Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BelendMay 24, 2018
nothing
7.8
DimitriosMay 15, 2018
Brand new car with a huge trunk
too busy at front desk during pickup. Personnel was nice and helpful.
7.4
AgnetaMay 15, 2018
Fast and friendly service.
Car was not clean and strong smell of cigarettes inside.
6.2
May 9, 2018
Location
5.8
May 7, 2018
Nice car.
Badly signposted and very difficult car park. No Queing system at desk and quite slow service with each operative serving customers, answering phones and dealing with other things at the same time.
5.6
May 6, 2018
New car
Very busy in train station
9.2
GeorgeMay 5, 2018
Great little car for my needs on this trip . Would defiantly book with you again but I will need a bigger car next time soon in June
10.0
May 2, 2018
It's the first time that I haven't been charged a ridiculous deposit and actually had a car that did have a full tank of fuel so thank you so much.
8.8
May 1, 2018
Car model, comfort
Before picking the car, the Bumper came with a scratch, hard to get orientation about it in order not to be charged during the return of the car, the wheels were not balanced, shaking the car on the road.
6.2
April 25, 2018
Everything
No dislikes
8.8
April 21, 2018
Loved the car and the built in sat nav was very helpful
Significant delay in being allocated a car mainly due to SNCF strike.
7.0
SerkanApril 21, 2018
To find parking area was difficult- a map for return would be perfect inside the cars.
7.8
RaduApril 16, 2018
Nice car, under 6 months old.
The waiting time was excessive. Only 2 people manned the desk with occasional a third.
6.6
April 10, 2018
Good vehicle condition and smooth drive.
Although they have shown 3 places of catches, i found many and recorded myself.( It was worrying as they might charge for these scratches. ) Van is almost touching the parking Entrance and exit!
6.0
April 1, 2018
Everything good except the 25/30 minute wait for the car
7.8
March 12, 2018
Free upgrade, new and clean car
9.0
March 10, 2018
The professionalism of the counter staff and the speed at which the hire was arranged.
Nothing
9.0
AhmadMarch 8, 2018
GPS not woeking good or maybe i not understand
8.2
March 5, 2018
Whole process was very easy and so convenient for hiring vehicle for short space of time.
Difficult to find petrol station near car hire drop off, to return car with full tank. Directions for petrol stations near Charles de Gaulle would be useful on pick up.
8.6
February 24, 2018
Thanks a lot
6.6
February 22, 2018
Good Friendly staff when collecting the car
Nothing
7.4
FrancescoFebruary 16, 2018
100% positive
8.2
February 13, 2018
Nice staff checking the car before and after the conditions was great They ask me to ensure with them but I told them I am already full I sure with carrental.com
Nothing all good
8.2
February 11, 2018
All is ok and the agent is very kind
Not clear indication for return the car
8.2
February 10, 2018
Good staff, friendly and speaking an acceptable level of English.
Not the fault of the rental company but locating the drop off point inside Orly was very difficult and I lost more than 20 minutes
7.4
RachadianJanuary 9, 2018
Good car..and friendly staff..
Nothing
6.8
January 4, 2018
It was great time
7.2
January 1, 2018
Efficient and polite
Car wasn't parked in the bay they told me
7.2
December 31, 2017
Nice staff
Nobody was in the parking place to get the key. I should go to the counter.
8.4
AmelitoDecember 31, 2017
Once you get to Gare du Nord, the time for me to get the car and then to return it was less than 30 minutes each. The staff at the Budget counter were friendly and helpful - no attempts at hard selling you any extras.
8.0
December 17, 2017
Everyone was super helpful. Car was in great condition and very easy to locate. Bilingual staff.
8.6
MhamadDecember 15, 2017
Everything was straight forward- employees were so helpful and answered all the questions i had professionally- i would recommend potential car hires to take the full insurance policy ( good value for money in case you are border crossing)
6.8
December 4, 2017
I didn't like that I got a french car :-)
7.8
December 1, 2017
The car was clean and easy to drive.
My plane was late so..me too to pick up the car. But I had to wait practically one hour to get the care ... even if the person at the desk told me that it could take only 10' few times...
8.2
DamirNovember 16, 2017
Nice and helpful counter staff
Poor visibility of directions signs during night on Charles de Gaule airport, easy to miss the tourn
8.8
November 7, 2017
Upgrade with larger car and GPS Better price than going direct
Traffic in Paris! Can you fix that maybe?
8.8
November 4, 2017
I really appreciated the helpful and friendly staff. The car was comfortable to drive.
The gps I rented needed a pen to touch the screen none was provided.
8.4
LydiaOctober 19, 2017
Once we got to the counter Geoffrey couldn't have been more helpful! Kind and sweet, and very calm considering the long line he was dealing with.
The only negative was the LONG line to check in. Avis and budget using the same computers, but only 3 employees to check-in the 15+ person line.
6.8
HarelOctober 18, 2017
Good car, easy to find and go on the road.
It is very not clear where is the place for entering to the parking lot for returning the car. It took us about an hour finding the entrance... Improve signs or instructions will improve significant the experience.
7.0
VadymOctober 16, 2017
The car was new and perfectly working
8.6
October 16, 2017
Budget got a system problem when picking up the car
8.0
HasanOctober 11, 2017
Thank you very much
N/A
9.6
October 1, 2017
Easy to find and pick up the car
I'd like to find the exact car I selected on the app
7.4
September 19, 2017
wating time at the front desk
6.6
September 16, 2017
I need to wait for the car more than one hour, after I finished at the counter.
7.4
September 15, 2017
We got a bigger car that could seat up to 7 people.
Finding parking for the big car was difficult.
8.6
September 10, 2017
Location is very good for getting quickly onto the motorway and out of Paris.
There was just one staff person at check-in so we were delayed 15+ minutes while she dealt with customer ahead of us who had credit card problems. But she was very nice, efficient and helpful when it was our turn.
8.0
September 4, 2017
The car was better than we expected
Could have a pick up and drop area at terminal G
5.6
August 30, 2017
Car upgrade Friendliness of staff Value for money
Difficulty to return car at Gard du Nord
8.4
JoseAugust 22, 2017
all perfect
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Paris
Very good
7.90714 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.