Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 11, 2018
Staff very helpful and professional.
Dollar sign was not very visible at arrivals and departures. Now that I knoe that they are part of Hertz it will be easier next time.
7.8
PeterApril 25, 2018
A fairly short wait to collect the car. The car was the right size for our needs. The car was new.
Confusing lifts to the get to right floor. A diagram would have helped. The car was automatic which was fine but no obvious explanation of the manual option. We did not get the car we wanted.
8.0
April 6, 2018
A bit prices.
Dollar desk hard to find. Only one small number plate sign behind Hertz desk.
7.0
March 31, 2018
Airport pick up and drop off so convenient
8.8
RobertMarch 24, 2018
Very easy to pick up and drop off
9.0
March 12, 2018
Friendly staff (Ivan)
Dollar desk not indicated anywhere (in fact Hertz desk). Scratches and dents were not indicated on contract and had to be added once we noticed them.
6.4
March 6, 2018
Quick and easy great friendly staff.
Nothing
7.4
February 27, 2018
staff
car was high mileage. it was a convertible which was unwelcome. fuel consumption was v heavy
5.0
RodicaJanuary 31, 2018
Great service.
8.2
January 8, 2018
Still a challenge to find way into/up to the Hertz/Dollar desk for delivery. Clearer sign directions needed.
8.4
December 14, 2017
Staff were very pleasant. The process was quick.
They did not check the car management system before renting out.
7.4
October 25, 2017
The staff were very nice and proffesional, and overall it was easy both to pick up the car and to return it.
It's impossible to find the Dollar hire desk on the parking if you're coming from outside of the airport. There's no signs on the airport whatsoever (I asked in the information and they directed me to the parking lot) and on the parking itself there's no Dollar logo anywhere - you have to go to Hertz car hire, as Dollar is somehow connected to it.
7.4
October 1, 2017
Helpful staff at the Hertz desk who managed for Dollar
We picked up separate from the arrival day and it was not clear where to go
7.2
September 10, 2017
Hassle free
Nothing negative
7.6
August 31, 2017
Very friendly staff - everything was clearly explained and there was no pressure to buy add ons / extras. Car return was particular quick and easy.
7.0
GordonAugust 24, 2017
Very fast pickup. Good car Staff helpful Good drop-off
8.8
August 10, 2017
Nice clean car
8.2
August 8, 2017
Friendly staff in general
Cost. More than average but no better than other offerings.
6.4
NeilAugust 4, 2017
Speed to collect car
had to go round x2 to find car return on upper floor
8.6
July 29, 2017
Very good service
8.2
July 14, 2017
Car very clean, the representative was helpful once we found him.
We arrived late at night and it look over an hour to find the representative, but they were also moving offices within the airport.
7.0
July 12, 2017
Ease of rental
Poor advertising for rental office on arrival it was Hertz not Dollar agent
7.0
July 10, 2017
Stall were helpful at hire desk. And on return.
6.0
July 9, 2017
Helpful staff even with additional issue of car having a little damage.
Could not see any signs for desk in Malaga arrivals.
5.4
June 29, 2017
Great car, very helpful counter person.
It was very difficult to navigate the parking garage. Signage could definitely be clearer, especially with regard to going up/down to different levels in the garage.
9.0
June 22, 2017
Great Desk Team. Quick service and a nice car. Full to Full is always good a deal. Unlimited mileage.
It would be nice if a agent was there at the drop off to check the car. What would happen if the car was damaged either by another returning car of the preparation team? Its hard to take photos in the poor light of a black car....
8.4
PaulJune 21, 2017
First class. Fast and efficient with no hard sell. Very impressed with Dollar at Malaga Airport
8.8
keithJune 17, 2017
good car, easy to collect
explanation of charges
6.8
June 16, 2017
Car, service
Destination Dollar rental desk. I did't found it's destination and used Hertz
7.2
June 9, 2017
Thank you for a very good service
7.2
June 8, 2017
Good value, clean and new cars. Well taken care of.
We ordered a seat ibiza or similar as we wanted a smaller sized car for the narrow streets of Málaga and granada. However we got a Citroen Picasso, nice car however a bit bigger than we hoped. But for any other circumstance this would have been an upgrade.
7.0
LindaMay 27, 2017
Clean, new model!
8.2
May 22, 2017
They let me get a car with more power in the same class to climb hills with ease
6.8
May 18, 2017
Excellent friendly staff - good car
Wait to pick up
8.8
May 7, 2017
There was no dollar hire car desk it turned out to be the hertz desk
6.8
April 11, 2017
We were satisfied with eferything
Nothing to mention
8.6
HorstApril 6, 2017
Everything was good
8.2
PaulMarch 28, 2017
Great value
Dollar was not well marked at the airport
7.2
March 25, 2017
The whole process at the desk was very strait forward and quick pick up and drop off too.
The car's antenna was missing and was replaced with a nail. As Dollar is part of Herz but cheaper felt like the cars that wouldn't pass the premium Herz standard are given to Dollar. I wasn't expecting only 1 litre engine in a VW Polo.
8.2
PaulMarch 22, 2017
The Hertz staff are always very pleasant
0
8.6
RogerMarch 22, 2017
Upgraded from a Seat Ibiza to a Leon. No queue at the rental desk. Fast pick up. No pressure to take 'extras'. Fast drop off
8.6
AnthonyMarch 17, 2017
all went smoothly,well done,
8.4
March 7, 2017
no queue at desk the car
didnt have the car i booked
8.4
March 7, 2017
Very high quality of service
other customers queueing habits !
8.6
KatalinMarch 5, 2017
Nice, strong car with inbuilt digital navigation
I didnt know the car, so I needed help at least to select language.
9.0
trineJanuary 25, 2017
Dollar (at Hertz desk) did a good overall job
8.2
RogerJanuary 24, 2017
No queue at the rental desk. Fast pick up. No pressure to take 'extras'. Fast drop off.
Was expecting a manual Seat Ibiza but got a Toyoto Yaris automatic. Didn't realize it was automatic until I got in the car. I will ask in future at pick up desk. Really didn't like this car. Noisy, uncomfortable seats and the auto gearbox was horrible!
9.0
December 28, 2016
Cheap car in good condition staff very helpful and clear
not obvious where Dollar are, as they had a small sign behind the Hertz desk
8.2
RogerDecember 6, 2016
No queue at pick up desk. No pressure to take any extras.
Hertz drop off point has been moved and it wasn't easy to find. Different floor and different location.
9.4
peterDecember 3, 2016
Great service. Checking the vehicle with Dollar Staff. Easy drop off.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Malaga
Excellent
8.05 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.