Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Orlando logo - rentalcars.com

Orlando Reviews Gran Canaria

Read 50 customer reviews on Orlando in Gran Canaria and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 30, 2018
Car was pretty clean and in good condition.
The radio was almost unusable. It was very hard to find the orlando desk and I was not informed that I would be taken to a location off airport to collect the car.
7.0
June 11, 2018
Helpful staff - both in the rental shop and the staff helping transfer us during the bus journey
It was all good!!
8.0
TommyMay 17, 2018
in VW Polo category, got a Hyundai i20 5 doors, nice car and I think a little bigger than a Polo.
Not at the airport itself and wait a bit for the shutlle which itself is big and clean.
8.6
May 15, 2018
The car was completely adequate for our holiday.
No adverse comments!
8.6
PaulMay 9, 2018
Very pleasant, helpful and efficient service
8.8
GaryApril 29, 2018
All staff were friendly and apologised for our wait at the airport
Our wait at the airport !!!!!!
7.6
April 22, 2018
The car was wery old and in bad shape.....
6.6
April 15, 2018
Very helpful and clean nice car.
We found it difficult to find the office when returning the car.
8.4
ShonnaghApril 8, 2018
Easy and quick to fill in relevant paperwork.
Didn’t check the vehicle with someone, was left to work out how to work everything myself. Wasn’t clear instructions on how to find the hire office when dropping the vehicle back.
6.6
March 28, 2018
We been hire this company and very good service as well they keep my cardigan 5 months, I forget left in the car so went back two weeks ago. Glad I got the cardigan back.
Yesterday we drop the hire car 9.01am and waiting 45 mins taking us drop at the airport.
9.4
DanielMarch 27, 2018
Very professional and friendly service
expensive baby car seat
8.2
March 20, 2018
Everything to plan used Orlando many times always pleased with there service and quality cars , Would definitely use Orlando for future hire .
8.6
KevinMarch 11, 2018
Staff very helpful and free upgrade was a bonus
Could be clearer thathe Orlando have no office at airport.
7.6
March 4, 2018
Speed and ease of pick up
Would be prefer a full tank of fuel, so no guessing on how much to refuel before return
8.2
CHARLESFebruary 24, 2018
Value for money
9.6
February 17, 2018
Good new car - a good price
8.2
February 16, 2018
Everything was fine apart from getting lost in trying to find them to drop off the car. But that was probably my GPS not working properly.
I'd have liked the car that was shown on the booking__ a Kia
6.6
February 12, 2018
The car was bit used but this way we did not have to worry about scratches or anything
7.2
February 7, 2018
Quick and easy pick up, good friendly staff.
Pick up at airport could be clearer, especially for first time user's.
6.8
LubomirFebruary 7, 2018
All and everything’s ng
No issue
7.6
DanielFebruary 1, 2018
No hidden costs, free second driver
Walk In cost was double, went away and booked online and was half the price.
8.6
gavinJanuary 21, 2018
Would use again
7.0
January 20, 2018
Excellent service, thank you
N/A
9.4
January 17, 2018
New, clean car Good price Friendly staff speaking good English
Took ages to both collect the car and drop off
7.6
PatrickJanuary 1, 2018
Staff was great, very nice and helpful
6.6
December 25, 2017
The fuel policy what not as expected. I booked it with full to full, but it was only 3/4 full and I had to return it with the same. It's annoying when you have to do that and that's why I booked it with full to full!
7.8
LeeDecember 19, 2017
staff friendly and helpful
nothing
9.4
December 3, 2017
The car was new. The service at Orlando offices was good but we would prefer to collect a car at the airport
No one to meet us on arrival for a long time. We waited 30 mins before we phoned and then another 30 mins once contact had been made
5.0
RoyceNovember 22, 2017
Had to wait 25 mins in a queue because of another national group of 8 who needed an extra in booked vehicle -different language. Not easy for the desk clerk. Very apologetic. Not waiting for a plane or train. Still greatly enjoyed the 13 days around GC. Plan to go again with Thos Cook, Dunas Mirrador Hotel, Rental cars and Orlando !! Maurice UK
None
8.8
GrzegorzNovember 19, 2017
cline and frendly
engine was weak on the heel
8.2
NeilOctober 22, 2017
The staff at Orlando car hire where very helpful.
The car had major power problems and stalled when I pulled up to a junction.the car seemed to maybe not working as it should.
7.2
RobinOctober 12, 2017
Radio didn’t work
5.6
GeraldOctober 10, 2017
Quick and courteous service
Parking when returning the car
7.6
October 1, 2017
Car in excellent condition.
Nothing
8.0
RalphSeptember 30, 2017
Straightforward process, very efficient
We booked a Renault but got a Dacia. Same type of car, but a much less comfortable drive.
7.6
PaulSeptember 24, 2017
Helpful front desk staff for both pickup and drop off.
Not easy to find the airport rep who was to pick us up for transfer to the off site car pick up. We appeared to be downgraded to a VW Polo from a Renault Clio.
7.8
August 2, 2017
It was all so easy
9.2
AdrianAugust 2, 2017
I got a really nice clean car what i did like. No problem at all. Flight has been delayed but the managed to wait for us more.
8.6
July 18, 2017
beside the early booking, 5 months in advance we did not get the car that was reserved.
6.2
MichaelJuly 8, 2017
Condition of car was excellent.
Having to be brought from airport to collect the car.
8.0
EMMANOUILJune 22, 2017
Really helpfully staff. Meet them at the meeting point on the airport, next to the spar supermarket INSIDE the airport. They will come to pick you up.
The car was a little bit old, but fully function!
6.8
PaulJune 20, 2017
The overall package was very comprehensive and excellent value. All that's needed is patience to transfer to the off site office. Very nice, quite new, neat and maintained car/vehicle.
The time you might have to wait sometimes for the transfer minibus
8.4
June 18, 2017
Car was in good condition ,
Pick up at the airport was very poor .
5.8
MarkJune 17, 2017
Cost Free additional driver No deposit or excess
Pick up point difficult not clearly marked No one really checked over vehicle with me before or after hire
6.8
MarioJune 14, 2017
Navetta dall aeroporto, circa 10 minuti di strada direzione maspalomas. Preso l auto in 5 minuti, auto con 1600 km, lucida. Rispettate tutte le condizioni di prenotazione. Lasciata l auto al termine noleggio e andati subito in aeroporto senza attese. Perfetto
7.4
darrenJune 11, 2017
Easy to find,car clean,good staff.
Only staff member at shop so had to wait out side locked shop when collecting car.it was parked away from shop and had to wait 15mins for staff member to return with it.
8.4
June 9, 2017
Ordered a 3 door Kia Picanto, but when we turned up we got s 5 door VW Polo brand new with less than 500km on the clock. Excellent car and excellent condition. No trouble with returning my deposit in full. Easy trip back to the airport after drop off, just had to wait for the mini bus to return.
Couldn't find the mini bus on arrival to the airport. Instructions said a man in a red and white uniform will wait at the exit. None there, half an hour later and my boyfriend noticed a mini van (once all other transport buses left) with the Orlando logo on and they were about to leave without us. Nice that they had waited for us.
7.0
June 1, 2017
The first car was in poor condition
6.6
IanMay 27, 2017
Once we got to the renatal location it was very good.
Hard to find pick up from the airport. Instructions were not correct for meeting point.
6.6
peterMay 23, 2017
Everything
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Orlando Rating
Gran Canaria
Very good
7.86 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.