Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Gerona

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Gerona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 18, 2018
Excellent quality car that was nearly new The actual make & model advertised The offer had one additional driver free The car was a really good drive and comfortable for four adults The attitude to the damage check of the car was professional
There was nothing not to like the collection & return were both managed by very friendly helpful and professional staff
9.2
July 17, 2018
Easy to deal with & quick
8.2
July 14, 2018
Wonderfully simple process. Well done.
9.2
July 14, 2018
Very smooth procedures and very helpful staff
8.6
July 10, 2018
Car was a Kia Carens, which may be in the same category as a Zafira, but is definitely smaller. Was very noticable as we had 7 people travelling.
8.0
June 30, 2018
On Airport, full to full fuel
Nothing
9.2
June 29, 2018
The attitude and helpfulness of the chap at the counter was really good. He was friendly yet still professional, providing lots of good advice.
The ridiculous length of time waiting to obtain the car at the desk, which took far too long, despite only a few people ahead of us in the queue.
8.2
June 27, 2018
Car was new - first rental. Staff helpful and changed the child seat for us immediately upon request (first one was too small). Staff did not push the excess insurance point. Easy drop off of keys on return.
8.4
June 16, 2018
Lovely staff at the airport and car rental. very friendly and had time to talk to us. We were given two options of cars in the same category that we booked.
9.4
June 16, 2018
Very easy transaction
9.4
June 15, 2018
All was just quick, correct & good.
8.8
June 12, 2018
I would recommend to family & friends
None
9.4
June 12, 2018
Easy process - good car
8.6
June 10, 2018
Drop off procedure not explained fully
7.4
May 28, 2018
Ease and speed of pick up and drop off.
I booked full to empty, but feel this method is not as cost effective as full to full.
8.0
May 27, 2018
No hard sell to buy their insurance.
As usual. damages marked on documents did not correspond to actual damages on car so had to return to the pick up desk to have docs. amended and stamped. This seems to be a trick which they will try to catch you with if you don't buy their insurance (we have our own).
8.4
JacquelineMay 24, 2018
Pick up and drop off simple. Quality car. Would use again
Nothing
8.8
jamesMay 22, 2018
Very helpful staff, quick service.
8.6
May 21, 2018
Upgrade,and new car
It always takes to long to pick up car
8.4
May 17, 2018
Great value, easy to book and desk inside terminal.
Waiting time to pick the car up.
8.0
May 15, 2018
Ease of pick up and return
No staff to do final check in the car park
8.6
barbaraApril 25, 2018
Straightforward, no problems
9.4
KEITHApril 24, 2018
Ease of finding the desk and picking up the car. Friendly and efficient staff.
Drop off - would have preferred to leave the car and keys with a member of staff who had verified the good condition of the car on its return, rather than just drop the keys into a box.
9.4
EricApril 20, 2018
Very good service very easy to do everything. Great
The drop of Car no one there to check car and sign off, all ok, Reason so we have peace of mind, there is nothing wrong, return of deposits,
9.0
April 16, 2018
Car was excellent and bigger than what we had expected. Staff were friendly and helpful
8.4
CliveApril 10, 2018
Hadn't used Firefly before but impressed with the whole experience, staff very positive and helpful, car in perfect condition. Faultless experience that rarely have had before as frequent traveller.
Nothing was truly excellent!
9.2
December 14, 2017
Everithing was great
nothing
8.2
October 25, 2017
Der above
The return of the car without gasoline.
6.6
October 24, 2017
Bringing back the car was slightly difficult, as the road signs are small and not clear.That's all. Happy.
8.4
JaneOctober 24, 2017
Always deal direct with Leo at Rentalcars...1st class....will use always in future...thank you Leo
9.0
GaryOctober 17, 2017
Excellent counter staff. Not pushy with addon costs. Excellent value, good car.
No staff at the car park to check the car which had a dent not noted on the documents. Took pictures and wasn't a problem when I dropped the car off
8.4
October 12, 2017
The Seat Leon was a surprisingly good car, and the free 2nd driver offer was a clincher.
One small glitch - the car had no water in the windscreen wash.
8.2
ChristopherOctober 11, 2017
Staff at firefly counter
8.6
October 10, 2017
Quick pickup as it was second time of booking, same car as before so all very familiar
Nothing
8.8
October 7, 2017
Really easy. No hidden extras and a free extra driver was very helpful to have
The process of booking and insurance generally is very confusing and needs to be simplified.
7.6
RobertOctober 7, 2017
Very good at the desk no language problems friendly and helpful we always rent from firefly we will rent again next year thank you for good service
9.0
NigelOctober 5, 2017
Staff where polite and helpfull,upgrade to another vehicle with no extra charge was excellent!!Horror stories that people write about are probley due to the fact that they have not read the details of the contract clearly!!! Thank you Nigel.
8.6
JohnOctober 3, 2017
Ease of booking online, only having to pay deposit upfront and ability to change booking if needed. Staff at airport friendly and efficient. Good price
9.0
October 1, 2017
Ease of collecting and returning car
None
9.2
StephenSeptember 30, 2017
Good
Expensive overall price
7.4
September 30, 2017
The system and set up was straight forward, as a lot of things were smoothed out on the electronic booking.
Although I put average score for the service, it was good. Just due to the language barrier felt a bit rushed.
7.0
SandorSeptember 25, 2017
Don't stop the way you are.
8.8
OrlaSeptember 25, 2017
The car had 58 marks recorded on the form I signed on collecting the car. Although the car was fine, that so many marks were recorded did not bode well for a happy renting experience - I was anxious that whoever counted the marks might have overlooked some and I would be charged for them. The car should have been repaired prior to renting it.
7.6
RichardSeptember 23, 2017
Simple straight forward and friendly. No hard sell.
Not keen on 60 km per day limit for car but manged it
8.6
JoannaSeptember 23, 2017
The staff were excellent I travel frequently Europe and USA and this is the best service I've had, quick efficient easy and staff who were polite friendly and knowledgeable.Honest too for example about a few scratches on the car before hire. Highly recommend and will use again.
Nothing
8.2
September 17, 2017
On terminal office. Full to full fuel. Good staff.
Some damage was not noted on the sheet. Sorted at the return with the help of photos.
8.4
ChristopherSeptember 17, 2017
firefly service was very good as usual
The car was fine but the particular model the Renault capture was a poor drive
7.4
September 17, 2017
Very good hire car experience
Wait to get service at Gerona
6.8
JohnSeptember 16, 2017
1 person on the desk at returning car- there were 6 people waiting. I took a chance and left the keys, but if there had been any queries on condition of car i would not have been able to have a conversation
8.6
DavidSeptember 16, 2017
The car was very comfortable and very well equipped. It was easy to driveand was spotless inside. There was plenty of room for our luggage. The staff were very friendly and the turnaround times were very fast. All in all this rental offered excellent value for money when compared with airport to hotel transfers.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Gerona
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.