Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Paris

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Paris and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 15, 2018
Avis desk easy to find on the airport
- car navigation system in the car not updated. I had to use my phone. - front windscreen dirty
8.0
May 14, 2018
Clean, easy return
7.4
omarApril 30, 2018
friendly staff clean car fast when dropping the car off
long time to get the car
8.4
michaelApril 17, 2018
Quick in an out
7.6
April 16, 2018
nice size.
the car was empty from water ( wipers ). it had a sound everyertime turning right and left.
6.0
April 15, 2018
No hassle rental
No comment here
8.4
April 1, 2018
While the pick-up at the airport was very easy, it took us some time and uncomfortable wandering to find the drop desk at a different location. When we finally located the agency, they gave us a perfectly clear map and description about where to drive the car - it's a pitty they did not provide us with such explanation during the pick-up.
7.8
CharbelMarch 23, 2018
Nice upgrade
Car setup was done in a different language and almost impossible to know how to change the language Car was too dirty inside and outside
6.8
March 5, 2018
Service, value for money
Fluent English speakers
6.6
March 4, 2018
The car equipment
The car return as i didn't get any paperwork telling me that everything was in order.
7.6
GuidoJanuary 8, 2018
Perfect! Will use AVIS at my next car rental once again!
9.0
January 7, 2018
Relatively new car
No winter tires!! The vehicle had very limited trunk space.
6.8
JesusJanuary 5, 2018
Good service all around
Should improve the indications of Car Rental Drop Off in CDG prior airport access
9.0
AndrewJanuary 2, 2018
The standard of the car was excellent
8.6
MakotoNovember 27, 2017
I had a car accident in Germany, and got a good support from AVIS and its insurance staff.
8.8
JanosNovember 19, 2017
Everything.
Nothing.
9.8
akaluckNovember 10, 2017
Service is good. Staff is good Car is good
waiting time at picking up and drop off a little too long All rental counters at Montparnasse is difficult for foreigner. We came by metro
6.8
AnnaOctober 30, 2017
Very pleasant staff at car pick-up. Everything went smoothly.
A very small detail: it would be useful to have the pick-up address / instructions on how to find AVIS within the gare Montparnasse on the booking confirmation.
9.0
ALANOctober 16, 2017
Booked Full to Full but Fuel tank was nit full. Attendent did not speak english. i hope they dont charge my card for any missing fuel
8.8
MariusOctober 2, 2017
It was a very pleasant experience.
None.
9.4
gerrySeptember 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
very poor indications for return cars on either paperwork or in the airport itself
8.0
DionSeptember 8, 2017
Car was Opel Mokka 1.4 turbo and was good to drive and had quite good fuel economy.
GPS was a little difficult to use at times.
6.6
September 7, 2017
Nothing. Car was great and staff terrific.
9.4
September 4, 2017
The upgrade and the waving of the deposit.The friendliness and the efficiency of the desk staff.
the advertised car,a Renault Clio, was not available
8.4
September 4, 2017
very difficult to find the car
8.6
LodovicoAugust 25, 2017
The van, the price and the ease at drop off.
Gare du Nord pick up location. We were a group of 9 traveling with children and multiple pieces of luggage. Loading the van was a challenge. Once we were on our way things rolled smoothly.
7.0
August 9, 2017
Good car
The car not ready to pick up in time
6.4
August 6, 2017
Only few signs in the air port showing the avis location
8.2
August 5, 2017
The agent had outstanding customer service skills and was very pleasant and professional. Her name was Savorie.
9.2
CiroAugust 4, 2017
Clean car
Finding a gas station to fill it up
7.6
July 27, 2017
Very good attendant
Nothing
7.2
GregoryJuly 26, 2017
Ford Focus wagon was a good car
7.4
PauloJuly 22, 2017
Easy to get and return the car, location also good. The car offered as upgrade is really nice. We liked it.
The car was with constant oil messages. Annoying.
6.0
GhassanJuly 22, 2017
The car was new clean; the staff are professinoal thy know what to do. I was given the choice to select a car from three models.
7.8
July 21, 2017
The staff at the pickup counter was friendly.
There're scratches on the roof when I picked up the car. The staff told me to take pictures and reported it when dropping off. However, the day I dropped it off was Bastille day and the counter was closed. Now I'm worried I might be charged for the damage. I feel like a big company like Avis should've known their own holiday policy.
7.0
July 18, 2017
Petrol consumption was high
7.0
July 12, 2017
I am happy with the car rental the staff were helpful and it is so good to have a staff in the parking to collect the car's key so I did not need to go back to the office
7.6
July 10, 2017
Everything was excellent except for the time taken to pick up the car.
6.8
BillJuly 10, 2017
Car had rubbish in it when I got it was not cleaned and it took nearly an hour queing to get the car
5.8
alanJuly 10, 2017
Excellent front desk service
Smoker car and previous damage
7.8
July 8, 2017
CAR was not clean
7.0
AndyJuly 7, 2017
Smooth operation from start to finish.
Nothing.
9.6
July 4, 2017
Once I figured out how to use the car it was great.
8.6
July 1, 2017
When I book one car to drive the same car ...
Some cars don't have English menu in the navigation.
8.2
June 29, 2017
pricing
difficulties to receive the invoices
9.6
SelmaJune 14, 2017
Really professional in every way. I have decided to always go for well known brand for rentalcar services. it makes all the difference
8.6
vincentJune 13, 2017
The service was just great and the car fantastic
9.2
MarianJune 10, 2017
Nice and helpful persons behind the desk
My booking was prepaid and I have arrived earlier. I had to wait 1 and a half hours which was not good from me :)
8.2
PredragJune 4, 2017
Difficult to find a place to drop the car back
6.8
RichardJune 4, 2017
Dropping off the car to a closed Calais office and being advised it was our responsibility for any damage prior to the office opening was not acceptable.
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Paris
Very good
7.85238 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.