Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 31, 2018
Car was big and drove well. Easy to get to from the airport
Car needed oil on collection and was covered in dents, scratches and bangs
6.0
May 30, 2018
Booking experience easy & quick
The car had a few scratches & scrapes when I picked it up
9.0
May 8, 2018
Too long to collect car.
7.0
WillemApril 10, 2018
Convenience
The car had quite a few "bruises" on receival at Avis (some of which were not documented on the Avis side). I was worried that it could later be held against me, but it wasn't
7.4
MartinApril 2, 2018
I got the car I booked.
They tryed to sell me more Insurance
7.0
JasonMarch 20, 2018
Very efficient service
No one to show me how to use controls as a little different to my own vehicle. But soon figured it out..
9.4
March 4, 2018
Selected Seat Leon, got Fiat 500X...
7.0
February 27, 2018
Professionalism of the counter staff and cleanliness of the vehicle I rented
Directions from counter desk to pick up point of vehicle not readily sign posted
9.6
January 23, 2018
Quick, easy collection and drop off.
Nothing
9.0
January 16, 2018
Pricing offered by Rental cars.com for an Avis car was cheaper than the Avis website and very comparable with other sites.
No issues
8.8
LárusDecember 30, 2017
Great vehicle
7.8
OndrejNovember 20, 2017
The helop I received from a "lady" on chat when I was not able to amend my booking on the web page.
It was not possbile to amend my booking on web pages.
9.2
JelenaNovember 18, 2017
Great experience, Avis is very quick and has better cars than other providers
Hard to find the garage entrance if you are not flying
8.4
PeterOctober 31, 2017
The friendly assistance from staff.
Had difficulty locating the AVIS counter when arriving at Malaga airport from public transport from the city.
7.8
michaelOctober 26, 2017
love the staff ...very helpful
none..
8.6
ThomasOctober 21, 2017
Easy to find, helpful staff, top level equipment (GPS and automobile).
9.0
October 15, 2017
Everything was good
NIL
6.2
October 9, 2017
Fortunately the Avis return counter rented us a car.
The rental counter was inside the airport. We came by train from Barcelona and rented at the Malaga airport since we would return to fly out. We could not get inside without an airline ticket. See above.
6.6
September 23, 2017
We had a free upgrade to category G. Alexis at the desk was very clear abt instructions for return
8.2
September 22, 2017
Mercedes A class upgrade but boot is still a bit small.
I not sure that the tyre breakdown insurance was necessary as I had a rental cars policy.
7.0
September 18, 2017
Great car
Very slow pickup,no ability to link it to my Avis Prefered account
7.6
MarkSeptember 18, 2017
Very Efficient, easy to complete all paperwork
There is still some confusion of what is covered by rental car vs the car company. They tried to sell me full coverage which I already had taken out with you.
9.2
September 16, 2017
The condition of the car
Waitig in a long line at the counter to finish the contract
6.4
September 10, 2017
Good customer service and good/high standard of carfleet. Easy to get hold of in case of emergencies, stops, etc. - welproven organization.
8.8
September 4, 2017
All went perfectly OK. Better and smoother than expected. Very good service.
7.2
AmeenSeptember 3, 2017
The staff attitude to help
Nothing
8.6
September 1, 2017
I got exactly what i paid for and what i booked. No last minute surprise, no smart ways to increase your spend when you arrive by imposing additional options..
Too long process. It tool me 25minutes knowing that there was no one before me - so I didn't wait in the queue.
7.2
July 27, 2017
I liked that I could book it already in advance with all the assurance which saves the time at the counter.
The pick up was really poor as you moved the desks. So not all people were asked to the counter in the proper order.
5.8
July 24, 2017
Upgrade model was excellent
Waiting time is always too long at Malaga airport regardless of which car hire company you book with
7.2
heshamJuly 18, 2017
There was a message that car need certain maintenance.
6.2
June 29, 2017
I was pleased with everything overall. I loved the Mini Countryman!
7.2
June 26, 2017
I was given an upgrade - but car was too big fir my requirements & consequently was harder to park in the confined spaces of where were staying/visiting. I asked the Avis desk whether we could have a VW Polo, but were advised that there were none available or any car in a similar size/category.
6.2
DavidJune 24, 2017
On site pick up
Took quite a while at the booking in desk
7.8
June 21, 2017
Hard to find someone when returning the car, process not clear
7.6
June 14, 2017
Easy drop off.
Recommendation to upgrade was a bit of a sales ploy and lacked transparency.
8.2
June 8, 2017
great vehicle for our requirements. Able to get bikes inside with little effort. Very comfortable
Long wait at counter when there were not too many people there. What would it be like in the summer?
7.2
DEREKJune 5, 2017
very expensive child seats very long wait to get to counter
7.2
June 3, 2017
Very good company and good service
Everything good
6.6
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and polite staff
Nothing
9.0
May 20, 2017
Dealing with Rental.com was perfect and they made things so easy.
Guy we dear with was a bit grumpy at the Avis desk.
8.0
May 19, 2017
Good car for the money
Excess wait to collect car at what is not a busy time. this would prevent us from using Avis in the future
7.0
May 17, 2017
Very helpful staff at both pickup & drop off.
7.6
May 15, 2017
Low mileage well maintained car although a Peugeot Partner Tepee isn't similar to the Seat Leon or similar car class we had booked. Rental cars website very easy to use and understand.
Huge wait at the Avis counter. A ticketing system was in place but our wait was almost an hour. They did push upgrades quite heavily but just have to be persistent and decline.
8.4
May 9, 2017
Quick service, excellent staff, good price and excellet location in airport. Recommended. Thanks
8.6
AbdulrazakApril 11, 2017
great excperince
9.4
PaulMarch 25, 2017
Excellent service throughout, good prices and new, clean vehicle
N/A
9.6
HowardMarch 22, 2017
Great service
Nothing
9.4
March 19, 2017
Car was god, clean and rather new.
Security deposit. They trade with me a more expensive car.
8.4
March 5, 2017
Nice Polo. Friendly staff.
Nada
8.8
TerryFebruary 16, 2017
everything except the cost of the insurance which was more than the car hire
the cost of the car insruance
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.