Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo -

Goldcar Reviews Ibiza

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Ibiza and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


WarrenOctober 30, 2017
On airport pickup and drop off.
A few too many bumps in the bodywork.
SallyOctober 26, 2017
Pick up car at the airport when we eventually found the car
The attitude of the gold car rep at checking desk because I would not buy the extra insurence
CarolOctober 25, 2017
Price and ease of booking. Service was good.
Car was covered in dents and scratches. Didn't impact drive of car. Just nervous of missing things on the pick up diagram as there were so many.
October 4, 2017
It was quick and easy pick up and the lady at the counter was very helpful and nice.
The first experience was not so good when they had cancelled our car as it was booked too early - the man at the counter was not helpful!
October 4, 2017
Excellent service.
September 29, 2017
good value compared to other rental companies
car not very clean internally no screen wash smelt like someone had been smoking in the vehilce
NIKILSeptember 20, 2017
The service from the provider. Easily accessible counter also at the parking point. Dropping off the car also did not take much time.
Car was not clean. It was okay on the inside. Water for the windshield spray was empty.
AnthonySeptember 7, 2017
Very helpful and good advice given when collecting car
August 29, 2017
The car was nice. And easy to find. Also the people were very nice in helping out in anyway they could
Nowhere it was mentioned clearly that you need to have 2 years of driving experience. Because of this someone else needed to drive. Lucky we had someone that could. Having a license for 2 years doesn't say anything!! because maybe the person didn't drove in 2 years compare to someone that just got his license just saying
DeanAugust 25, 2017
Nice car
The desk staff tried to get me to take out extra insurance even though I had already purchased the extra cover using The man got a bit annoyed when I refused
StephenJuly 31, 2017
No problems with any aspects to the service I would use the company again I was not given a basic road map of the Island which would have been helpful
No problems I have no complaints
July 28, 2017
Great car and service.
SteveJuly 19, 2017
Will use agian
MichaelJuly 15, 2017
It was quick and rasy
The windscreen washer tank was empty. The car was clean inside but not outside
July 15, 2017
in airport - could wait for luggage as well as be in the car rental line
Upstairs in carpark which is very crowded
KieranJuly 4, 2017
Great value for money and took out the full cover insurance for peace of mind and glad I did as other drivers are not as careful and think nothing of bumping you
The car was a little tired inside and out and had a few bumps and a few bumps and scratches but still did the job
SergueiJune 18, 2017
Absence of staff at the drop off spot.
June 9, 2017
Car condition Helpful staff Quick drop off
2 hours waiting to pick up the car
June 5, 2017
The quickness of getting and dropping of the car also how easy it was to find
Made many extra payments I was not aware of in total spent £300 on car
PaulJune 4, 2017
Friendly efficient service. Very new car
May 29, 2017
Brand new car with 0 mileage
May 16, 2017
Long queue at hire desk
PeterMay 15, 2017
Great service with staff who had pleasant, efficient and good communication skills.
Insurance cost a bit high for a week. Twice the cost of the car hire!
JohnMay 12, 2017
Transaction went smoothly with no issues
May 12, 2017
Brand new car very clean
As medium size car was not really big enough for four adults that we needed for part of our stay
May 1, 2017
overall no problems
The rep was too pushy for the extra premium to reduce the excess - I know they have a job to do but it can spoil the experience if you say no more than three times and they still try and push you into it.
ZbyszkoMarch 31, 2017
Funtastic, The best thing i could do, saved money, time and absolutaly stress free time. Great as new car, very economical and drive A1 Thank You Goldcar, You made my holiday Great, best ever Zbyszko Hess
TheodoraMarch 4, 2017
Need car, the angine was strong enough for the hills.
Would like the sensors for driving backwards.
December 18, 2016
Counter in the airport. Nice attendant.
FrancisNovember 14, 2016
All staff were friendly and professional
JamesOctober 21, 2016
Quick efficient service
October 6, 2016
Desk in arrivals hall - no queues.
Minor criticisms - took a while to locate car in multi-storey car park as rep didn't know which of 2 floors car was on. Car return on one floor of car park - returns office on floor below.
AaronSeptember 30, 2016
Price, new cars with ok condition
Long queues due to high volume of customers - car could have been cleaner
LeopoldoSeptember 17, 2016
I tried to call rental cars and no one picked up the phone.
DavidAugust 30, 2016
Speed and efficiency
Insurance sales
IanJune 21, 2016
The issue was eventually sorted.
After nearly a hour and a half, rejecting 2 cars that were offered. I was given a Ford Focus which was excellent. However the unwanted stress and delays caused set us off on the wrong foot. The first car was filthy and second one was like a local delivery van.
MartijnApril 30, 2016
Great experience
JeanetteApril 23, 2016
Nice small car for driving around the island and park
I asked if it was a DIESEL car and the sales rep said YES. Last day I filled up the car but could not (luckily) get the nozzle in because it was a PETROl (95/98) car. Later I saw it had a sticker. Quite confusing. Noone told me about leaving the keys at the garage.Main office refused to take the keys so I had to walk back with it + my luggage.
PiotrApril 11, 2016
The price was another like in a web site ...
April 8, 2016
Very helpful staff at Goldcar. Due to a delayed flight there were some issues with the booking. Fortunately Goldcar provided excellent service by calling and sorting things out and providing a reasonable solution.
RalphMarch 31, 2016
Pushy for insurance
October 20, 2015
Always get the impression I'm being pressured in to buying additional insurance.
alessandroAugust 31, 2015
All ok
Too much time to take a car
paraschosAugust 31, 2015
The car
The fact that although we had full protection they told us that we had to pay 37 euros more since the full protection was with carentals and not with Goldcar
RashidAugust 27, 2015
Value for money Easy to book Good airport shuttle to car
August 25, 2015
Courtesy of staff, great car!
Perhaps tricky to find your way when you arrive but no big deal.
August 18, 2015
Good and fast service from representative. Choice of car (diesel or benzin), upgrade to higher category.
Instructions to car drop-off location were unclear. No address. No GPS point. NO Google Map location.
CarloAugust 6, 2015
The car was amazing and really efficient!
Everything was perfect
July 19, 2015
That we had to pre-pay petrol and were not able to bring the tank back full.
June 28, 2015
Prepaid fuel And Tax for fuel?
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Very good
7.1 / 10
5000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.