Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Carcassonne

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Carcassonne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 2, 2018
Friendly counter man. Very helpful when I came back to collect the satnav I had left in the car, which had to be done quickly because my flight was due.
I got a bit confused with the fuel policy.
8.2
March 24, 2018
The staff were excellent
The lack of proper signage for the return of the car. We were driving around for ages trying to find where to leave the car.
7.8
GordonMarch 18, 2018
Straightforward, friendly, courteous and helpful - I’ve used them before and I will use Firefly again. And my family will too
7.8
ChristineMarch 11, 2018
friendly Firefly staff - smiling and efficient
unsure where to return the car - guessed it right
9.2
December 16, 2017
Firefly agent in Carcassone was extremely helpful and friendly
N/A
9.0
October 22, 2017
We were told car had no scratches on it but on inspection had many and no working aerial. Felt need more than 1 staff at checkin. Couldnt get staff to check car on drop off due to understaffing. Secondtime car hired with aerial broken.(maybe when they are being washed)
7.4
October 21, 2017
helpful friendly staff, spoke good english
8.8
October 20, 2017
Friendly Staff
Waiting time to collect vehicle, warning lights flashing on dashboard from the start yet nothing apparently wrong with car
7.0
October 20, 2017
Friendly staff easy collection
7.6
WilliamOctober 19, 2017
Cost of car was good value
Upon return no check of car by Firefly staff to verify no damage.
5.8
SusanOctober 7, 2017
very nice staff and service was transparent -car was clean and good to drive
8.4
October 4, 2017
The rental agent was very good. He helped up figure out everything, from type of car, gps, and even directions for our journey. He was very friendly and did a wonderful job.
9.0
HaroldSeptember 30, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
Nothing in particular
8.0
September 30, 2017
Helpful staff. Good deal on fuel and rates. Would like to use again
no issues
9.0
pauletteSeptember 21, 2017
Speed of collecting and returning the car
There was quite a bit of damage to the car and the interior smelled so I purchased an interior freshener.
7.8
PeterSeptember 18, 2017
Ease of exit and return entrance. Return member of staff
Unless filled up in Carcassone with receipt charged for full tank
6.0
September 12, 2017
Qucik service car excellent
difficult to park on return to Carcassonne, car park very busy
8.8
September 7, 2017
Swift, polite, efficient
reception wasn't open when I returned the car at 8:30am
8.0
August 30, 2017
We arrived early on return to the airport, so used the key drop facility
We have had no correspondence about the return of the deposit, so have to wait for a bank statement
6.0
JohnAugust 21, 2017
Carcassonne is a small, easily accessible airport so car rent is usually not an issue.
Major scratches on the car were pointed out before rental. However, it would be useful to have some idea where the nearest fuel pumps are to fill the car before returning. Was unable to find before returning the car. A small local plan could be included with the rental documents.
7.4
August 13, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
9.0
August 6, 2017
Efficient
Small premises so a bit tight if more than 2 couples in portacabin
6.8
August 4, 2017
The staff were more than helpful and were very help full during the mix up with my credit card.
8.2
ColetteAugust 3, 2017
Lovely friendly staff
Pick up was slow
6.8
July 24, 2017
Efficient and friendly service on both arrival and return.
It would be good if there was less paper signing, or if this could mostly be done online in advance, with a single sign-off at arrival. Perhaps some form of electronic system could replace this, with an e-copy of the agreement being emailed to the customer?
9.4
NeilJuly 18, 2017
Cost, quality of car and friendliness of staff
Due to popularity of company it was the busiest rental desk of all and therefore there was a wait whilst others were served.
7.4
BrianJuly 11, 2017
brand new car helpful staff
booked under a different company but got routed to Firefly, while I was happy with their service, it would have been good to know I was looking for the wrong company at the start of collection!
8.2
AndrewJune 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff member on desk
Car Hire offices and car collection etc still across the main road at Carcassonne Airport
7.6
GlennJune 18, 2017
Great Service and Friendly staff.
8.8
JohnJune 16, 2017
Very easy good value
9.2
June 15, 2017
Nice car, friendly efficient staff who spoke excellent English
Unfair fuel policy, having to pay for unused fuel. Should be full tank to full tank
8.2
June 14, 2017
Very pleased with the overall experience
All good
6.8
June 12, 2017
Helpful staff particularly Aubert
8.8
MalcolmJune 1, 2017
Speed (we are familiar with Carcassonne. My French ok - staff English excellent. Friendly.
9.4
RobertMay 20, 2017
Easy pick up
The Opel Corsa's seat wasn't good for my lower back
9.0
May 13, 2017
Good price and efficient pick up and drop off.although I am a frequent customer
30 minutes waiting time in a. Queue to collect vehicle and the threat of damage insurance
7.8
JustinMay 8, 2017
No issues or complaints. Hassle free!
8.4
PauletteMay 4, 2017
The car was slightly better than expected.
Once again the staffing level is too low when people are returning and collecting cars.
7.8
JANMarch 19, 2017
Representative. Young guy did it perfect.
Cleanliness could be better. Time to pick up the car.
7.2
March 12, 2017
Car was good
The delay in getting to the desk to complete the documentation. There were 3 other customers ahead of me and only 1 person from Firefly. I took 45 minutes to get to counter and complete transaction.
7.6
PaulMarch 11, 2017
firefly are good and cheaper and quick
nothing other than high insurance if you take it
9.6
BrendanJanuary 14, 2017
Staff & Value
Nothing
8.8
PeterJanuary 7, 2017
Firefly,s representative was first class, it was a pleasure to deal with him he was top of his form
9.0
December 16, 2016
Easy and reliable
8.8
josephNovember 22, 2016
staff very helpful and friendly
8.4
November 2, 2016
Key drop off box
Small car park
8.0
JoeOctober 17, 2016
good value; friendly and helpful staff; easy pick-up and return
8.8
October 11, 2016
uncomplicated and no hidden costs at the desk, quick and efficient staff
9.4
GeoffreyOctober 4, 2016
Nippy car. Liked the design of the handbrake lever.
Staff a bit overwhelmed when returning car.
7.6
October 2, 2016
Two guys had good Egnlish compared to my poor French. They were polite and professional
Not a complaint, but due to the early flight, I had to drop the keys in the box.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Carcassonne
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.