Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 28, 2018
Good customer service
Nothing really
8.2
May 26, 2018
The Renault Talisman estate was perfect for us. Nice car to drive with GPS.
7.6
May 9, 2018
the staff at Roissy was very nice
to many small scratch on the car before leaving some of them was so small that I was very hard to see
8.8
WendyApril 30, 2018
Good car. Helpful staff at Charles de Gaulle and in the car yard outside. All good except for drop off issues.
Very poor instructions for dropping the car off. We drove to the street named in the contract but it was inaccessible by car. I rang the number provided but there was no answer. The office at the station was closed as it was Sunday morning. In the end we worked out what to do but it took us two hours.
7.6
AnneApril 15, 2018
The car was excellent There was no waiting for a free desk, someone took care of me as soon as I arrived. The desk people were really friendly and supportive as I had a really stressful time just before I had to drop back the car, they understood and were supportive.
The airport is a busy and stressful place to and from which I do not like to drive
8.6
April 12, 2018
- Helpful staff when I returned a car and I didn't know the direction, she helped me taking the car to the car park. - Easy process of return a car.
6.8
AlessandroApril 3, 2018
Very nice hybrid Mercedes
Extremely expensive
7.6
March 20, 2018
The desk staff were all Caucasians and efficient. A pleasant surprise!
8.8
March 18, 2018
New car. Clean.
Tank was only 3/4 tank full when pick up and car wasn’t in the indicated parking lot. No one was at the pick up area and had to make multiple trips back to the rental desk.
8.6
January 23, 2018
I like the car
Nothing
8.8
KatrinaJanuary 22, 2018
The extra driver at no cost and the helpfulness of the staff both at the airport and by telephone
8.4
December 31, 2017
Friendly staff at pickup
Rented the car in France but everything was in Spanish in the car.had to find out how to change it. The windshield washer was empty at pickup.
6.2
December 28, 2017
The upgrade car
Distance between the agency desk and the car park . The car park didn’t the lift facility, I had to carry my heavy luggage to the 4 floor by using the stairs.
5.8
suanDecember 22, 2017
Counter staff was friendly , helpful and efficient had an upgrade
Car was not clean Should have more choices for auto drive cars
7.0
kayNovember 18, 2017
The fantastic service of rentalcars.com, also sixt's staf.
8.8
TheodoreNovember 10, 2017
Entrance to the garage not properly indicated and I have made rounds to find it.
7.4
November 9, 2017
The doubts clarification from the attendants
Nothing.
8.6
MatthewOctober 23, 2017
Great service, ease of rental
Locating the car park for return was difficult, maybe a setting in the GPS would be a great help.
9.4
MAHMOODOctober 12, 2017
Re submition not taken a long time
Stuff in sixth not helpful
6.4
October 8, 2017
the over consumption of the car, driving quietly, i consume over 10 liters/100km. something was wrong
9.0
September 24, 2017
- Friendly staff - Great car - Ease of booking - Availability and affordability of full insurance options on website (vs car rental company)
- Language was an issue at counter
8.0
FaisalSeptember 18, 2017
Best service at Sixt
Nothing
7.2
September 10, 2017
Definitely loved having the navigation
6.0
September 1, 2017
Car wasn't ready when we arrived.
6.4
August 29, 2017
Car was not waiting at the right terminal. Sixt said they did not get the flight number and as such had to move it between terminals.
7.0
August 27, 2017
Very clean and fuel efficient car that drove well
The lack of luggage space for 5 persons. The GPS did not have return to Sixt as an option and could not recognize Disneyland
6.8
August 22, 2017
The car was new
The child seat was not fitted
7.0
August 12, 2017
Amazing car
8.4
GuilhermeAugust 4, 2017
We were very well attended/treated by Uvan, Sixt employee. We would definately recommend.
7.6
DANIELAugust 2, 2017
The inside if the windscreen was filthy.
7.0
July 28, 2017
No information of petrol stations close to the drop off point. It would help if a list of petrol stations one can use to fill up the vehicle prior to dropping if off can be provided.
8.6
July 24, 2017
Car is clean and condition is perfect. Pickup were easy and staff were helpful.
The deposit amount is too much.
8.6
July 21, 2017
Both on pick-up and drop-off (Orly airport was the drop off) we had excellent service and I was offerred water while I waited. Staff were very friendly and the car was excellent - better than we had expected.
The pick-up point is not so straight-forward to find in the area around Disneyland.
7.8
BernardJuly 19, 2017
Kind staff, very easy drop-off
Price (When I said I got an upgrade, I mean I paid for it. But I did because I didn't like the only car model available within the category I had booked)
6.4
July 17, 2017
Everything went out fine
Really bad attention in the counter. I reserved a bigger car.
5.8
July 15, 2017
New car was nice Renault talisman
Na
7.0
NinaJuly 13, 2017
I get a new car and I get bonus a GPS that already installed at car, very helpful
7.6
July 8, 2017
I had to call information to understand where to drop the car at Gare Montparnasse I was not informed where to go
8.0
July 8, 2017
Fantastic customer service
Finding how to access the drop off underground car parl
8.0
July 6, 2017
Gare du Nord office were brilliant
Cannes office was brilliant too but almost impossible to find. The GPS was ordinary and took us to places that hadn't been entered, including when trying to locate the sixt office in Cannes
8.4
July 3, 2017
They allowed me to drop the car on different location
When they charge deposit. They we will block it only and we will release the amount on too your account immediately. Until this moment I did not received a message . Even I do need this amount for my trip
5.6
MauiJune 21, 2017
Time quick
No comments
8.0
June 21, 2017
Rental counter was about to close when I arrived (long walk/train ride/walk). The renter did not have any phone number to call me.
8.0
RamJune 11, 2017
The car did not start, the it was changed immediately
The return experience was awful. Nobody explained to us where the car should be returned. The information in the Rentalcars.com voucher was wrong and unclear. Eventually we found someone at SIXT to explain to us where to return the car - at an unmarked parking a km away...information should be more clear!
5.8
RedouaneJune 10, 2017
upgrade...
no reverse camera in a quite large car...(citroen grand pucasso).
7.4
June 1, 2017
The car was new, clean, got a camera, GPS, and good performance
8.8
May 24, 2017
Great car and very courteous staff - Mr Pierre was extremely helpful at the airport counter
Wait time at the counter and there was only a single person for atleast 30-45 min
7.0
May 22, 2017
Mileage limit
8.4
May 21, 2017
I only noticed after leaving with the car the airport that the car received did not have a full tank. Meaning I eventually paid more on gas since I returned it full. Careless vehicle preparation ?
7.4
May 16, 2017
Car was not the car booked which I wanted, but was of a similar class. It was not cleaned on outside but otherwise was good
Not car that I booked
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Paris
Excellent
8.04583 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.