Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Bastia

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Bastia and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 6, 2018
overall state of the car and drop of easy and well situated.
The level of English at the desk.
8.6
DerekApril 27, 2018
Brand new car Peugeot 3008 was fantastic, comfortable and brand new economical and a pleasure to drive.
When picking up the car in Bastia, as the car was brand new and I was from overseas the hertz agent in Bastia did not show me around the car my partner was French speaking.eg type of fuel, how to use the gps or anything. Previous companies have in the past and takes 5 minutes. Returning the car to Ajaccio was hard to find the drop off location.
6.8
IanAugust 7, 2017
New car in good condition. Drove well.
Policy expectation of washing the car before return. We have never experienced this with any previous rental. This was not clearly communicated with us due to the limited English in the rental agency.
7.2
July 10, 2017
cleanliness of the car and quickness of the staff
the car was too weak for mountain roads
7.6
July 1, 2017
Very easy to drop the car
9.0
MichaelApril 20, 2017
Had to wait two hours for car as there was a strike at the port and the car was stuck there. Also counter staff didn't speak any english but he was very friendly.
6.4
September 7, 2016
Lovely girl when we delivered the car to the airport, charming.
When trying to change car collection details the website would not let me make any amendments. The "Other" locations in Bastia should refer to Ferry Terminal, not addresses, if you are a stranger an address has no validity.
7.4
August 7, 2016
We got a Better car than we asked for, and the condintions of the car was really Great!
8.4
alanAugust 31, 2015
Location of the collection point.
Lack of understanding on the 1000 euros credit card deposit, i questioned will the deposit be taken off and then returned to my credit card immediately, the staff did not know.I shall have to wait and see. In comparison you charge a very large deposit.
7.2
July 31, 2015
Car good and the size we wanted
Pressure put on us to take out excess cover and pay for extra driver
7.2
JennyJune 9, 2015
Many thanks to Vincent and his team. Very helpful and friendly. We have been using Hertz for several years.
9.8
July 8, 2014
I thought it was a very good sized comfortable and easy to drive car
We had trouble using the sat nav and couldnt change to english - not sure if you could change language?
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Bastia
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.