Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Record in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelApril 23, 2018
The whole process was excellent very good
Nothing
8.8
KevinApril 19, 2018
the wait at the desk to see a rep was far to long
7.2
April 17, 2018
Nice car Skoda yeti
Car had scratches and dints which I took photos of
7.2
NigelApril 16, 2018
Rented a brand new car!!! Staff was great although at a push to replace the first car.
Took too long to change car!!
7.0
April 15, 2018
Speed of staff to provide car
Distance from rental counter to collect car
8.0
April 12, 2018
The car had 9 remarks/bumps on the body. Poor cleaning, onøy one headlamp was i function and one wiper were in poor condition.
4.6
April 11, 2018
No staff at drop off
6.6
NigelApril 10, 2018
Nothing
First car complete wreck. Headlights not working dents in every panel. Had to go back to counter and get it changed.
4.6
MatthewApril 4, 2018
Easy and fast.
Windscreen wipers were old and in bad condition, as it rained on a number of occasions during the visit.
7.0
NormanMarch 27, 2018
Dealt with speedily and efficiently
Wait at desk for car
9.2
MichaelMarch 23, 2018
Speed of booking in & out. Helpful & happy staff!
Car was a little scratched.
8.8
MOMCILOMarch 20, 2018
Fast & Effecient
Wanted QuashQui got Kuga
9.2
March 18, 2018
Easy to use
Car was battered with dents
5.4
RichardMarch 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
Cars could be cleaner inside. Looks like they're just given a quick vacuum. Overall exterior condition of car very poor
6.4
March 16, 2018
Fantastic price
Car smelled of cigarette smoke
8.0
MelvynMarch 13, 2018
Price was good.
It was a long walk from the rental desk to pick up the car.
7.8
March 4, 2018
The car was just what we required, only two of us so plenty of space.
8.4
SteveFebruary 24, 2018
Ease of collection/Return. Quality vehicle.
Length of walk to collection point. Poor lighting in garage to inspect vehicle properly.
8.4
February 20, 2018
very slow check in service and had a priority queue jump option that allowed others to jump ahead of those waiting.
6.6
eddieFebruary 18, 2018
Good value very helpful staff
The time it took to collect was just over an hour everybody was complaining Could be a beter organised
8.4
February 16, 2018
No car handbook.
6.8
February 16, 2018
No personal to check the car at delievering
8.0
AndrewFebruary 15, 2018
Excellent staff with fast pick up and drop off
Long walk from the terminal. X
8.4
February 13, 2018
Good little car for the city.
Shame about parking expenses
7.2
February 3, 2018
Used any times before always good service!
The car had many knocks on the bodywork!
7.4
February 2, 2018
Reasonably cheap
Had to take first car back and change it because of a fault with the door locking.
8.4
CedricJanuary 30, 2018
great value for money great customer service
flight landed ahead of schedule by 40 minutes and therefore have to wait till then to be bale to get the car ready
8.6
ianJanuary 22, 2018
at drop off the car was not inspected they just took the keys
8.4
January 14, 2018
No hassle pick up and drop off
9.0
January 9, 2018
Nice staff. Car is small but clean and in good condition.
7.8
January 1, 2018
Ease of pick up and drop off - well signposted in the airport
Very poor condition - no rear wiper and many dents and scratches
6.4
ReneJanuary 1, 2018
Swiftness of pickup
We had to insist to get the stamp of no-damage when returning the car. Also we didn't get proof of delivery a full fuel tank so we took pictures of the full fuel meter.
7.6
PaulDecember 18, 2017
The distance away from the counter to collect the car. With lots of baggage it can be very time consuming.
8.6
kulvinderDecember 12, 2017
I've used record several times this year and am very unlikely to go with any other company in the future
8.0
SusannaDecember 10, 2017
I liked the car and the price. The car was brilliant.
It really took a long time to queue. Plus I had to do it twice because I forgot the child seat. Once the stuff were with you they were polite and nice.
8.6
AndrewDecember 8, 2017
Cheap rates and efficient service at desk
Poor state of car which took long time to record damage and delayed pick up. Drop-off was quick but nobody checked the fuel etc.
6.4
KarelNovember 29, 2017
large car, almost new (27000 km), perfect state / condition
all necessary fees were clearly explained before the purchase, not before reservation
8.0
RichardNovember 28, 2017
It was very easy to hire the car and easy to return the car
Understandably, with a language difference I found it difficult to understand the insurance implications and the lady at the desk found it difficult to explain. Finding the car was also not that easy but once found it went well
7.8
November 28, 2017
The car insurance was much too high.
4.8
November 26, 2017
Car rented was damaged all round. No aerial and therefore no radio was annoying.
5.0
RadoslawNovember 26, 2017
All was ok.
7.2
aliNovember 23, 2017
So easy and clear pick up and drop off .
Not much
8.2
November 20, 2017
Very nice friendly staff on pick up and drop off. Vehicle was quite good, a bit battle scarred.
Car warning light came on saying it needed immediate oil change 3days before drop off, a little unsettling. I was not sure that a jack was in the vehicle..... not good if you get a puncture.
8.4
StanleyNovember 19, 2017
The arrangements were as booked.
Many other marks on the car that was indicated on their check sheet. Large deposit required due to not taking their excess.
8.2
jonathanNovember 17, 2017
Simple pick up, car was clean and ready to go. Car was very ecconomical with easy gear changes, brakes were effective without being too harsh. car did show it was due for a service though.
long walk from arrivals to find car, map was misleading, not to scale. Easier to find when returning car.
8.0
November 16, 2017
I liked how quick it was to Get through the paperwork
There was damage to the car
7.4
MichaelNovember 13, 2017
Standard of car and price for hire
Not hire companies fault but distance to walk to collect car and from return car location
8.4
November 13, 2017
Desk in termnal
Ppaying for full tank of fuel in advance and then getting a refund after return.
8.2
November 13, 2017
Cost
Queue at counter
7.2
NicholasNovember 12, 2017
All satisfactory
No complaints
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Record Rating
Malaga
Good
6.8 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.