Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Aberdeen

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Aberdeen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 12, 2018
With great service and rental it made my weekend run so much smoother than with other rental companies Tks
9.0
ElizabethMay 14, 2018
helpfulness of the staff
nothing
9.2
May 2, 2018
Difficult to find reception. Poor return service. Waited ages for rep to check car. He was marking scratches on car for next client. This box is not big enough to explain the whole story. Tried but had to re write this one.
7.0
April 10, 2018
ease of hiring. vrmery pleasant staff.
nothing
7.4
April 8, 2018
Extremely nice and fast both on pickup and drop off
Nothing
9.6
GillianApril 7, 2018
It was very quick to pick up and drop off
Lots of scratches on car so hard to check them all in the pouring rain
7.0
ElizabethMarch 12, 2018
All good
Nothing
8.4
March 2, 2018
Great hire and a good rate
Nothing
8.4
February 26, 2018
The staff at both ends of the booking were excellent and deserve recognition.
9.2
RayFebruary 18, 2018
The ease of Pick up Drop off. VERY important was photographs of the car Body condition. Saves problems when returning car. 10 out of 10 for this.
No Problems.
9.0
October 29, 2017
Quick service. Organized. 29 minute grace period
Car appearance was great, but could tell the brakes needed replacing. Made some noises, that we got used to.
7.4
KellyOctober 24, 2017
No one mentioned the credit card deposit had to be in the name of driver and wouldn’t let my sister in law use hers as I didn’t have one. The receptionist could have been slightly happier/ nicer
7.0
October 23, 2017
Speedy drop off with key drop box
Need more people working on the desk at busy times e.g Monday morning
7.4
September 20, 2017
Service
8.6
August 22, 2017
The car
N/A
8.0
RachelAugust 10, 2017
Second Time using Firefly, very happy with the service, value and excellent vehicle. I had a Toyota C-HR. I have to say one of the best cars I've ever driven. Highly recommend this rental company.
8.8
August 9, 2017
Easy and just as I wanted. No problems or issues.
Nothing
9.0
July 9, 2017
Very easy to hire car. Great service from rental cars and firefly.
Previous hire - car wasn't checked properly by firefly and showed car with no damage. But there was. Flagged it with firefly and they amended quickly. Proper checks should be done by firefly in the first place. Else everything was fine.
7.0
June 27, 2017
I left my iPAD in car and have arranged pick-up of same :-)
8.6
DavidJune 21, 2017
Price, car, ease of pickup and dropoff
NA
9.6
June 13, 2017
Easy and quick
The car was quite damaged in many places, I was worried that I would be charged for some of the damage as it wasn't too clear on the diagram how many bumps and scrapes there were.
6.8
June 9, 2017
Help full
8.6
June 4, 2017
Easy pick up. Helpful staff
Car was awful. Car wash;t checked for damages - we had to point it out. Return took ages and the damage had not been accounted for. Luckily i called the Hetrx/firefly desk at Aberdeen airport and informed the staff there of the damage. They recorded it bit upon return, th return staff had no record of it. Only sorted when we got the the desk.
5.8
JohnMay 22, 2017
All good
Nil
8.0
RachelMay 22, 2017
Easy and simple, no hard sell of extra insurance. Everything went perfect.
Was given an upgrade and the car was much bigger than the car I usually drive so took a bit of getting used to!
7.2
April 4, 2017
Good new car, easy pick up and drop off
all was ok
9.2
andrewMarch 30, 2017
excellent counter staff. Very efficient & professional. Superb drop-off at Hertz Manchester - Rafaell was exceptionally helpfull
Invoicing could be a lot clearer...its a little confusing & not as good as most!
8.4
CamillaMarch 22, 2017
It was my first time of renting a car, but I found it really comfortable and easy that I will rent a car again in my future trips
8.8
ScottMarch 9, 2017
Ease of collection and return. Found this much easier than a competitor recently also used as spend over 30 minutes to collect.
N/A
8.8
February 22, 2017
Prompt and friendly at pick up.
The car wasn't checked on return to airport. Whilst there was no damage and I know this, it leaves an uncertainty
9.2
November 25, 2016
Service was helpful. I was given an upgrade.
The Car hire point was further away from the terminal than I'd been led to believe. The website implied that it was inside the terminal. The upgrade I was given was to a large, chunky, 4 wheel drive Ford which I found somewhat hard to maneouver. Too big, too high, for my needs.
7.2
June 29, 2016
Helpful attitude of the staff.
Lack of signposting to Firefly desk.
7.2
February 20, 2016
working the electronic hand brake took a bit of learning.
8.6
January 4, 2016
Ford Fiesta great for a single user.
9.4
MarionNovember 26, 2015
The comfort of the car and the road handling as we were driving in 3 inches of snow with snow still falling heavily. Having a GPS was really handy as we travelled to Ellon, Insch, Aberdeen, Inverbervie and Aboyne. Thank you.
no comment.
9.0
March 4, 2015
car was great
The plane got in 20 mins early but we could, but we then had to wait as the member of staff was not available for about 1/2 an hour.
7.6
DeniseNovember 22, 2014
All of the above
9.0
WilliamNovember 4, 2014
All good
No negative comments
8.666666666666666
November 3, 2014
The person on the collection counter was very helpful--I inadvertently forgot my driving licence but because I had hired from Firefly before she sorted it out very efficiently.
6.666666666666667
October 27, 2014
Thanks for your help.
8.0
ChristopherOctober 13, 2014
Staff pleasant
There was no sign for Firefly, I had to ask at another desk, only the drivers door opened from the outside, the others had to be opened from inside, a complete pain.
6.888888888888889
ElizabethSeptember 6, 2014
Efficient service not much waiting around . Friendly staff at both desks .would certainly reccommend and use again .
N/A
9.11111111111111
MartinJuly 2, 2014
Didn't know that Firefly is part of Hertz so had to ask where to go.
8.0
SteveJune 28, 2014
On arrival the main office computer system was down. I needed to go to the car park office to register. This took quite a while to get organised as a number of others where queuing ahead of me. Overal a reasonably difficult situation was dealt with by the Firefly staff.
8.444444444444445
June 27, 2014
price and efficiency of staff at airport
no problems at all
10.0
June 27, 2014
Good price and good
The email gave the phone number and not the actual branch outlet that I was looking for at the airport. Had to call to find it.
9.11111111111111
IciarJune 27, 2014
The car stunk of cigarret smoke. Disgusting!
8.444444444444445
JackJune 24, 2014
Staff very helpful at the Hertz Desk.
Didn't see a sign for your company
9.555555555555555
April 29, 2014
Easy, good price ,friendly staff, nice car for driving. And would use again
Car had a few bumps around bumpers so the self park would have added another one if I had trusted it, but otherwise an enjoyable drive.
9.555555555555555
April 16, 2014
significantly cheaper than major car rental firms for a last minute hire.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Aberdeen
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.