Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Sevilla

Read customer reviews on Avis in Sevilla and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 28, 2018
The car we rented (Citroen SUV / diesel) was clean, new, very "peppy". Handled road conditions very well (steering), and excellent brakes. Air conditioning was very good. Very comfortable front seats.
Back seats were not comfortable. Insides of windshield was dirty, grey coating from people covered the windows. No explanation about how to start the car or where all the controls were.
8.8
August 12, 2018
Internal cleanliness of the car on collection, reliability, fuel consumption, size for 2 people, starting and ending on a full fuel tank, ease of operation.
Very poor condition of the car externally; we expected a car whose dents and other external damage had been repaired before collection, and checking and taking photographs of all the damage before driving off took a long time. Nowadays one would expect a satnav to be provided as a standard item, and if not it should not be so expensive to hire one.
5.4
August 2, 2018
Ease of exit and helpful advice from rep on how to find our route.
Car was parked too close to next vehicle, so I had to climb across passenger seat to get into drivers seat
7.4
July 29, 2018
all very efficient
handbrake not good
9.0
July 23, 2018
Avis easy to find. easy drop off . all explained will and did not try to sell extra insurance to us.
Was told the car we were going to get would be smaller than a touran and were upgraded at significant cost to Mercedes vito which was severely damaged on inspection and they knew nothing of it so had to change again. Sat nav was not integral to any available cars
6.8
RupertMay 17, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff at both the pick-up and return. No high pressure sales pitches. Quick collection and return.
Some minor scratches and chips had not been recorded on the paperwork (possibly because the company did not consider them significant enough to constitute damage), but when I raised the matter it was quickly put right.
8.8
PaulApril 15, 2018
USB PORT FOR CHARGING SMALL AND ECONOMICAL MODERM
Nothing
8.8
IZALIMarch 2, 2018
The car was what I expected. No issues at all. It was easy to pick up and return the car.
I returned the car in Charmatin train station in Madrid. It was the only choice given to me to return the car except for the airport. The train station was quite a distance from the city centre.
6.8
ArnaldoJanuary 9, 2018
The return of the car in Córdoba was very difficult because of fail of indications where it should be done! No signs on streets that helps you to find the parking lot to delivery!
7.0
November 20, 2017
Easy process. The lady on the Avis counter was friendly and helpful. The pickup process was easy and the car exactly what we wanted.
Nothing
8.8
October 17, 2017
Audi A3 was excellent (I drive a Q5) Vehicle location staff were great
Registration took forever as all data had to be re-keyed. Three reps and I was second in line, yet it still took 50 minutes to sign in and get the keys!
8.4
RoySeptember 16, 2017
I got what I wanted and expected (although not the same make vehicle as I had selected). The vehicle was nearly brand new, was spotlessly clean and performed perfectly.
Nothing I can think of.
8.6
July 10, 2017
Very easy pick up and return Real advantage having staff near to the car so any questions/problems could be resolved quickly
not very helpful when asked for Avis contact details to report lost property
7.4
June 12, 2017
Helpfulness of staff and the cat was excellent
Drop off was poorly organized and staff outside not at all helpful
9.0
TimothyMay 29, 2017
Efficiency, value for money
Nothing to dislike
8.4
May 25, 2017
Rental car site was simple and they connected me to Avis with a great car for my family. Really pleased.
I tried getting a hold of rental car to change a few details but it was hard getting in touch with someone there and getting a reply. When I showed up to Avis, the people there were extremely accommodating and helpful.
8.6
May 21, 2017
Helpful office staff in Seville. Upgrade and new car offered.
Not much help in using gps or starting car.
7.8
March 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly and locating the office is very easy.
Computer was down when picking up car which accounts for the long processing time.
7.0
December 12, 2016
Prompt service at counter
Car received was a Fiat 500L. I had hoped to get a Seat Leon as I own this model. Fiat was quite noisy, struggled on steep mountain roads and left me with backache. Definitely not an equivalent to the Leon.
7.6
YannickSeptember 7, 2016
The process of booking through rentalcars.com was very easy, and picking up the car from Avis was also smooth. I was initially worried about using the website, but am happy with the rental.
Our VW Touran was equipped with a GPS but it was not activated, so that was not ideal. We had to incur a lot of roaming charges on our telephone because we needed to constantly use our maps in order to get anywhere. This should be standard. Also, the radio did not seem to pick up many stations, few, but at least the UBS/bluetooth worked ok.
7.6
VarinMay 3, 2016
Very good and helpful staff.
We booked Mercedes- Vito but we got Opel.
8.0
JaejinApril 17, 2016
Everything was perfect.
9.2
markJanuary 8, 2016
Simple and easy to get the car, and simple and easy enough to return the car. No fuss and quick done. Superb. Car was clean and almost like a new car.
9.2
mosheDecember 13, 2015
Everything was perfect
Nothing
9.4
October 28, 2015
Helpful staff both seville snd madrid and free upgrade all very good
6.8
BrianOctober 8, 2015
Car was ready when I arrived. The lady (Rogual) at the counter was very knowledgeable and helpful.
I appreciate that it is in the Company's interest to up sell. Despite that I didn't want the upsell options it didn't worry me. It was difficult to find the drop off point at Córdoba Renfe station due to poor signage; but I guess I am a dinosaur!
8.2
June 8, 2015
The price for the children seat, too expensive
7.8
ABDApril 13, 2015
Its a new car Good fuel consumption Easy to handle although manual
8.2
March 7, 2015
We arrived very late at sevilla and Avis was always opened
8.8
TinJanuary 17, 2015
Good car upgrade
No one helped me at pickup car park. I had to walk back to avis office to get help
7.0
December 16, 2014
Price was fine
Drop off in ciudad real. No agent in the office for more than half an hour. I was there on time. There as no agent. Poor, really
7.8
October 21, 2014
The navigation system was very tiny and difficult to use.
6.888888888888889
October 16, 2014
Drivers side window wiper issue, and not able to be fixed.
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Sevilla
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.