 31, 2017
Once we located the desk, the process could not have been easier or more pleasant. I had been asked to bring extra evidence of identity eg rate notice with name and address etc, but was not asked to produce it. Clear directions where to collect car, and collecting was very easy and pleasant.
Rented with Alamo, but picked up from Enterprise desk. There was a very small notice to indicate it was also Alamo. This was resolved very quickly by asking at another counter. Large notice or clear indication on booking detail would be helpful.
StephenAugust 30, 2017
The Nissan Qashqai was well above standard spec and one of the best cars I've rented in the UK. Being diesel, I got nearly 12 miles to the litre, which more than paid for the extra cost of a larger car than I normally hire. The counter staff were particularly pleasant and pick up and drop off.
It's annoying having to print off the DVLA certificate, utility bill and credit card statement just in case I'm asked for these details. In probably 6 UK rentals in the last 2 years I never have been.
August 28, 2017
Very efficient service, friendly staff
August 28, 2017
Great staff and friendly service. Location is excellent. Great value for money - will use again if I can get the same / similar deal. Looking to book again in Novemeber but note you are a lot more expensive than your competitors!
Main desk was shut at 22:30 but pick up point was close. Maybe more signs / info to show the way.
RichardAugust 26, 2017
The service at both ends was very good. I was clear what my responsibilities were and what I was paying for
It could have been a lot clearer that 'Alamo' was in alliance with 'Enterprise'as I had to the general customer service desk to ask.
AnthonyAugust 25, 2017
Friendly and efficient service
August 24, 2017
on the retrn the car was checked before we even got out and we were given the all clear straight away in just a minute or so. deposit was returned within a day
August 23, 2017
The desk staff and the staff (Bronagh)who showed me to the car and who handles the return.
August 20, 2017
I loved the experience. It is normally stressful but this was a pleasurable experience.
Nothing all was great
August 16, 2017
August 15, 2017
Simple rules and fair security deposit
I was driving a car that had done 5000 miles and there was already damage
August 15, 2017
Staff friendly. Car location easy to find. Cheapest of all car hire companies.
Rental was expensive. Car was cheap Hyundai. Not enough staff on at counter in airport. Clutch was excessively worn (not pleasant driving experience )
JohnAugust 14, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Desk unmanned. Not clear instructions visible on desk as to where to go. Need bigger sign in a more visible location on the desk.
JolyonAugust 12, 2017
Helpful and cheerful staff
Nothing, all good
WilliamAugust 10, 2017
Happy with everything from start to finish
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
9.125 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.