Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Oviedo

Read customer reviews on Goldcar in Oviedo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JordanMay 7, 2018
* Upgrade to brand new car at no extra charge. * Clean car.
* Collection point is confusing. Need to find a shuttle from an unmarked place if you're unfamiliar with it. Needed to call through and eventually once made contact on phone they came within 10 minutes. Just some may prefer the ease (albeit slightly more expensive) airport hire.
6.8
November 7, 2017
Pick up was at night. There were no lights outside so checking the condition of the car at pick up was very difficult.
5.8
CharlesSeptember 26, 2017
The staff could not have been more helpful especially when we were late to the airport on the return and they drove us to the airport
7.2
September 23, 2017
Helpfull and friendly staff. Quick collection by minibus and a fairly quick collection. Drop off was a piece of cake and was in departures only 10 min after dropping car off.
Difficult to work out where the minibus collection point was (more of an airport signage issue) but more explicit directions or a pictogram would be good.
8.6
RobertSeptember 13, 2017
Pleasant & Excellent staff, thorough explanation of coverage and easy to deal with despite my poor Spanish. Muchas Gracias Goldcar!
8.0
GrahamJuly 30, 2017
Very friendly staff and easy to find from airport
Was very difficult to find where shuttle bus picked up at airport. Had to ask a taxi driver who told us that Goldcar pick up on the road outside the airport but there was no sign.
7.6
JohnJune 20, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. No fuss efficient. Petrol station next door
Nothing
6.8
May 21, 2017
Car was v good and went well
Location of pickup required transit bus. Had to phone Goldcar to find out where/how to pick up car. There is no kiosk at airport like Budget etc. It would be helpful to know this in advance.
7.6
martinMay 6, 2017
need a sign in car park at airport to say goldcar pick up
8.0
TimothyApril 10, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff made everything go very smoothly
8.8
July 10, 2016
Upgrade of the car and staff are very helpful and thorough.
Car had so many scratches and marks on it that it took forever to check it over and wing mirrors had cracks on them and the parcel shelf at the rear was broken. Not sure when I will receive fuel refund as they said they would do it but don't do it in front of you. Having to go off airport to pick car up.
6.0
September 28, 2015
Efficient staff
Car smelt strongly of cigarette smoke
8.0
June 27, 2015
very happy with the desk colleague, polite and very helpful.
we've paid for pick up location to be at the airport, but Goldcar is situated at a different location so they had to send a van to pick us up, when we got there there was no van so we had to call, we wore told that there was a van every 15m, 30m latter and we wore still waiting and we had to call again, it took over 60m for the Goldcar van driver to pick us up at the airport, not happy with that because the driver wasn't informed when we called.
7.4
TEODOROFebruary 3, 2015
To wait longtime to pick up the car at the airport MORE THAN 90 MINUTES.
6.4
July 3, 2014
No info at aiport where goldcar desk is located. There is no desk at the airport, you have to wait outside for goldcar to show up. Agent waited at the other end of parking lot, about a 100m from arrival terminal. Just by chance did we see the goldcar bus stop by.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Oviedo
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.